We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VIVO

Churchill Way off 96 High Street | Burton Latimer, Kettering NN15 5LA, England
+44 1536 726666
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good20%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (42 reviews)
“fillet steak” (4 reviews)
“tiramisu” (5 reviews)
Closed
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Churchill Way off 96 High Street | Burton Latimer, Kettering NN15 5LA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Have visited regularly as a group of friends to take advantage of set menu and have always had a good meal, so have given good reviews. However, visited this week with friends and can only say standards had slipped! We visited early evening and were...More

Thank JaxNorthants
Luigi F, Manager at VIVO, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Jax We are really sorry that your party did not enjoy your visit to VIVO. You don't say which night you visited and so it's difficult to comment in detail but if your food was as you say then we would have willingly replaced it...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went here for their early dinner deal, 6-7 pm. Not a huge selection, but enough to choose from. If we had to pay full price for these meals, I would be very disappointed. The main course comes with nothing at all, no salad, no...More

Thank youngdot1
Luigi F, Manager at VIVO, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for coming to Vivo. I'm sorry you didn't feel the meals we provided were good vale at £11.95 for 2 courses. Side dishes are available at just 95p and are included with all main courses in the full price menu. If you require...More

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was on way home from a family outing and searched for near by restaurant. I seen this and we all thought to have a go at an Italian menu and got to say we wasn’t disappointed by the food. The service was a tad...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Vivo is adjacent to a car park which had plenty of spaces early evening, although the restaurant was very busy. The probable reason became apparent immediately, as before 7:00 p.m. there is a smaller menu that offers two courses substantially cheaper than the a la...More

Thank SolihullRichard
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Visited early evening for set menu deal, delicious food at a low price! Have visited several times before and have always had great food! Would definitely recommend!

Thank JaxNorthants
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We visited Vivo a couple of weeks ago with family. Great atmosphere, delicious food, outstanding service. We'll definitely be back

Thank 548JoR
Luigi F, Manager at VIVO, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thanks for your kind words - we always try to do our best and we look forward to seeing you again at VIVO

Reviewed 12 August 2017

Staff professional and welcoming. Food and service was excellent and we were looked after not being pestered every 5 minutes. I tried new dishes which were full of flavour. Would highly recommend this restaurant 🍺🍷🍴

Thank Nina H
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I came for my birthday meal, I've been several times and it just gets better and better, the sea bass was delicious, cooked to perfection, the tiramisu was also very good, wonderful service and atmosphere, perfect ending to my birthday! Looking forward to next time!

2  Thank rominaalex2008
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

First visit but never again! Chicken like leather, salmon over cooked, cream of veg soup turned out to be lentil, pizza base over baked & hard, run out of beer after 2 pints, run out of some desserts, staff didn't seem to know what they...More

Thank kerrie t
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We booked a table for 5 of us. We ordered drinks. One drink was wrong and one never turned up, no problem, sorted quickly. We ordered mains, shortly after three mains turned up. Parmesan cheese was added at our request and we then waited and...More

Thank HelzR35
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Olde Victoria
202 reviews
.26 km away
Seasons Garden Centre
98 reviews
1.00 km away
Kushboo
221 reviews
.08 km away
The Palmichael
357 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Church of St. Mary the Virgin, Finedon
8 reviews
3.10 km away
Wicksteed Park
1,161 reviews
3.20 km away
Twywell Hills and Dales
38 reviews
4.47 km away
Kettering Railway Station
21 reviews
.77 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from VIVO staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$33
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Churchill Way off 96 High Street | Burton Latimer, Kettering NN15 5LA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northamptonshire  >  Kettering
  • Phone Number: +44 1536 726666
  • E-mail
Description
Vivo is a 70 seat restaurant providing an intimate, fun atmosphere for lunch and dinner from Monday to Saturday. Two courses are available every lunchtime and Monday to Thursday evening until 7pm for just £9.95 And a chef's special menu is also available most weeks. Our A La Carte menu is available every night and is changed twice per year. Our restaurant is family-run and children are very welcome at any time - a children's menu and high chair facilities are available. We also will prepare any vegetarian dish that we have ingredients in stock for and have gluten-free food available too. Please note that our wood-fired pizza oven is not usually available at lunchtimes - except by special request for large parties.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing