We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Italian Cottage

12 Cheapside, Chorley, PR7 2EX, Chorley, England
+44 1257 272669
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (36 reviews)
“carne” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
12 Cheapside, Chorley, PR7 2EX, Chorley, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Literally been here so many times. Only ever feel like it gets better every time. Food is great, staff were really good with my 1 year old son and made him feel comfortable. Can’t pick out one dish as a favourite or a must as...More

1  Thank Krisconnolly
Italiancottage, Manager at The Italian Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi, thank you so much for your amazing review, there really is nothing else we could wish for from a review & we feel very blessed to have such loyal customers. We look forward to seeing you for your 419th visit very soon. Many thanks...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Can't fault this restaurant,great value for money,superb choice,amazing food & freindly staff with warm welcoming owners.How people can find fault is a mystery to me & my freinds however it is always busy so that speaks volumes.

2  Thank Jane M
Italiancottage, Manager at The Italian Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, wow thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted to read your kind words & I will of course pass it on to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Mark.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was ok, but felt like we were being pushed out of the door by 21.30 as they wanted to close. And honestly, £3.50 for a lime and soda, now that IS a joke.More

Thank Mandy M
Italiancottage, Manager at The Italian Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, we are sorry to hear you where unhappy on your visit last night Wednesday 30th May. Unfortunately it is beyond our control when customers leave & tables are left in alone. We have your copy of the bill £113.15 for 5people here at the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time visiting this restaurant,and what an excellent meal, food all fresh and tasty, wine excellent,service great and three course menu offer is great value,would highly recommend and will visit again with the family.

1  Thank Ltommo1
Italiancottage, Manager at The Italian Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for your kind review, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your first visit with us & hope to see you again soon. Mark.

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Dined here on a Friday night. The food was very nice, various starters were enjoyed - pâté / garlic bread / stuffed mushrooms, all very nice. Mains were equally as enjoyable 🍕🍝👏🏻. Table was slightly cramped but we managed. What really infuriated us was literally...More

Thank J7Y
Italiancottage, Manager at The Italian Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Hi, we are sorry to hear you had a wait to receive your bill, we usually take bills out very promptly as tables are rebooked so our apologies if we didn’t on this occasion. We are however pleased to hear you enjoyed your food &...More

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We highly recommend this little treasure. Italian cottage never fails, It’s always beautiful food, with a calm athmosphere and friendly efficient staff you can’t go wrong. It’s our favourite place to dine and we are never disappointed. See you again soon.

1  Thank Kellycar83
Italiancottage, Owner at The Italian Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Hi, thank you for your fabulous reveiw, what can we say other than wow, we are all truly appreciative of your kind words & look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 16 April 2018

I have had three lovely meals in this little restaurant over the past few months. The food is great, so is the service and the value for money is excellent. Typical Italian foods and various interesting specials are always available.

1  Thank tonybreen987
Italiancottage, Manager at The Italian Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi, thanks for your kind reveiw, it’s great to hear you have enjoyed your visits & we hope to see you again soon. Mark.

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to eat. The food was fantastic and the service was great. My only complaint would be that I asked for my bruschetta without the mozzarella however it came with it - good job I didn't have an allergy! Otherwise a nice meal.

1  Thank Lis2468
Italiancottage, Manager at The Italian Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi, thank you your kind review, I am very sorry to hear your order of bruschetta was served incorrectly. If you ever receive anything which is incorrect please inform your server & we will change it straight away, my apologies again. Mark.

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Starters of stuffed mushrooms and portobello mushrooms were absoluely delicious .. and mains of Tagliatelli Fegatini and Tortelloni Diavola didn't disappoint either ... Fabulous night in a fabulous restauraunt. I will definately return ... Many thanks.

1  Thank Lisafromcoppull
Italiancottage, Manager at The Italian Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi, you are very welcome, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us & look forward to welcoming you again soon. Happy Belated Birthday. Mark.

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Italian cottage never disappoints for me! It’s never spectacular but food is good and the young lady waitress (don’t know her name) is absolutely fantastic! Always eat here with the kids and service is excellent every time!

1  Thank maky2005
Italiancottage, Manager at The Italian Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hi, thank you for your lovely reveiw, we are happy to hear you enjoyed excellent service & I will pass it in to the team. Many thanks Mark.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Chorley
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
300 reviews
1.51 km away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
678 reviews
3.17 km away
The Lodge Motel
68 reviews
3.33 km away
Shaw Hill Golf & Spa Hotel
498 reviews
3.79 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Old Stables Vintage Tea Shop
291 reviews
.23 km away
Cosmopolitan
603 reviews
.24 km away
Chorley Town Cafe
64 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Astley Hall
460 reviews
.59 km away
Chorley Market
45 reviews
.37 km away
Pets' Corner
32 reviews
1.09 km away
Fresh and fruity
10 reviews
.33 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Richard B
5 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Italiancottage | Property representative |
Hi, yes we have many dishes suitable for vegetarians.You can view the full menu on our website, I'm sorry trip advisor won't let me put the website link in this reply but if you google italiancottagerestaurant you should... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
16:00 - 20:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 13:45
17:30 - 21:30
Thursday
12:00 - 13:45
17:30 - 21:30
Friday
12:00 - 13:45
17:30 - 22:00
Saturday
17:30 - 22:00
12:00 - 01:45
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12 Cheapside, Chorley, PR7 2EX, Chorley, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Chorley
  • Phone Number: +44 1257 272669
Description
This can be found and reviewed on sugar-vine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;