We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Coach & Horses

) #37 of 77 Restaurants in Deal €€ - €€€ Bar, British, Pub
The Coach & Horses Sandwich Road | Hacklinge, Deal CT14 0AT, England
+44 1304 617063
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good26%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“meat pie” (2 reviews)
“sunday roast” (4 reviews)
“scampi” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
DETAILS
The Coach & Horses Sandwich Road | Hacklinge, Deal CT14 0AT, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 100 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Visited with my husband today and we both enjoyed plaice and prawn parcels served with a sauce and perfectly cooked vegetables. Widely varied menu caters for all thus making the Coach and Horses a good venue for families. Vegetarians also well catered for. The Staff...More

Thank Linda W
Reviewed 4 days ago

Eight of us stopped here for lunch after visiting Betteshangar Park. The garden was absolutely lovely and the staff very friendly. All the food, from an interesting and varied menu, was very good indeed. My rare steak was cooked perfectly. This place is easy to...More

Thank andy s
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went with my mother in law and niece for lunch today, and what a glorious, sunny day we had! We sat in the garden, and it was superb. The atmosphere was so relaxed, and the staff were all so, so friendly. In particular Gemma...More

Thank Heidi I
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped at this pub for a Sunday lunch as they advertise all day dining. Got there at 2.45 to be told that they have run out of Sunday Roast but had their other many available. so, we ordered Sausages and mash and i had meat...More

Thank traveller01274
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely evening :)) food was lovely, attentive service and all round great. Would definitely come again!

Thank Katy H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have always been disappointed with Sunday lunch in pubs/restaurants. This is probably the best local pub for lunch. The food was standard but very well presented and served promptly by polite efficient staff. They seemed to cater well for all age groups and tastes....More

Thank EdClew
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Stopped on the way home from a day out at Deal we booked the night before.We had a very good meal we were going to just have a main but had starters main & dessert menu very good and a good price service was very...More

Thank WOODY53_11
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Nice pub. The food was good and the service was great. My kids loved the bouncy castle and the play area. The attention to detail added an extra something to this place. Also, the garden was maintained really well. Will visit again.

Thank Hanna B
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This is a traditional pub with a nice garden and the bouncy castle at weekends is a great feature for families. We stopped for lunch and we were made very welcome. The food was traditional pub food, done very well. A few details could be...More

Thank evenmoreborednow
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Fantastic evening at the Coach and Horses, one of the best burgers I've ever had! Also enjoyed the ice cream sundae, and the service was brilliant. Lovely and friendly waitresses and extremely quick service. We've been before and we're never disappointed. Already looking forward to...More

Thank halagoo
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Blue Pigeons Brasserie
230 reviews
2.18 km away
Samphire Restaurant at The Blazing Donkey
257 reviews
2.29 km away
Appie's Tearoom & Gallery
27 reviews
3.34 km away
The Five Bells Eastry Restaurant
54 reviews
3.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Church of St Peter & St Paul
6 reviews
2.18 km away
The Blue Pigeons Bar
5 reviews
2.18 km away
Deal Maritime & Local History Museum
65 reviews
3.51 km away
Betteshanger Park
122 reviews
1.33 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Mondewel
Been here last weekend. Worst place I've ever been. Would never go back. Owners tight as anything. All measured even the sauces in little pots. Food tiny portions& tasteless. Bloody misers. Friendly waitress though. They probably paying her pittance bless her. U know by the look of them they're tight. Signs everywhere for what?!?
26 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Mondewel |
I agree. Wouldn't go back there. Very disappointing
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$18
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 19:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Coach & Horses Sandwich Road | Hacklinge, Deal CT14 0AT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Deal
  • Phone Number: +44 1304 617063
  • E-mail
Description
Family friendly restaurant with a traditional menu and specials every day. Dog Friendly. We serve food all day every day.