We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Saracens Head

€€ - €€€, British,
22 London End, Beaconsfield HP9 2JH, England
+44 1494 674119
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good38%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“scallops” (20 reviews)
“sunday roast” (19 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
22 London End, Beaconsfield HP9 2JH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Having waited for 10 minutes to be served by the one bar person we were told brunch no longer being served after 11:30 it was 11:26 and no We couldn’t have lunch because it doesn’t start until 12........ coffee slopped over saucer. Not a great...More

1  Thank chrisisie s
Reviewed 4 days ago

went here on Friday night and it was excellent, fantastic atmosphere, fabulous food and the service was impeccable, really friendly and the food was lovely. lots of groups of people eating, drinking and enjoying themselves, a very nice evening was had with my husband and...More

Thank CathS1
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day! Michael Assistant Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Waited over an hour for our mains... when they came they were distinctly average. Seriously overpriced and the staff were not efficient in the slightest! Poor meal overall. Would not return.More

1  Thank Laura P
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Laura, Sorry we did not meet your or our own expectations on your recent visit and apologies that your main courses took too long, Our food is cooked to order using fresh ingredients. We aim to deliver these in a timely manner, and do...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A very nice lunch at a reasonable price - light, airy, clean, welcoming and surprisingly large pub/restaurant with a good (and slightly different) selection of beers, lagers and ciders ... beer battered fish finger sandwich is a winner!

Thank Jam5y
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jam5y, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Royal Saracens Head. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your Fish Finger Sandwich, one of our lunchtime favourites! Kind regards, Sean Scott : Deputy Manager.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic food. Relaxing, friendly, comfortable but buzzing atmosphere. Friendly, discreet but attentive staff. A very enjoyable family meal.

Thank Liz C
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Liz C, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Kind regards, Sean Scott : Deputy Manager.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called in on spec on way home from Warner Bros tour. Pub was extremelly busy which is not suprising given the fact it was a bank holiday Staff were friendly and service was very good Fish Finger sandwiches all round....... with chips to die for...More

Thank Spencer M
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Spencer Thank you for taking your time to leave a review and give us a 4 rating. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and will pass your kind words onto the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A very busy pub/restaurant got the feeling there were no tables available due to us wearing jeans but managed to find a table in the pub area and it was the same menu Good selection and the expensive side but the service and quality of...More

Thank 224Clare
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi 224clare, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We have no specific dress code in our restaurant and those wearing jeans are most definitely welcome. It does, however, get booked up days, sometimes week in advance and therefore...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Saracens looks fab since it’s refurb and the restaurant and bar food do not disappoint. They just need to sort out the bar service! It seems the bar staff have been given sections so if you are in a section where someone is ordering...More

Thank Lottie1975Fisher
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us. Our intention is to always serve customers in the order in which they arrive at the bar. No one should wait longer or be served quicker because of what drinks they are ordering....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Customer service for a casual lunchtime drink was utterly appalling. Drink serviced in lipstick dirty glass, wrong tonic. Bar staff arrogant and very rude when this was pointed out very politely. Manager not engaged. As we left, the bar staff said good luck - never...More

Thank Marie F
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Marie F, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. My understanding is you were trying to purchase alcohol for your daughter who appeared to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bar area is lovely, great decor, nice vibe and a perfect place to be for a drink and a catch up. We decided to have lunch, there is a big selection on the menu which is great. We ordered the mushrooms and a portion of...More

Thank KarenV22
General Manager A, Manager at The Royal Saracens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Karenv22, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Our Starters and Side dishes are exactly that in that they are not designed to leave you full up, however, our menu does have a wide selection of Main Courses which are much...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Beaconsfield
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
1,163 reviews
.10 km away
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central
122 reviews
.14 km away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
788 reviews
1.67 km away
Hillmotts Fitness Retreat
404 reviews
2.36 km away
Nearby Restaurants
No 5
272 reviews
.04 km away
Basmati Indian Restaurant
314 reviews
.19 km away
Brasserie Blanc Beaconsfield
1,332 reviews
.18 km away
Revolution Beaconsfield
203 reviews
1.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bekonscot Model Village
1,091 reviews
1.48 km away
Burnham Beeches
80 reviews
5.05 km away
Fired Works
30 reviews
5.30 km away
Adventure 001 Ltd
465 reviews
1.81 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
silverethel
1 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Aggerz | Reviewed this property |
I doubt it, not that sort of place... ask the restaurant, for sure
0
Votes
vicki m
20 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from deltahero | Reviewed this property |
Hope not! Don't go to a nice restaurant like this to watch sport! Get out and eat.
0
Votes
davey14
31 August 2015|
Answer
Response from jobob10 | Reviewed this property |
They do have menu with prices here. Just visited today for lunch
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 22 London End, Beaconsfield HP9 2JH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Beaconsfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1494 674119
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;