We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Hart Inn

€€ - €€€, British,
London Road, Blythburgh IP19 9LQ, England
+44 1502 478217
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (25 reviews)
“smoked fish” (8 reviews)
“pork” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
London Road, Blythburgh IP19 9LQ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I am so disappointed, great environment, friendly enough - food shockingly bad. Even now all I can taste is salt!!! Burger undercooked and salty to the extreme. In fairness when we raised this they offered to take the price of one of the burgers of...More

Thank Darren8472
L148, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. I am very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy the burgers, but clearly enjoyed the environment and the friendliness of staff. Our burgers are extremely popular and putting things into perspective with the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While on holiday we visited for Sunday lunch and had roast beef - delicious. We decided we'd visit again another day and had risotto/pork steak and desserts. Again, we were not disappointed. We had to wait a while for the evening meals but definitely worth...More

Thank Emily R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have eaten here most evenings since arriving and had starters mains and deserts. The manager Sarah is lovely as are the staff who made us feel so welcome and our dog Benji. The menu is very varied and the specials are great ! We...More

Thank suebashall
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To start off with we have been here many times and have enjoyed some exceptional food and service, it has admittedly been a while since we have visited. We have regularly raved to friends and family about the food here, sadly we shall no longer...More

Thank Rob B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the pleasure of visiting this lovely setting in a rainy Sunday afternoon when despite being extremely busy, managed to fit us in. We were not disappointed. Lovely Sunday lunch with freshly prepared vegetables and generous portions. Well worth a visit but book in advance.

Thank Cull67
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here yesterday for Sunday lunch, there were 6 of us including my ten year old son. Bear in mind it was the Sunday of a bank holiday weekend in August and it was pouring with rain... We phoned up on the day to...More

Thank Sarah C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure why there are few bad reviews recently, the food was amazing, came for lunch, had the smoked prawns and crabby chips, beautifully presented, gorgeous homemade bread, very good value for money as the portions were very good, friendly service, and a stunning view...More

1  Thank oysterdate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I dropped in here with my girlfriend at lunch on Monday. We ordered two ploughmans, one cheese (£11.95), one with pork pie (£13.50) and a couple of cokes. What arrived looked splendid! Until we started to eat. Then we discovered that there was practically no...More

Thank 123,456,700
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We were sat next to a window adjacent to the noisy A12, we had to endure listening to a radio station playing dreadful 1970s and 80s pop music. Everyone there was dressed in scruffs, including the waitresses. Service is utterly charmless.This place offers okay fast...More

Thank ArchCritic
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Although the food tasted ok the portions were too small for the price paid. Flies swarming whilst you tried to eat, the staff ignored our discomfort, stating there wasn’t anything they could do about it. We were not the only ones who this affected. Would...More

Thank rita c
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Randolph Hotel
389 reviews
4.99 km away
Blyth Hotel
836 reviews
5.34 km away
The Ship at Dunwich
853 reviews
5.43 km away
The Crown
439 reviews
5.51 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Star Inn
232 reviews
2.56 km away
The Queens Head at Blyford
449 reviews
3.10 km away
Angel Inn Restaurant
5 reviews
4.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Holy Trinity Church Blythburgh
19 reviews
.18 km away
Alfred Corry Lifeboat Museum Trust
184 reviews
5.16 km away
Queen's Head at Bramfield
48 reviews
5.49 km away
Hen Reedbeds
7 reviews
2.50 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
hobsonsdad
23 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from ChablisSuffolk | Reviewed this property |
The roasts are quite expensive but worth it not sure about children's menu. Sorry
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 19:00
Monday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road, Blythburgh IP19 9LQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Blythburgh
  • Phone Number: +44 1502 478217
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing