We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Fish Bar

50 St. Peters Avenue, Cleethorpes DN35 8HP, England
+44 1472 603590
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“haddock” (56 reviews)
“bread” (23 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 - 19:00All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
50 St. Peters Avenue, Cleethorpes DN35 8HP, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Just happened on the fish bar on a day trip to Cleethorpes. It is not on the front but on the main shopping street. We were delighted with our meal. There was a queue to get in - always a good sign! The staff are...More

Thank Geoffrey H
Reviewed 1 week ago

the food was good the staff training but the Management had a keen eye on them so that did not effect the service. If I am to be a little critical the owner was a little to keen sat down with us first time users...More

Thank Lesley W
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really disappointed with this Fish bar. in 2016 we had some takeaway chips which were not very nice lots of small hard bits but put this down to a one off after being told by friends that they regularly go to the Ocean bar, so...More

Thank JoeG1943
Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't elect specifically to eat at this restaurant. I was looking at the 1970's prices in an estate agent window whilst the misses was in Boots across the road. When she came out we agreed it was time for lunch and, low and behold,...More

Thank SJMachrihanish
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this restaurant whilst staying in cleethorpes the staff where very friendly and the food was great value large portions for the money.

Thank jujuruskin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Only ever had a takeaway from here but always been good and hot, prices reasonable. Pay and display car park across the road. Zebra crossing outside the door so no problem crossing a busy road. Well worth a visit.

Thank Deborah S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I are regulars here and have never been disappointed yet. Service and staff are really good. The food is a constant quality and is a very good price especially the Special Ocean Menu which you get a first course and desert with...More

Thank Nicola W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent fish, chips and mushy peas as per usual. Friendly staff, clean and inviting decor. Always very popular so it pays to get there early!

Thank carolwht
Terry J, General Manager at Ocean Fish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, the staff of the the Ocean will take great pride and encouragement from it.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a great place to eat fish n chips take out or restaurant,we had a meal here in July in the restaurant we had fish chips peas twice a pensioners special and scampi meal all came with drinks,there is a license bar for alcohol...More

Thank Susan H
Terry J, General Manager at Ocean Fish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind review, the staff here at the Ocean will take great pride and encouragement. Once again thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review.

Reviewed 13 September 2017

After months of staying away from Ocean fresh we revisited it to give it a second chance.In my last report I told of how let down my wife and myself felt. We ordered as usual after arriving around mid day.At this time of day just...More

1  Thank Ron W
Terry J, General Manager at Ocean Fish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

In reply to your review on 13/09/2017 referring to Ocean Fresh, to which I presume you mean Ocean Fish Bar, when my wife did a table check half way through your meal she was informed everything was okay. On completion of your meal she was...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Steels CornerHouse Restaurant
1,199 reviews
.17 km away
Spice Hut
168 reviews
.13 km away
Gallagher's Cafe and Cakery
69 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cleethorpes Country Park
99 reviews
.05 km away
Greenwich Meridian Line
46 reviews
.44 km away
Cleethorpes Tourist Information Centre
16 reviews
.28 km away
Cleethorpes Rock Company
19 reviews
.36 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
robtaylor78uk
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Simon P | Reviewed this property |
Sorry it's late but answer your question I don't know give them a ring and ask hope this as helped.
0
Votes
Tarasmum79
15 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from TJaram | Property representative |
Yes we do serve cod.
1
Vote
Mick C
17 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from tuts1230 | Reviewed this property |
yes they have a childrens menu
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$12
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Monday
11:30 - 19:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 19:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 19:00
Thursday
11:30 - 19:00
Friday
11:30 - 19:30
Saturday
11:30 - 19:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 St. Peters Avenue, Cleethorpes DN35 8HP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Cleethorpes
  • Phone Number: +44 1472 603590
  • E-mail
Description
An Upmarket fish and chip restaurant with an interested owner, we are also committed to people with disabilities - no steps or ramps, disabled toilet with alarm and room around the tables for back to back wheelchairs.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing