We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery

) #18 of 70 Restaurants in Ryde , British,
Mill Square | Wootton, Ryde PO33 4HS, England
+44 1983 882544
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good28%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“roast dinner” (15 reviews)
“beans” (12 reviews)
“pie” (10 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Mill Square | Wootton, Ryde PO33 4HS, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 615 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

I visited with my partner last year when it was known as 'The Sloop Inn'. A fantastic carvery and extremely well priced. As my parents live in Ryde and we are from the mainland, Tunbridge Wells, we were excited to hear that the place was...More

Thank Marky P
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

My wife and I visited the Sloop on a Saturday late afternoon/early evening. We were greeted by 2 friendly members of bar staff who we informed we were early for our booked table and asked if it was still ok to eat-they checked and said...More

Thank Graeme G
General Manager A, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Graeme G, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Sloop Inn. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We booked a table for our family of 9 people. 4 of us ordered pizzas we had to wait over an hour for them, when they were finally ready they were burnt and dry and not nice at all. I can't comment on the carvery...More

Thank Zoe P
General Manager A, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Zoe P, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience so we may further assist you in working towards a resolution. The Sloop Inn 01983 882544

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed nearby and used this throughout our stay. Bar service slow as VERY SMALL bar area but food was quick and delicious.

Thank 127Lindy_lou64
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had been here previous evening for a drink. Really nice staff and food not bad but for goodness sake do something about the toilets they were awful. If I had gone to the loos BEFORE! My meal I would not have stayed in the restaurant.

Thank LondonMermaiden
General Manager A, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Londonmermaiden, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly waiters and waitresses. Wonderful family meal. Very good value for money. There was a good variety of food.

Thank Norma H
General Manager A, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Norma H, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Sloop Inn. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an ok place, it was our nearest. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. You order at the bar, we had pizzas so can't comment on the carvery. They give you a pager,when your buzzed you collect your food from the pizza...More

Thank Jenny B
General Manager A, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Jenny B, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love the sloop but recently the food doesn't seem the same and the atmosphere isn't as friendly as it used to be. The staff are all friendly and the new menu is gorgeous and will come back, just wish it felt the same as...More

Thank bethy1596
General Manager A, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bethy1596, we truly appreciate your honest feedback. It is discouraging to learn of your experience with us. Your feedback helps us improve and we would like to learn more about how we can make this better.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a Sunday Carvery on holiday as this pub was close to where we were staying. Polite staff, nice food, good portions. Would visit again. Other things on the menu looked good to.

Thank Bxxxxx1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The people who owned the cottage we rented recommended the carvery and we were not disappointed. Excellent value for money and really accommodating. Think the adult carvery during the week was under a fiver! Bargain!

Thank Claire B
General Manager A, Manager at Sloop Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Claire B, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Sloop Inn! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Woodman Arms
113 reviews
1.60 km away
The Cedars Pub
69 reviews
.74 km away
Wights
160 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Haven Falconry
318 reviews
2.36 km away
Isle of Wight Steam Railway
1,348 reviews
2.37 km away
Monkey Haven
1,528 reviews
3.38 km away
St Mildred's Church
58 reviews
3.77 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jackie P
21 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from general m | Property representative |
Hi yes we all our meat and veg are gluten free and we can provide gluten free gravy, we can also adapt other meals for you. Donna Gm
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mill Square | Wootton, Ryde PO33 4HS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Isle of Wight  >  Ryde
  • Phone Number: +44 1983 882544
Description
At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up!

We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing