We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
36 High Street, Buckingham MK18 1NU, England
+44 1280 823844
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 347: English reviews
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We regularly go to Pezzo and are always greeted with a smile as soon as we walk in the door. I do find that if you are seated in the front part of the restaurant you appear to have better service than if you are in the back part. We always feel that we have been forgotten

Helpful?
Thank Triciame
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I have eaten at prezzos in Whitstable and Canterbury several times. I have always been pleased with the service , food and menus available. The restaurants are very clean, waiting staff polite and friendly, food is fresh and well presented. During busy periods it's best to book a table but if you can be fitted in every effort is made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Having visited Prezzo's in other locations I didn't expect I would ever feel the need to write a negative review. However, last night (Saturday evening) myself and some friends decided to try Prezzo's in Buckingham for the first time and unfortunately we were incredibly disappointed and will not be returning. We were very disappointed with the service we received. Firstly,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsti O
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect as we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off would be delighted if you were to come back and see... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friday night was always pizza night growing up in NYC. Back in the day Catholics couldn't eat meat on Friday, so it was always pizza. Now that the rules have changed it still is a friday night favourite. In meeting with a business colleague, he suggested Prezzo. Staff attentive, friendly and service was professional. The pizza, hand made and cooked... More 

Helpful?
Thank 200Johnuk
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical prezzo experience, though one of the staff was only interested in selling the extras rather than enquiring after the satisfaction with the dishes presented.

Helpful?
Thank GarforthHuddersfield
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had already entered the restaurant when I checked it on trip advisor.... was a bit worried! It must be under new management as the service was great and the food was amazing! Carbonara was perfect... steal salad perfect! Pizza was maybe not the best we have had but still very nice and tasty! I would come back if we... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarlosAthens
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are tastecard holders so frequently go here. Never had a bad meal and the service is always spot on

Helpful?
Thank MrsGToBee
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You have a lot of choice in Buckingham for restaurants but if it's pizza you're after then you could do a lot worse than go here. Good food and nice staff. This is a welcoming and warm environment with freindly and helpful staff. A huge choice of really good pizzas and other dishes.

Helpful?
Thank Alex K
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Expensive poor food with terrible service go to supermarket and buy some pasta be better and a bottle of beer over £6 save your time and money

Helpful?
1 Thank Bjmi
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect, and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see... More 

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

When arriving at restaurant staff very polite, sat in waiting area for a short while then taken to table. We had decided what we wanted as previously I've had to wait to order, ordered drinks too. Then we sat and waited & waited, no drinks, people being served around us. We had driven 1/2 hour to get to restaurant just... More 

Helpful?
Thank helenj474

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

Buckingham, Aylesbury Vale
 
Buckingham, Aylesbury Vale
Buckingham, Aylesbury Vale
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$37 - US$50
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 36 High Street, Buckingham MK18 1NU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Aylesbury Vale  >  Buckingham
  • Phone Number: +44 1280 823844

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?