We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oatsheaf

€€ - €€€, British,
2 Crookham Road, Fleet GU51 5DR, England
+44 1252 819508
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good34%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“wagyu burger” (6 reviews)
“roast dinner” (5 reviews)
“the pub” (34 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Crookham Road, Fleet GU51 5DR, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

I was not happy to receive a PARKING TICKET for using the pub car park while spending 30 minutes in the pub enjoying a quick drink after work, There are plenty of better pubs in the area where you can park for free.

Thank scbray
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Spent evening drinking with friends for a birthday. The pub has installed a pay machine in the car park which we duly paid for and now have a parking fine. It's a pub in Hampshire which I will not visit again

Thank Pete S
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been using the Oatsheaf for some years and enjoyed it very much. We have even taken large (35 +) groups there and have been well served. However, our lunch today was poor. Service was very slow and not particularly jolly and the food...More

Thank lindypindydbwoods
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Lindy, I apologise to read your review on your recent visit with us here at the Oatsheaf. With the standard of service we are always trying to put the guest first and making sure their stay is welcome and enjoyed from start to finish....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Over the years I've had a few average to below average meals here but I've had lunch and dinner at the oatsheaf recently which were so good! I had lunch with friends where we practically ordered the entire starter menu to share and everything was...More

Thank fayebates01
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Faye, Thank you for your positive feedback. Hope to see you back for another lunch time nibbles. Kind regards The Oatsheaf Team

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Very annoyed to have gone in the pub only to receive a parking ticket for using the pub car park for an hour, whilst actually using the establishment. That kind of thing and lack of information has now resulted in my not going back EVER...More

1  Thank Peterriches1975
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Peter, We do now have a pay and display car park with over 8 labelled signs and two illuminated paying machines with all information provided on the wall of the pub also at the machines. Unfortunately, if you were not to see the signage...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We visited with friends. The pub was very busy. We had a couple of problems with our food, but the lady manager sorted everything thing professionally and efficiently. We were disappointed with the meal. But she was great. Recovered the situation.

Thank Duster1
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We apologise if the meals we not up to the standard you'd had expected. Hope you'd come back to give us a chance to prove we can deliver good, fresh and hearty meals. Kind regards The Oatsheaf Team

Reviewed 22 October 2017

We enjoyed a friendly welcome and attentive staff. The food was delicious and well presented and all for a good price. Thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Thank Peter T
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hi Peter, Thank you for your positive feedback glad to hear you had a brilliant birthday celebration with us. Kind regards The Oatsheaf Team

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Celebrated my birthday with a lovely meal. Didn’t disappoint, a perfect end to a great birthday. All meals were very tasty and staff were super friendly!

Thank Maisie2210
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hi Maisie Thank you for your review. Glad to hear we could give you a nice end to your birthday. Kind regards The Oatsheaf Team

Reviewed 21 October 2017

Decent service, good food, probably asking a little too much when it comes to drinks however; the people sitting at the bar is slightly annoying and seem to be in the way and annoyed when you try and get a space at the bar. Other...More

Thank 436lucy
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Lucy, Thank you for the review. We normally ask people that sit at the bar not to sit in front of the tills so people can easily make a payment. However, we're glad to hear you enjoyed the service and food. Kind regards The...More

Reviewed 11 October 2017

The Oatsheaf used to do really good food, but over the last 3 years, it's got worse; menu isn't as good, food not quite as good. It's still nice and a good place to go to eat and drink, but a shame it's not quite...More

Thank HantsTourists
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback, being a big chain we don't have much influence on menu changes unfortunately how ever we try our best to come up with new and exciting specials to treat our guests looking for something a little different. Hope...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Gurkha Square
270 reviews
.11 km away
Prezzo
230 reviews
.26 km away
Daisy’s Tea Room at Serendipity
69 reviews
.21 km away
Zaal
431 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fox & Hounds - Fleet
38 reviews
.85 km away
Cellar Magneval Wine Bar Cafe
20 reviews
.13 km away
Active Monkeys Play Centre
22 reviews
.64 km away
The Harlington
12 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oatsheaf staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$31
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Crookham Road, Fleet GU51 5DR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Fleet
  • Phone Number: +44 1252 819508
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing