We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kings Head Inn

) #1 of 1 Restaurants in Bledington €€ - €€€ , British,
The Green, Bledington OX7 6XQ, England
+44 1608 658365
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“venison” (7 reviews)
“crab” (4 reviews)
“pudding” (12 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Green, Bledington OX7 6XQ, England
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This very attractive pub i in the very pretty village of Bledington. Over looking the village Green. Parking-at front and the rear. Excellent menu and value for money. Highly recommended.

Thank neil l
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointing food, particularly based on the apparently high reputation of the place. It's a nice pub in a nice location but the Sunday Roast Pork we ordered was average at best...certainly not what you'd expect from a very well reviewed establishment. My wife and I...More

Thank ClivePatterson
kingshead100, General Manager at The Kings Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Clivepatterson Many thanks for your feedback. As you have seen, we generally receive five star ratings on our food, a large proportion of which is for our Sunday roasts so apologies that we missed the mark for you. Please bear in mind we served...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for dinner on a Sunday night when staying in the next village. Only just managed to get a table, the place was packed and easy to see why. The owners and staff were friendly and welcoming, the outside courtyard is gorgeous and the food...More

Thank Constance_198
kingshead100, General Manager at The Kings Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Constance_198 I am so pleased we were able to exceed all your expectations despite being so busy - I hope this will not be your last visit to The Kings Head - warm regards - Rob, GM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A quaint but deceptively large pub.The Starters were excellent, superb steaks, friendly staff and wonderful deserts.

Thank monkeyhanger11
kingshead100, General Manager at The Kings Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear monkeyhanger11 Thanks so much for your review - it sounds like we ticked all the boxes - please continue to spread the word, and hope to see you again soon warm regards - Rob, GM

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Well what a find. Great place, warm positive greeting with lots of options and areas to choose a table. Characterful atmosphere and good menus then the food lived up to all this. Finally a great location and interesting outside areas, seating plus an ice cream...More

1  Thank Rory A
kingshead100, General Manager at The Kings Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Rory A Thanks for your fantastic feedback - I have passed your comments on to the team which has given them a much needed boost after a very busy couple of weeks! Come back and enjoy a delicious ice cream from our hut next...More

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while exploring the Cotswolds: we absolutely loved it! A great location, our room was excellent and the bed was so comfortable. Food in the evening was so good, with fantastic flavour combinations. The beer was good too! We couldn't...More

1  Thank JamTarts55
kingshead100, General Manager at The Kings Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear JamTarts55, Thanks so much for your feedback, and I'm really please you enjoyed our comfy beds, excellent food, and faultless service! - Spread the word, and we hope to see you again warm regards - Rob, GM

Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and ate dinner here on the first night. We would certainly have eaten here second night as well if it wasn't for the fact we managed to get into the Wild Rabbit and really wanted to try that as...More

1  Thank Tigerstedge
kingshead100, General Manager at The Kings Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Tigerstedge Great feedback - thank you!! - There is always a great atmosphere here at The Kings Head, and I'm really pleased we met all your expectations - hope to see you again soon Warm regards - Rob, GM

Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Was recommended this pub/restaurant for lunch and wasn't disappointed. Had a lovely table in the bar area and the atmosphere was buzzing. The Sunday roasts were delicious and generous portions. The staff were charming and the experience amazing. Definitely will come back! Thanks to the...More

Thank JES1253
kingshead100, General Manager at The Kings Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear JES1253 Thanks so much your lovely review - I have passed your comments on to the team, and we hope to see you again soon warm regards - Rob, GM

Reviewed 28 April 2017

Didn't like the Sabby Chic bedroom image, sadly just "sabby" in my view!! Also, the Dinner Menu is too comprehensive for the ability of the Chef! And a little "bizarre" in food choice.Food presentation poor. Breakfast however was Good. But, a nice location and a...More

1  Thank Ray B
kingshead100, General Manager at The Kings Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Ray B Thank you for your constructive feedback, and I'm pleased you enjoyed our location and excellent breakfasts. I am a little confused by your comment regarding "bizarre food choice" as we serve for the most part traditional English food: fish and chips, steak...More

Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We were entertaining guests from Canada on a Cotswold tour - the lunch we enjoyed was fabulous and the menu catered for a wide variety of tastes. We were made very welcome and the service was attentive but not intrusive.

Thank rachelborgars
kingshead100, General Manager at The Kings Head Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear rachelborgars I'm so pleased we were able to tick all the boxes for your guests from Canada, and hope you visit again some time soon warm regards - Rob, GM

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Wild Rabbit
618 reviews
1.91 km away
The Feathered Nest Country Inn
602 reviews
2.90 km away
The Fox Inn
407 reviews
3.40 km away
Nearby Attractions
The King’s Head Inn
8 reviews
.05 km away
St Nicholas Church
22 reviews
3.02 km away
The Cookery School at Daylesford
16 reviews
3.34 km away
St. Edward's Church
147 reviews
6.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Kings Head Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Green, Bledington OX7 6XQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Oxfordshire  >  Bledington
  • Phone Number: +44 1608 658365
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing