We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Village Market

7802 Emerald Dr, Emerald Isle, NC 28594-2809
+1 252-354-6592
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good30%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (34 reviews)
“sandwiches” (18 reviews)
“potato salad” (7 reviews)
Open Now
07:00 - 19:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, Delicatessen, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
7802 Emerald Dr, Emerald Isle, NC 28594-2809
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

Stopped for lunch with a friend. What a nice place for lunch. Great variety in the menu, friendly staff, great food. Order at the counter and they bring it to you. I strongly recommend this place!

Thank rockladyNewHampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had heard rave reviews about the village market and was disappointed in the variety and cost of the menu.

Thank cyeager52
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was excited to find this little deli and restaurant on Emerald Isle. I was able to get some yummy snacks like pimento cheese, chicken salad and guacamole to make meals easier during our stay at the beach. Our kids loved the chocolate chip cookies....More

Thank mhf28
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are tourists staying here for the first time. Yesterday I went out to grab breakfast for my husband and I and today we came back together. It's a market, gift shop and restaurant with a local feel. Homemade biscuits and desserts. We had croissant...More

Thank Sprout211
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a delicious surprise. I never even noticed this market and restaurant driving by. We decided to try it after checking yelp. We had an Italian sub and a grilled portobello sandwich. Delicious! They have breakfast also so we plan to come back in...More

Thank honase
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful food, service with a smile, the best sides around and sweets that are to die for. Try it out for dine in or takeout. Great people and always a great experience.

Thank dfreed2017
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Accommodating staff and great sandwiches, right next to some good shops(clothing and fishing). A great place for lunch.

Thank Greg K
Reviewed 7 July 2017

My mom, sisters and I met here for a quick breakfast. Even with a long line our food came out quickly and was good. We even picked up a number of gifts to take home to family and friends.

Thank Sheila S
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were very impressed with the service & food. No one acted as if my special diet needs were a hassle at all. Everyone was so helpful! We are only down here for a week, but we will be going back this...More

Thank Suzy S
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

The fresh seasonal vegetables in the vegetarian omelette consisted of tomato onion and green bell pepper. Not sure what is seasonal about that. Food served on paper plates with plastic utensils. No healthy choices except the seasonal vegetable omelette. Disappointing.

Thank joan h
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sweet Spot
212 reviews
.34 km away
Kathryn's Bistro and Martini Bar
277 reviews
.14 km away
The Trading Post: Southern Food and Spirits
144 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier
191 reviews
.82 km away
The Sweet Spot
51 reviews
.34 km away
Carolina Kitesurfing
18 reviews
.37 km away
Emerald Forest Golf
33 reviews
1.49 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
RayZ90
18 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Pam S | Property representative |
Hello from The Village Market!! We do have Gluten Free options on our menu. We do not have gluten free breads and pastries.
0
Votes
Ann S
9 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pam S | Property representative |
No, I am sorry that we do not carry specific gluten free breads, rolls or pancakes. We do have many options minus bread that will suit a gluten free diet.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 17:00
Monday
07:00 - 19:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 19:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 19:00
Thursday
07:00 - 19:00
Friday
07:00 - 20:00
Saturday
07:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7802 Emerald Dr, Emerald Isle, NC 28594-2809
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  North Carolina Coast  >  Emerald Isle
  • Phone Number: +1 252-354-6592
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing