We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand View Hotel

€€ - €€€
Bar, Pub, Australian, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
49 North St, Cleveland, Redland City, Queensland 4163, Australia
+61 7 3884 3000
Website
Thursday
Closed
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 21:00
Fri - Sat 18:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The Grandview Hotel is a family friendly pub that caters for all types of patrons. The service is always great, the food is fantastic and the atmosphere is always fabulous!

Helpful?
Thank kaz_jordan
management14, General Manager at Grand View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kaz Wow great review, many thanks, say hi when your in next Regards Ben More 

Cork
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Gathered a few times here with family. We were never left down. Huge beer garden where you can eat and drink. Good service and good food

Helpful?
Thank pandacork
management14, General Manager at Grand View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thanks for the great review. Yes we pride ourselves on great tasty ribs. Glad you enjoyed Ben More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017

we booked on line and requested a table with a view. We were shown to a table in the rotunda which gave us the view and was great on a hot day as we got the gentle sea breeze.The line to give our order was a little slow but we were in holiday mood and just accepted it.A sign did... More 

Helpful?
Thank failf0rd
management14, General Manager at Grand View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your comments. We have been extremely lucky over the Xmas period to have had the sea breezes to cool the place down. I am glad you enjoyed your meals and hope to see you soon. Regards Ben More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Visited with my wife for lunch, the restaurant was busy but we waited 2 hours for our meal. We were waiting to see the manager for a refund when the food come out. When it eventually arrived the meal was good. 2 other tables asked for a refund and the whole restaurant could hear the manager swearing at the customers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julian C
management14, General Manager at Grand View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for the comments. I am glad the food was good. Yes it was a tough day when you have no Bookings and 500 people turn up but we managed to get the meals out. The customer you are taking about was totally out of line. None of my staff deserve to be verbally abused because this... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

I visited the grand view hotel for a lunch around Christmas time 2015/2016. We had booked a table for 7 (catering also for 4 children). We were placed in the garden next to the playground for the kids benefit which was lovely. However there were a few areas of concern for me. As there was a buffet a the time,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
management14, General Manager at Grand View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your comments. I glad the food was good and the children were entertained. I agree we probably need another buffet table so people didn't need to line up. We did have a chef and waitperson on each buffet keeping them clean and safe of so called pollutants. Have a great New Year Ben More 

Redland City, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016

We have lunched at the the Grand View Hotel on a number of occasions and always found it to be very good and has a pleasant view.

Helpful?
Thank B4532STchristopherb
management14, General Manager at Grand View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your comments. In the Food and Beverage business, consistency is very important so it is great you are returning regularly. Have a Merry Xmas Ben More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016

Have been to this place numerous times over the years. Love the history (oldest licensed hotel in Qld). We go to many of the book launches and recently went to the latest one with Matthew Condon. The food is average and unfortunately if you are a big eater (like my husband) there is not a lot of it.

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
management14, General Manager at Grand View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris Strange Comment. So for $50 for a two course meal, tea and coffee, a glass of wine on arrival and a great speaker you feel that is average. More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2016

We booked a table for 4 for a special occasion. The Grand View has been our preferred local pub dining destination and one of us holds a Grand View membership. When booking, we asked about how busy the night would be and were told booking not essential. When we arrived it was very busy - there appeared to be some... More 

Helpful?
Thank teresalynne2016
management14, General Manager at Grand View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Could you pls let us know the night you dined with us and the booking name so we can respond. Regards Ben More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2016

My brother, sister-in-law and I visited the Grand View Hotel for lunch yesterday, Wednesday, November 30. This was a first visit for all of us. We arrived around 11:30am and decided to sit outside under the gazebos where we had a lovely view of the bay. We were advised that lunch didn’t start until until 12:00, which was fine as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
management14, General Manager at Grand View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for constructive comments on your recent dining experience. I apologise that we didn't communicate about the delay on the third meal. I am glad the Pork Knuckle and Ribs were enjoyed as was the wonderful view and ambiance of the hotel Regards Ben More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We sat in the garden under large shady poinciana trees and enjoyed the water views and sea breezes. Our meals were very pleasant, served on large white china.

Helpful?
Thank Heggesan

Travellers who viewed Grand View Hotel also viewed

Cleveland, Redland City
Cleveland, Redland City
 
Cleveland, Redland City
 

Been to Grand View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$6 - US$27
Cuisine
Bar, Pub, Australian, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Friday
18:00 - 22:00
Saturday
18:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 49 North St, Cleveland, Redland City, Queensland 4163, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Brisbane Region  >  Redland City  >  Cleveland
  • Phone Number: +61 7 3884 3000
Description
Heritage Hotel over looking Moreton Bay.Alfresco dining, Lawn area for the children to play.Verandah Restaurant for those special occasions

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand View Hotel staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?