We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harbour Grille

1140 Route 776, New Brunswick E5G 4E8, Canada
+1 506-662-3103
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“ice cream” (11 reviews)
“fried chicken” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Canadian
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1140 Route 776, New Brunswick E5G 4E8, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been working across the road from the Harbour Grille all summer and am completely addicted to Bernie's fish chowder! Haddock and onions and potatoes! Soooo good. Reminds me of my GM's chowder (which would make sense as she lived about 2k away 😁). Lobster rolls...More

Thank PrincessFubar
Bernadine Z, Owner at The Harbour Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, Princessfubar! We're really glad you enjoy our fish chowder! It's made with lots of haddock and you're right; it's an old Grand Manan family recipe! You come back anytime! We promise to have it hot and waiting for you! Bernie

Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We had dinner Harbor Grille. We found the quality of the food very disappointing. We had fish and chips and fish chowder. The chowder was tasteless and watery. The fish was heavily battered, dry and flavorless. I was hoping for fresh fish being this is...More

2  Thank em-T-sails
Bernadine Z, Owner at The Harbour Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello em-T-sails, Thank you for writing the review. I'm sorry you were disappointed with your visit with us here at the Harbour Grille. Please message me if you have opportunity so we're able to discuss your experience and hopefully make things right. We want our...More

Reviewed 30 July 2018

Warning: detailed long review. Overall - Horrible. Sunday July 29 at 11:30am and camping the night before, we (4 of us) looked for a place to have breakfast. EXPERIENCE ORDERING: HORRIBLE I tried to order their 3 eggs meal. We were told breakfast just finished...More

2  Thank Jason M
Bernadine Z, Owner at The Harbour Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Jason, Firstly, let me apologize for your visit here at the Harbour Grille. I'm sorry I did not get the opportunity to address your concerns at the time. We're very proud of our homemade quality ingredients and clearly that was not your experience. I've...More

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

22 of us from our tractor club showed up at the restaurant late evening with no reservation and the owner said no problem come on in. Made us feel very welcome, great food ,wonderful service. Best food I ever tasted. Definitely recommend everyone to try...More

1  Thank Bernice Alden G
Bernadine Z, Owner at The Harbour Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Bernice! Thanks so much for your kind review! We loved having you and the crew from the West Prince Tired Iron Tractor Club! It was so much fun! I made sure I got lots of pics! We're all looking forward to your next visit!...More

Reviewed 21 July 2018

We preordered 24 pounds of lobster, cooked, for a family gathering of 13 people. The lobster was ready on time, perfectly cooked and afforded us more enjoyment than it cost in dollars! Highly recommend for a delicious lobster dinner!More

2  Thank keshaddy
Bernadine Z, Owner at The Harbour Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Keshaddy! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us, and we're so happy you enjoyed the lobster! We've been steaming 'lobstah' here on Grand Manan for the past couple hundred years, so I'm hoping we've gotten it down pretty...More

Reviewed 14 July 2018

Empty on a Saturday night around 6:30. Ordered at counter and waited a while to get food. There was a sign outside stating that they were short staffed and for us to be patient. Took a little while to receive food. Average... I had the...More

1  Thank travelerdebBaltimore
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Great nachos, pizza and the best milkshakes I’ve ever had! Very small town-ish but excellent food and service!

Thank Angela B
Bernadine Z, Owner at The Harbour Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Angela B! Thanks so much for visiting us and writing a review. Y'know, sometimes, you just need a milkshake and pizza with a few nachos on the side! You're welcome anytime, and we're looking forward to your next visit! Bernie

Reviewed 18 June 2018

We had the battered fish and scallops with mashed potatoes and fresh vegies of the day. it was all well cooked. the fish was lightly battered and not doughy. the scallops were cooked to perfection and the meal was tasty down-home cooking. the prices were...More

Thank Ruth M
Bernadine Z, Owner at The Harbour Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Ruth M, Thanks so much for the kind review. We're so glad you enjoyed our home cooking. We really try to make our meals as authentically 'Grand Manan ' as possible and we've been cooking fish and scallops for a good many years here...More

Reviewed 15 June 2018

We were told that this was a great place to get Sunday dinner. We were given great advice. The dinner was filling for sure. We could barely eat all the food. We had a pork dinner and it was like having a home cooked meal,...More

Thank Denise L
Bernadine Z, Owner at The Harbour Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Denise L Thank you so much for joining us for Sunday dinner and taking the time to write a review! We're proud of our Sunday 'after church' dinners and I make everything from scratch, so we're thrilled when people enjoy them! Please come back...More

Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We are the visiting Grand parents from California who LOVE The Harbour Grille Restaurant!!! Breakfast is served until 4:00pm....& it is GREAT!! My Grand daughter loves the ice cream & gift shop of course!!

Thank Bev B
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Surfside Motel
50 reviews
8.66 km away
45th Parallel Motel and Restaurant
35 reviews
36.50 km away
Smith's Motel Ltd.
2 reviews
46.89 km away
Seaside Beach Resort
162 reviews
48.05 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Food for Thought
19 reviews
1.37 km away
Grand Manan 5 Ferry Restaurant
26 reviews
4.74 km away
Food For Thought Catering
6 reviews
2.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Anchorage Provincial Park
90 reviews
4.49 km away
Seal Cove Herring Smoke Sheds
17 reviews
6.39 km away
Grand Manan Art Gallery
16 reviews
5.46 km away
Top of the Island Boat Tours
80 reviews
7.49 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
HappyTexans76
1 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Linda D | Reviewed this property |
Sorry to take so long to answer your question, no they do not have alcohol.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Canadian
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1140 Route 776, New Brunswick E5G 4E8, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  New Brunswick  >  Grand Manan
  • Phone Number: +1 506-662-3103
  • E-mail
Description
Welcome to the Harbour Grille! If it’s good old fashioned Grand Manan cooking and hospitality you’re hankerin’ for, you’ve come to the right place! We’re mighty proud of our home made specials like roast beef or haddock with mashed potatoes and fresh veggies, or our special Grand Manan recipe for fish chowder, plus we think our chilli is top notch! We hope you will too! Come relax with us and enjoy a leisurely meal or we can whip something quick up for you. We look after our company, and we promise you won’t leave hungry! Bernie and Howard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing