We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goostrey Home and Leisure

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
British, Cafe
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
33
22
13
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
22
13
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes afternoon tea play area lots of interesting things mini farm christmas shopping lovely country lovely lunch clothing mooch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to wait 20 mins for two coffees, when they did appear they were wrong, took them back waited another 15 mins nothing arrived so left. Not particularly busy either. Will not return. My advice, do not pay first like we did.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Steve M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food ok - staff attentive - nothing special and not really worth a drive to unless you wanted a mooch in the shop - there are better if you are in your car - knutsford isnt to far away

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank 33Annie4343
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Advertised as HOMEMADE cakes Jammie dodger chocolate brownie flap Jack's victoria sponge and little cakes to go with the afternoon tea everything is brought in mostly from Cosco and bookers very poor quality and the jacket potato made I presume days before and reheated to...More

Date of visit: July 2018
5  Thank LordLouie64
GoostreyHomeandLeisu, Owner at Goostrey Home and Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear "LordLouie64" Thank you for your review. I can't really see how you have managed to score us just a 1 out of 5. In my mind a 1 out of 5 would be for a terrible experience and I don't think we offer that....More

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

I only heard of this place within the last 12 months and kept thinking I’d go one day but just never got round to it. It was larger than I expected with all sorts of little sections in there, some stuff I’ve not come across...More

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank 82CAli
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Consistently good breakfasts - whether a full-English or a simple bacon butty. Service is simple but efficient and friendly. Wrapped up by a mooch around the gift shop!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank ajorr388
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We were working local and called in for breakfast. Nothing special and most items looked like they had been in the oven keeping warm for hours or out of a microwave. Both the tea and coffee were luke warm and had to he replaced.

Date of visit: July 2018
3  Thank WhatNoBiscuits
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We visited on a sunny Sunday and the café was very busy. However the staff remained cheerful and helpful - no signs of standards slipping under pressure - well done! The food was freshly prepared and delicious. It was also priced very competitively - £3.95...More

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank 2oldfarts
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Found this place yesterday ...and after a delicious cake and coffee in the spacious cafe, we wandered around the large shop. Lots of interesting things for sale, and great gift ideas, many reasonably priced. Will definitely be returning. 😀

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank DelLancashire
Reviewed 21 January 2018

This is a lovely place to visit with young children, Good food and a great playground. The shop has loads of interesting items too. Staff are very helpful and pleasant

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Karen J
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely country shop with a Tea Room and play area for the children. Cheshire Farm Ice Cream and a mini farm is in construction.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank JSS12345
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dorry2016
16 April 2017|
Answer
Response from dollydelash | Reviewed this property |
I am a reviewer not the owner so I cannot answer. Closed Easter sunday
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing