We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blackfin Pub

) #1 of 29 Restaurants in Comox €€ - €€€ , Seafood,
132 Port Augusta St, Comox, British Columbia V9M 3N7, Canada
+1 250-339-5030
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“meatloaf” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Seafood, Pub, Canadian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
132 Port Augusta St, Comox, British Columbia V9M 3N7, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

We had dinner here a few hours ago. For all the hype we were quite disappointed. The decor and the patio are gorgeous but the food is another matter. My husband was served his beer in a glass that had a broken part on the...More

Thank marmich754
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

8 of us visited Friday night while over nighting at the marina. Our server was excellent and it was only her 2nd might on the job. Meals were very good, nice presentation and very flavourful. Highly recommend!

Thank Susan R
LMoyes, Owner at Blackfin Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Susan, Thank you for joining us on Friday! We were thrilled to have your group with us and we appreciate your review and the recommendation. Happy boating and we hope that we will see you again! Cheers, Lisa Moyes Owner/Operator

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful views with great pub style seafood! Mussels, calamari and seafood chowder were a pleasant surprise! Great beer on tap!

Thank Bonelltravell2
LMoyes, Owner at Blackfin Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Bonelltravell2, So great to hear how much you enjoyed everything! Thank you for joining us at the Blackfin and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers, Lisa Moyes Owner/Operator

Reviewed 1 week ago

At one time, I have to be honest, we didn't enjoy eating here. BUT out of curiosity we decided to try it one more time. And we were NOT disappointed. The service was amazing. The food, top notch! and of course, who would ever complain...More

Thank Z6386YKlisab
LMoyes, Owner at Blackfin Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time and dinner with us. Thank you for sharing your review with us and for giving us an opportunity to provide such a positive dining experience. We appreciate your patronage and look forward...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are near Comox/Courtenay, BC make sure you have time to visit the Blackfin Pub. Try and get there either 30-45 minutes before or after meal times to get a table outside and enjoy a well prepared meal while relaxing with a view you...More

Thank Don S
LMoyes, Owner at Blackfin Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Don, Great review and wonderful recommendation; thank you! We appreciate your patronage and support and hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Lisa Moyes Owner/Operator

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We travel in family ( with a baby and a 3 years old girl) from another city for eat here because we saw in tripadvisor a good recommendation. We arrive just in lunch time, the kids very hungry! But! They don't accept kids!! In nowhere...More

Thank Elaleal
LMoyes, Owner at Blackfin Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, We are sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding our policy regarding minors. We are indeed a licensed pub where minors are prohibited by law, meaning all patrons must be the legal age of 19. We do have this information on our website and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the third time I have eaten here, each year I visit Comox, going here is part of my vacation with family. We reserved ahead of time, which is a must if you do not want to wait in line. We always ask for...More

Thank Nirupsedona
LMoyes, Owner at Blackfin Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Many thanks for your review of your experience at the Blackfin and for sharing your valuable feedback. We appreciate your understanding during these high volume times and appreciate your recommendations. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back! Cheers, Lisa Moyes

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is excellent, great pub food, pleasant staff and a great view. If you are in Comox give this place a try.

Thank birtleman
LMoyes, Owner at Blackfin Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you very much for your review of the Blackfin and for the great recommendation! Cheers, Lisa Moyes Owner/Operator

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The world has obviously turned upside down. Good is bad and bad is good. This food was boring at best. There was a lot of it, but it wasn't worth the calories. Thai mussels were the best of the bunch....but odd, in a thick gravy....More

Thank deliciousworld
LMoyes, Owner at Blackfin Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Blackfin with us and for your valuable feedback. We appreciate you letting us know and your review has been shared with our Chef and his team. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our B&B host (Jim) recommended dinner here and we are so thankful he did. We had seats outside on the deck overlooking the harbour and the ocean. I had the stuffed Yorkshire dinner which was incredibly good and my husband and daughter had steak and...More

Thank bverbeek
LMoyes, Owner at Blackfin Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you for joining us and and thank you to your B&B host for recommending the Blackfin for dinner. We are so happy to hear how much you all enjoyed your evening on our deck and your attentive server Serena. We look forward to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Toscano's Mediterranean Grill
195 reviews
.08 km away
Martine's Bistro
273 reviews
.10 km away
Avenue Bistro
208 reviews
1.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Filberg Heritage Lodge & Park
64 reviews
.74 km away
Island Pursuit Sport Fishing
21 reviews
.30 km away
Island Gourmet Trails
16 reviews
1.01 km away
Harbour Air Seaplanes
16 reviews
.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Elke W
22 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jodie T |
The real answer is that the licensing laws in BC have changed to allow kids in pubs. However, the owners of the Blackfin have elected to turn families away, as we discovered recently when we went there naively with our... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$24
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Discover
Good for
Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 132 Port Augusta St, Comox, British Columbia V9M 3N7, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Vancouver Island  >  Comox Valley  >  Comox
  • Phone Number: +1 250-339-5030
  • E-mail
Description
Blackfin Pub is located over looking Comox Marina. Great place to meet your friends for lunch, dinner or drinks. Sunset, Seafood, Spectacular!

* The Blackfin is a licensed pub where minors are prohibited by law.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing