We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tartan Restaurant

1 Hemingway Dr, Linville, NC 28646
+1 828-733-0779
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good35%
  • Average26%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“eggs” (10 reviews)
“potatoes” (5 reviews)
“country ham” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Hemingway Dr, Linville, NC 28646
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I live in the area, and decided to eat here for lunch, before doing my grocery shopping. Mind you I have worked in many tourist areas in Orlando. I can’t believe they charge a 3% addition if you use a Credit Card or Debit Card....More

Thank Sandra W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I were passing thru the area and decided to give this restaurant a try. I had the flounder sandwich and the chili. The chili was a little bland, but some Texas Pete fixed it right up. My wife had a chicken salad...More

Thank Lbouknight
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've passed by this restaurant many times and have always wanted to stop but have been a little unsure. Finally tried it and it is great. Best breakfast I've had in a long time. If your in the area it's a must.

Thank Jasper S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was awesome . Very fresh and tasty but the waitress was so rude. Just didn't want to worry with us. We had never been here before. My husband ordered soup and salad. She brought our food and never told him where to get soup...More

Thank Denise B
tobieLinville, Owner at Tartan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

when you order soup and salad u go to the bar yourself, u should not except a waitress to TELL u to go, that is pretty much a given

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a cute restaurant. Decorated in Scottish themes. Wait was about 20 minutes for a table of 7. Food was reasonably priced. Staff was friendly. We waited outside because there is not much room to wait inside. No where to sit outside. It’s a...More

1  Thank countrygurl2010
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Had a great little breakfast there with our group, pretty much anything you wanted on the menu. Also we had a sandwich for lunch one day and it was also very good.

Thank Eddie M
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Everything was cooked to order and the gravy was really good. Daughter is vegetarian and they had a nice veggie omelet on the menu that she ordered. Will defiantly stop in for breakfast again when in town.

Thank GMesser
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This restaurant is an all around great place to eat. They have breakfast and lunch. My personal favorite is breakfast. The biscuits and gravy are better than what mom used to make.

Thank Andrea T
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Several family members enjoy a good breakfast and this restaurant made them happy. Especially good for families with teenagers who like to sleep in since breakfast is served until 2pm.😊

Thank k6schultz
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We have eaten here many times and the quality and service is always top notch. Our last breakfast was the western omelettes. Perfect!

Thank KiKieclipse
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Old Hampton Store and BBQ
166 reviews
.44 km away
Habaneros
44 reviews
.11 km away
The Eseeola Lodge Dining Room
48 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
Grandfather Mountain
1,758 reviews
4.40 km away
Crossnore Weavers and Gallery
18 reviews
7.20 km away
Linville Falls
23 reviews
2.70 km away
Linville Gorge Wilderness Area
168 reviews
3.34 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Toni B
5 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Tony_Kenney | Reviewed this property |
Do not know. Check for hair in it if you eat there. Yikes!!!
0
Votes
Lee B
30 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Duke S | Reviewed this property |
No pool, just a restaurant. One that locals and local vacationers visit frequently.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 14:00
Monday
07:00 - 14:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 14:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 14:00
Thursday
07:00 - 14:00
Friday
07:00 - 14:00
Saturday
07:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Hemingway Dr, Linville, NC 28646
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  North Carolina Mountains  >  Linville
  • Phone Number: +1 828-733-0779
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing