We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Persimmons Waterfront Restaurant

100 Pollock St, New Bern, NC 28560-4941
+1 252-514-0033
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“fish tacos” (43 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
100 Pollock St, New Bern, NC 28560-4941
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Atmosphere is wonderful. Service was good but food was not as good as our visit last year. Especially for the price. Persimmons has really good potential.

Thank aelmore362
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Persimmons has had several chef turnovers since it opened. While highly touted, none have been able to produce a consistent dining experience and I was usually disappointed. The most recent chef seems to be doing better but the menu is limited and doesn't seem to...More

Thank Tracey L
Reviewed 4 days ago

I came here with a group of coworkers for dinner. The location is easy to locate with plenty of parking. Truly gorgeous views of the local waterfront and area. The restaurant has views from every table, our outside seating was fabulous. Service is polite and...More

Thank Chris B
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I have to say the view was the best ever!!! Peaceful on the water. The service was a little slow outside ..and we had to ask for refills. The food while delicious was. It plentiful for the price. .gasp..MIGHT GIVE IT ANOTHER TRY at some...More

Thank swimforlife
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have had some great meals at persimmons. The latest visit was no exception with a wide range of coastal fare. There is plenty of indoor and outdoor seating. Quaint bar too.

Thank Wolfpacker88888
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a nice lunch of Tuna Tacos, chicken salad and fried catfish. All choices were excellent. We sat inside since it was a very hot day but the seating outside is right on the river and would have been great. We'll have to return...More

Thank lovetotravel560
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a wonderful fun place. The food is amazing. Great bartenders and wait staff. You have to sit outside. It's just beautiful.

Thank dmarion07
Reviewed 1 week ago

We live in a town that has a water front downtown with very few restaurants actually on the water. Persimmons is like the only one!! We haven't eaten here in quite a white and thought maybe we'd try them again, because in the past we...More

Thank 71bchbum
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been several times never impressed with the food this could be a great restaurant the views are wonderful. Too expensive for the quality of the food

Thank 711jeanettew
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent waterfront location. A bit noisy. Service from Jason was superb. We loved the scallops with blueberries and the shrimp and grits (small plates perfect). Tableside coffee brew a nice touch.

Thank DontDisappoint
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bay Leaf
495 reviews
.51 km away
Morgan's Tavern & Grill
1,280 reviews
.39 km away
Bakers Kitchen
751 reviews
.52 km away
The Chelsea
720 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby Attractions
Carolina Creations Fine Art & Contemporary Gallery
86 reviews
.43 km away
Bear City Fudge Company
45 reviews
.46 km away
New Bern Riverfront Convention Center
23 reviews
.39 km away
Fine Art at Baxters
17 reviews
.45 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Alice P
3 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Sheryl C | Reviewed this property |
Sorry that I don't know the answer. I would check the restaurant website.
0
Votes
Edythe D
24 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Amie H | Property representative |
We do not currently offer crab legs on our menu. We do, however, have excellent lump meat crab cakes.
0
Votes
LynnSchoeler
3 September 2015|
Answer Show all 10 answers
Response from Amie H | Property representative |
Shorts are just fine. We strive for a casual and relaxed atmosphere.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$40
Meals
Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 21:30
Saturday
11:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 100 Pollock St, New Bern, NC 28560-4941
    (Front St)
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  North Carolina Coast  >  New Bern
  • Phone Number: +1 252-514-0033
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing