We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kino Lounge

Corn Exchange 1-3 Market Place, Kettering NN16 0AL, England
+44 1536 521045
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“tapas” (46 reviews)
“burger” (24 reviews)
“fries” (8 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Vegan Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Corn Exchange 1-3 Market Place, Kettering NN16 0AL, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

When you enter the Keno Lounge you have to admit that the décor is different. The space is large and the walls are bare brick. You either like it or not and personally I found it lacked atmosphere. On the plus side the food was...More

1  Thank Stewart M
Reviewed 6 days ago

Great food in a trendy bar...Good cocktails though a little too much ice! The bangers and mash were to die for and the burgers were great. Lovely friendly staff and good value for money!More

Thank creaky1
Kino L, Manager at Kino Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi there! Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad you like our cocktails, the ice during the winter months can create a chill! When you return you'll have to give our winter baileys chocolate orange a try, it is dreamy! We are...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The atmosphere inside of this restaurant is absolutely breath taking, the rustic look of the restaurant gives it a comforting feel along with many places to sit and enjoy food. Along with this dogs are allowed! Another plus for when I bring my little pug...More

Thank Trip11302814991
Kino L, Manager at Kino Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning! Thank you for your lovely review, we pride ourselves on allowing dogs inside our restaurant, it gives us a chance to have a bit of fun and something fluffy to look at whilst we run around making everyone smile. We will hopefully see...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointing... tiny portions, nobody asked us if our food was ok, had to hunt for staff member to ask for more sauce to be told no as food came in set portions - it was a basic one pot chilli! ... basic at best......More

Thank Alison C
Kino L, Manager at Kino Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Alison, I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience with us last night. Our beef chilli is usually well received so its disheartening to hear you didn't enjoy. I would like to personally invite you back to Kino, so we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sunday brunch visit. Plenty of people clearly had the same idea as it was very busy. Worth the wait for food though. Very good vegan menu as all easily catered for. All food eaten by the group was enjoyed, the dog wolfed up the scraps...More

Thank 111karen2016
Kino L, Manager at Kino Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Karen, thanks for the feedback, we are happy that you enjoyed yourself on Sunday, it seems a lot of people did have the same idea that day. We look forward to seeing you again soon. best wishes, Kino

Reviewed 12 October 2018

What on earth has happened to this vibrant place. Came here a while ago for the Sunday quiz night, and it was buzzing, lots of tables full, food travelling all over the place a real air of good times. We go on hols for 2...More

Thank Chris C
Kino L, Manager at Kino Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there Chris, thank you for your feedback. As a lounge we pride ourselves on making sure each and every one of our guests has the best experience with us, however here we seem to have missed the mark, for that we apologise. Unfortunately our...More

Reviewed 6 October 2018

Great food - quirky selection to choose from. Really good selection for vegetarians and reasonable prices. Very relaxed atmosphere, the staff seemed to be enjoying themselves. I'd recommend them. What's not to like?!

Thank Mike B
Kino L, Manager at Kino Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Hi Mike, thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. best wishes Kino :)

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Came here for a catch up with a friend. Place remains relaxed and freindly with young and old alike. We both ordered burgers which were presented well and were delicious. The service was friendly and prompt with nothing being too much trouble. Will keep returning...More

Thank Steph092218
Kino L, Manager at Kino Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Steph, Thanks so much for paying us a visit, we are really chuffed that you and your friend thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your returning visits. Many thanks, Kino

Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Just moved house into town and this has quickly become our new local. Friendly staff good choice of drinks and food too. Cool place

Thank leighcleary
Kino L, Manager at Kino Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hey there, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Kino, we hope to see you again soon :) Kino x

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Visited with friends for cocktails and nibbles. Always seem to be able to get a good table and the place is always busy but has a great buzz and friendly atmosphere. I love the enthusiasm of the bar staff who are knowledgeable and speedy when...More

Thank studentra
Kino L, Manager at Kino Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hey, really glad you enjoyed your time with us! we look forward to you visiting again. many thanks Kino :)

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Kettering
Hawthorn House Hotel
45 reviews
.71 km away
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
576 reviews
1.94 km away
Barton Hall Hotel
277 reviews
2.35 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering
483 reviews
2.87 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Kafe Bloc
293 reviews
.16 km away
The Blitz Tea Room and Jazz Lounge
528 reviews
.11 km away
Lee Garden
224 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Yards Kettering
86 reviews
.14 km away
Manor House Museum
18 reviews
.18 km away
Kettering Library
10 reviews
.12 km away
St Edwards Roman Catholic Church
9 reviews
.42 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
suzyfairy
19 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sarah L | Reviewed this property |
I don’t think there is. The staff are really accommodating though so give them a call 😊
0
Votes
Matt F
18 October 2017|
Answer
Response from hoopschick1888 | Reviewed this property |
Staff are very friendly and helpful so I’m sure if you gave them a call they would answer your questions and help if they can
0
Votes
helen12017
16 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kino L | Property representative |
Yeh we do! it's every Monday at 8pm but we would advise getting here about 7:30 to get your drinks in etc. see you soon Rosie x
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 00:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Corn Exchange 1-3 Market Place, Kettering NN16 0AL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northamptonshire  >  Kettering
  • Phone Number: +44 1536 521045
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing