We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Piccolino

Moor Lane | Lower Gate, Clitheroe BB7 1BE, England
+44 1200 423111
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good26%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (34 reviews)
“crab” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Moor Lane | Lower Gate, Clitheroe BB7 1BE, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Love Piccolinos Visit here frequently and adore the food- have never had a bad meal. Love the thin crispy garlic bread with fresh herbs and the duck for main was stunning Only negative is the alcohol prices are steep which bumps up the bill somewhat

Thank Anneloubrown
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friends and I dined here while staying in the area for a family wedding. We arrived late, about 9:30pm, on a Friday night and it was still quite busy. I ordered the calamari, which was well cooked and plentiful. Then I had the sea bass....More

Thank Jane W
francescoperri2017, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ciao Jane, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your recent visit at Piccolino Clitheroe. I am glad that you had a great experience and I will share your comments with the team. kind Regards, General Manager Francesco

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was recommended but turned out to be very under rated food was very bland for a Italian restaurant will not be returning very soon disappointedMore

Thank Paul S
francescoperri2017, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paul. firstly ,I would like thank you for taking the time to share recent experience at Piccolino Clitheroe. our number one goal is to exceed guests expectations every time they visit our restaurants. Clearly on this occasion we have failed to meet our goal....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The menu looked amazing, but the food was fairly pedestrian. My filet of beef was good, but my husband's lobster was overcooked and our daughter's gnocchi was pretty bad. The fried calamari was rubbery and greasy. The servers seemed overwhelmed (even though there were many...More

Thank Ellen T
francescoperri2017, Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ellen. firstly ,I would like thank you for taking the time to share recent experience at Piccolino Clitheroe. our number one goal is to exceed guests expectations every time they visit our restaurants. Clearly on this occasion we have failed to meet our goal....More

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

These guys were FANTASTIC to us on a super-busy Saturday night, getting us out of a massive hole created by their competitor over the road - see my separate (‘terrible’) review of The Emporium. When The Emporium messed up our booking for my daughter’s 14th...More

1  Thank Sophie B
francescoperri2017, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Ciao Sophie, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your recent visit at Piccolino Clitheroe. I am glad that you had a great experience and I will share your comments with the team. kind Regards, Francesco General Manager

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Just had a lovely evening family meal at this lovely restaurant in Clitheroe. All the staff are very friendly and happily to serve you, I find them a little hard to understand, but that’s me. All the food was very good and tasty, no complaints...More

Thank dewhurst121
francescoperri2017, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Ciao dewhurst121, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. we are glad that enjoyed your experience with us and can't wait to see you again. kind Regards, General Manager Francesco Perri

Reviewed 10 August 2018

We stumbled upon Piccolino almost by mistake as we walked around Clitheroe for our first ever time there. We were visiting on a Sunday so we both had the three course option with the Sunday Roast. It was gorgeoussssss! Best roast potatoes I've had at...More

Thank Carolina d
francescoperri2017, Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Ciao Caroline, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your recent visit at Piccolino Clitheroe. I am glad that you had a great experience and I will share your comments with the team. kind Regards, General Manager Francesco

Reviewed 6 August 2018

As we had not been for some time we were offered a £20 loyalty gift. Expensive food. Dish of smoked salmon pasta was not like the smoked salmon in a salad but was cooked. Pizza sloppy. 10% service charge added but being thick skinned, had...More

Thank David W
francescoperri2017, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear David. firstly ,I would like thank you for taking the time to share recent experience at Piccolino Clitheroe. our number one goal is to exceed guests expectations every time they visit our restaurants. Clearly on this occasion we have failed to meet our goal....More

Reviewed 25 July 2018

We were taken for a birthday celebration so I can’t comment on prices although,from the menu,they looked pretty standard. Again,portion size was normal. I had minestrone and a really good lasagna. The host had an excellent tuna steak,well cooked. My wife’s crab ravioli was also...More

1  Thank RedTedd
francescoperri2017, Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Ciao RedTedd, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent visit at Piccolino Clitheroe. I am glad that you had a great experience and I will share your comments with the team. Kind Regards Francesco Perri

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Went here last night. They charged £22 for the smallest steak ever & didn't even serve it with salad or veg. They had the cheek to charge for fries!!! Wouldn't go back as the 10 percent service charge is a joke, for extremely small portions...More

Thank Morag K
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Clitheroe
Swan & Royal
89 reviews
.28 km away
The Old Posthouse Hotel
235 reviews
.41 km away
Eaves Hall
298 reviews
3.28 km away
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall
251 reviews
6.53 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Brizola Bar and Grill
329 reviews
.23 km away
Callooh! Callay
184 reviews
.14 km away
Castle chippy
87 reviews
.01 km away
The Emporium
814 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Clitheroe Castle
489 reviews
.15 km away
The Grand
48 reviews
.49 km away
The Time Train
15 reviews
.20 km away
The Keep
11 reviews
.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
cmattLancs
17 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Luigi R | Property representative |
Yes of course:) We also have a space for one car ( disable only) If you like to park your car please call in advance
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$34 - US$53
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Moor Lane | Lower Gate, Clitheroe BB7 1BE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Clitheroe
  • Phone Number: +44 1200 423111
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing