We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ram Inn

€€ - €€€, British,
399 Burnley Road | Holme Chapel, Cliviger, Burnley BB10 4SU, England
+44 1282 459091
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“chorizo” (7 reviews)
“mixed grill” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
399 Burnley Road | Holme Chapel, Cliviger, Burnley BB10 4SU, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited ramm inn for a few times now and it has been always a good experience , the food is nice and the staff attentive.

1  Thank VFN90
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Twice I have visited and each time I have been disappointed. I will not return. Food is standard, nothing special. Middle if pie was freezing and when I told staff they didn't apologise just took away and returned a few minutes later which I'm guessing...More

1  Thank Charlie0610
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm really shocked at reading the reviews on here and I do usually read about places before I try them and based on what's on here it would of completely put me off! I'm glad on this occasion we just turned up regardless as myself...More

1  Thank jobrethers44
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Went with a friend for lunch. It was a disappointment. My friends pasta dish had seen a tomato, it was in gravy. My fish and chips was fish in bread crumbs. Not what you expect in a pub. In fairness the welcome was good and...More

2  Thank Olive M
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Had a great Sunday Lunch. Had not been for a couple of years, but thought we would call in. The food was excellent and the service very efficient. I tried the triple Sunday roast, pork, beef and turkey. All the meats were of excellent quality....More

1  Thank John D
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Well what can I say?? I visited this place in July 2015 and haven’t been back since after that visit was appalling but a family member booked this place for a relatives 70th Birthday Meal so had no choice but to attend. To no surprises...More

1  Thank benlfc
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I had the mixed grill,and the steak,and gammon pieces were hiding under the egg,that is how small they were,no onion rings(as advertised),and the chicken was a little raw as was the ultra small gammon ,my friend sent her cheese sandwich back because the bread was...More

Thank Mick M
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

A very comfortable country inn. A comprehensive menu to suit all tastes. The children’s menu is very child friendly including a small helping of roast dinner. Food is ordered at the bar, so no rush to decide. Loved the idea of a small helping of...More

1  Thank Mary B
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Around 40 of us have lunch here each year during our annual sheep show which is held in the adjoining field to the Ram. No big wait for food even though we all order from the menu at once. Great friendly service, good food and...More

1  Thank beckertonc
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

When out for a walk we decided to pop into the Ram. The menu is surprisingly varied and good value. Drinks though are a tad expensive in my opinion. For those that want to use wifi, then your out of luck and phone signal is...More

1  Thank SteveAgg
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bistro 197
430 reviews
3.63 km away
New Waggoners
658 reviews
4.44 km away
Glen View Inn
124 reviews
3.75 km away
Ninos. The Fighting Cocks inn
700 reviews
1.86 km away
Nearby Attractions
Towneley Hall
523 reviews
2.93 km away
The Singing Ringing Tree
345 reviews
2.29 km away
Thompson Park
44 reviews
5.23 km away
The Weavers' Triangle Visitor Centre
39 reviews
5.03 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
A H
25 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from RamManager | Property representative |
Dogs are allowed in the external areas but unfortunately not inside due to the volume of food we serve.
0
Votes
pmann_12
21 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from RamManager | Property representative |
Hi, we no longer have this offer available, but do as answered kindly above have the 2 4 £10.49 deal on Mondays. Thanks
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$21
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, View, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 399 Burnley Road | Holme Chapel, Cliviger, Burnley BB10 4SU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Burnley
  • Phone Number: +44 1282 459091
  • E-mail
Description
Traditional Classic Inn, with stunning views from the large beer garden. Keep warm with our open fires whilst enjoying fine food, wine and cask ales.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing