We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Queens Head Harvester

€€ - €€€, British,
390 Maidstone Road | Wigmore, Gillingham ME8 0HT, England
+44 1634 231313
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good27%
  • Average22%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“salad bar is” (4 reviews)
“food order” (4 reviews)
“piping hot” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
390 Maidstone Road | Wigmore, Gillingham ME8 0HT, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Selection wasn't there to be fair and when I opened the boxes I wasn't impressed, got the classic combo and chicken was dry as a flip flop and the BBQ sauce for the ribs was like brown water . And £3.50 for a bottle of...More

Thank Dean R
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here as a last resort as everywhere else was full. This place was virtually empty and it didn't take long to find out why. The lunch menu was pathetic and the salad bar was even worse. Finally finding something we thought we might to...More

Thank Barry_Cullum
General Manager A, Manager at The Queens Head Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Barry_cullum, it is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great. However I feel I must point out that if you had expressed your dissatisfaction at the time I am sure we could have made you visit much better.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Heard about their breakfast service Was early for an appointment a couple of days ago so called in at 9.30 to partake in a rare cooked breakfast Was reasonable quickly seated - only because I got fed up with waiting and wandered into the eating...More

Thank crycol
General Manager A, Manager at The Queens Head Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Crycol thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cannot fault the staff who go out of there way to make ALL customers visits the best. The food is good and if there is a problem then the staff will replace anything that does not met their high standards. Admittedly sometimes there is food...More

Thank sue_cartwright1957
General Manager A, Manager at The Queens Head Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for the high star rating!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've always loved the harvesters restaurants and have been to quite a few and had no complaints. This Particular restaurant is not as good as the others. It's quite small and you feel like you are sitting on top of other people. The bar area...More

Thank Star N
General Manager A, Manager at The Queens Head Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Star N, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We haven't been to a Harvester for quite a long time and recently visited the Queens Head. Service was friendly and efficient, the food was as always OK. You never get a great meal and very rarely a bad one. We tend to always have...More

Thank Martyn C
General Manager A, Manager at The Queens Head Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Martyn C, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Omg this place is disgusting!!! Needs shutting down, dirty, food all over the floor!! Toilets were revolting too!!! Couldn't wait to leave!!!! Will be the last time I ever visit

Thank westy4444
General Manager A, Manager at The Queens Head Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apon arrival, we were greeted by a girl with colour in the bottom of her hair, we were seated in platform where we were served by a lovely young lady called Eliza (can't remember how to spell it, she said she was a uni student??)....More

Thank hbaker234
General Manager A, Manager at The Queens Head Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Please contact us at 441634231313 so we can work with you to make this right.

Reviewed 3 August 2017

We have eaten many times here and never been disappointed. I am dairy and wheat free and it's difficult going out for a meal but there is always choices on the menu for me or they change things. Our children always enjoy it too.

Thank debbiewilliams1987
General Manager A, Manager at The Queens Head Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Debbiewilliams1987, thank you so much for the positive review!

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Visited today as a table of 4. Haven't been to this Harvester before. Waitress eventually came & took our orders but didn't tell us where to get plates from & didn't return with our glasses for the drinks for 30 minutes despite asking other members...More

Thank Chenin62
General Manager A, Manager at The Queens Head Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

We regret to hear that you had this experience with us.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Parkwood Cafe
66 reviews
.54 km away
3sixteen Coffee Shop
17 reviews
.54 km away
Zaffran
36 reviews
1.37 km away
Spice Fusion
112 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Prince of Ales
23 reviews
1.82 km away
The BarnYard
77 reviews
3.78 km away
St Margaret's Church
12 reviews
1.74 km away
Capstone Farm Country Park
166 reviews
2.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Queens Head Harvester staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$15
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 390 Maidstone Road | Wigmore, Gillingham ME8 0HT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Gillingham
  • Phone Number: +44 1634 231313
Description
At The Queen's Head Harvester in Gillingham food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Gillingham, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Chatham, Rainham and Wigmore, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing