We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pico Lounge

Unit 3-4 Howard Town Shopping Park Victoria Street | Victoria Street, Glossop SK13 8HS, England
+44 1457 868280
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good28%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (28 reviews)
“tapas” (53 reviews)
“falafel” (6 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Vegan Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Unit 3-4 Howard Town Shopping Park Victoria Street | Victoria Street, Glossop SK13 8HS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a large bar / restaurant with ample seating and plenty of space between tables so you don't feel crammed in, the bar encourages children to visit and when we went on Saturday lunch time there were a number of small children running around...More

Thank sandrian2015
Pico L, General Manager at Pico Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We love our Lounge! Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and cant wait to see you again. Keep an eye on our Facebook page as we are constantly updating events and menus! Chris GM Pico Lounge

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although the car park during the day is always insanely busy, the place itself always seems to have space. It is big and noisy enough so that a conversation isn’t echoing around for all to hear. Service in the day is fast and friendly and...More

Thank Road224580
Pico L, General Manager at Pico Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Great to hear you enjoying yourself at Pico Lounge. Thanks for taking the time and writing about us on TA. We really hope to see you soon and keep an eye out on our Facebook page for any Lounge updates! Chris GM Pico Lounge

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have recently moved to the area and we decided to try pico today for the first time. We had some friends with us and wanted a light late lunch. We arrived just before 2 i think and it was pretty busy. We managed to...More

Thank Discover65999195143
Pico L, General Manager at Pico Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We really appreciate you giving Pico Lounge a chance and love to hear that you enjoyed the food and lounge overall. We think Mark,the Canadian is a great extension to Pico Lounge. Please come back and visit us as we hope to continue to impress!...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a really nice breakfast here, the eggs were poached perfectly (nothing worse than a hard poached egg). Has a wide variety of breakfast options to choose from and you can always add extra things to your dish, very accommodating. The only problem was it...More

Thank Bethanyeve
Pico L, General Manager at Pico Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We agree poached eggs are the best when they're done right and our Chefs work very hard to ensure they come out perfect. We do appreciate your patience as we are a hot spot for brunch and look forward to you coming back. Thanks, Christopher...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to Pico for a girlie afternoon out. Not been for a while and it was still as nice as I remember. Had to wait 40 mins for food as it was busy but that was fine as it gave us chance to have a...More

Thank Gruffyh1
Pico L, General Manager at Pico Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

HI Gruffyh1, Thanks for the wonderful compliments and we are happy to hear about your most recent visit. Keep an eye on our FB page to see any up and coming events at Pico! Cheers, Chris Bulat GM Pico

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

How difficult is it to serve me food that is hot? I like the Pico. I like the decor and the staff are generally friend and mums and baby club doest bother me or the odd barking dog and the menu is okay but for...More

Thank thebigsxa
Pico L, General Manager at Pico Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi thebigsxa, This is something so simple yet we seemed to have let you down. We do appreciate your honesty and would love the opportunity to make things right here as this isn't a norm for us. Please reach out to me personally so I...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love Pico but there never seems to be enough staff on for the amount of customers. I sadly had to leave last time as only had an hour free. Food is excellent I was sorry it was so busy with just one lad serving....More

Thank Haze F
Pico L, General Manager at Pico Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Haze, We are currently working out our kinks as we are getting busier. We really do appreciate you taking the time to chat with us and provide great feedback. Please reach out to me personally as I would love to chat with you to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Service poor, wait too long at busy times. Food expensive and very mediocre. On the good side, Such a lovely atmosphere and most of the staff are friendly and nice!More

Thank Millie0808
Pico L, General Manager at Pico Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Millie, We are sorry to hear this regarding service as its our priority to add value. Please contact me personally so I could reach out to you to find out a bit more information. We do appreciate you taking the time to give us...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very very slow service . Seemed we were a nuisance rather than punter . Food ok after a long wait . Prices high for what we got . Disappointing .More

Thank margaretbeswick45
Pico L, Manager at Pico Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Margaret, We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience with us here at Pico - we aim to make all guests experiences with us the best we can, and we’re sorry we failed to do so during your visit. If you would like to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to call here for a quick drink and bite to eat. We had our dog with us &, he was happy he was allowed in! Staff were friendly and the food was tasty and arrived quite soon after ordering. Will definitely call again.

Thank jc51884
Pico L, Manager at Pico Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi jc51884! We’re so glad you had a good visit here at Pico - and we’re glad your four-legged friend did too! Did you know we have water and doggy treats available for our furry loungers?! We hope to see you soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Travelodge Glossop
564 reviews
.03 km away
Wind in the Willows Country House Hotel
150 reviews
1.41 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel
542 reviews
5.31 km away
Springfield Hotel Marple
96 reviews
9.07 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Glossop Cafeteria
148 reviews
.15 km away
Napoli Ristorante
432 reviews
.20 km away
Dukes
98 reviews
.10 km away
Harvey Leonard's Wine & Ale
75 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Manor Park
123 reviews
.58 km away
Howard Park
17 reviews
.96 km away
Lauras Coffe Lounge
10 reviews
.24 km away
Prince Of Wales
11 reviews
.26 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
MurraysGloss
26 March 2018|
Answer
Response from missmaz56 | Reviewed this property |
I don’t think You can’t book tables, we asked for Mother’s Day and they told us no.
0
Votes
magriffin1953
13 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from James M | Reviewed this property |
I think that they do.
0
Votes
BEVERLEYw84
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Pico L | Property representative |
Hi, We love to see you and your canine companions!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$15
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Waitstaff, Parking Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 00:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 3-4 Howard Town Shopping Park Victoria Street | Victoria Street, Glossop SK13 8HS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Derbyshire  >  Glossop
  • Phone Number: +44 1457 868280
  • E-mail
Description
Pico Lounge is an informal, neighbourhood food led cafe/bars open all-day everyday where families, friends, and locals can come for a coffee, a drink, or something to eat in a relaxed comfortable environment. We boast a beautiful outside patio area where customers can drink and dine while listening to the babbling river and enjoying some sunshine.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing