We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
American
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
308
171
82
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
308
171
82
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch crab cakes buttermilk pie burger salad california blt soups pork chop fruit fries trout lunch spot the wait staff season spinach
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 March 2021

I am a local who has been coming to Cornucopia for many years. Today was my first visit in the new season and I was so looking forward to it. I have always ordered the meatless dream and so enjoyed a full pita of tons...of spinach, sprouts, tomato and avocado. Today's take out consisted of exactly 10 pieces of spinach, 1 thin slice of avocado and a small amount of sprouts and tomato in a dried out piece of pita bread filled less than a half inch and only in the middle part. I had to tear off the extra dry bread with nothing on it as it was too dried out to eat. I just paid $13 for the absolutely worst sandwich I have ever experienced and it never included the cheese that's supposed to be on it. What a profit they must be making from fools like meMore

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Mendy Q, Manager at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are so sorry about your experience. We have some new folks who started in the kitchen who needed more training and experience with our recipes. We believe we have this fixed now. Please come back in and have lunch and dessert on us. Just...More

Reviewed 29 November 2020

Truth be told, we returned here four times over two weeks of house hunting, primarily because they served Bonanza California Cabernet. That said, the food is phenomenal, too, and the wait staff is engaging and fun. Will eat here again, with absolute certainty.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 25 November 2020 via mobile

I wouldn’t say anything was out of this world. But it was a solid restaurant. And a friendly staff. I’d imagine that during the Warner months it would be a great spot with ample outdoor seating.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 23 November 2020

This was a pleasant restaurant with good food. Nothing to brag too highly on as there are other restaurants in the area that are better. A great place for large families to get together.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

Loved it! Good food, very safe environment provided by a nice open facility. Attentive service as needed. Food was very well prepared. Look forward to the next visit.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

A very unique place to eat with open dining. We had a delightful lunch. House Reuben Sandwich was delicious as well as the The Corn Burger. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It has been serving for 42 years so they definitely know what they as...doing. Enjoy!More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

The good was the fish special with fingerlings were great but she said it came with squash and I got a ton of asparagus which is not my preference. The crab cakes were good. Bad was we waited 10 minutes to be served a drink...then after ordering we waited a long long time for our food. I never got the cream corn I ordered. It's a cute place but not ready for prime dinner time.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
TheCorn2018, Manager at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

I'm glad you enjoyed the fish and crab cakes. Apologies for the wait time. We are also working to improve our service

Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

We came for an early dinner. Our server was very friendly and - at first - attentive. The attention quickly turned to inattention. We waited a while for our meals and finally, another server brought our food. Both of our meals were mediocre. I had...the fried chicken. The chicken was raw and bloody. I brought this to the server’s attention. She expressed surprise and offered a dessert which I didn’t want. No adjustment was made on the bill for a $26 fried chicken which was not edible. The final straw was the wait time for our check which was at least 20 minutes from the time we gave her our cards. The whole experience was disappointing.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
TheCorn2018, General Manager at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

We're very sorry for your experience! Please call us directly at 828-743-3750 and ask for Daniel. We would like to have you back in for dinner for 2 on the house.

Reviewed 22 September 2020

There is a limited menu - mostly sandwiches and salads. I had the California BLT and my husband had the Reuben. Both were wonderful! There was a line which moved pretty fast but it took a while for the meal to come out. Try the...chocolate buttermilk pie!!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
TheCorn2018, Manager at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Thanks for your kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed your meal, and our famous buttermilk pie!

Reviewed 30 August 2020

we waited at least 15-20 minutes in line to order and pay for the food, while there were plenty of empty tables in the restaurant. The food was expensive and not that great! Hamburger was about $15-$16, and served with fries. My wife had the...salad that she enjoyed. The bill for 2 of us for lunch was close to $50.00 with ice tea and tap water. They require masks until you get your food and then you can remove mask when you are "actively eating.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
TheCorn2018, General Manager at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Thanks for the input. NC Restaurants are required to require masks by Executive Order. We require masks until you are seated at your table.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Laurelwood Inn
208 reviews
1.05 km away
High Hampton Resort
1.59 km away
Club Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley
156 reviews
4.20 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
526 reviews
4.56 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Orchard Restaurant & Events Barn
398 reviews
.52 km away
Cashiers Farmers Market
331 reviews
.89 km away
Slab Town Pizza
462 reviews
1.41 km away
Randevu
449 reviews
.96 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Lake Glenville Scenic Waterfall Cruises
84 reviews
6.05 km away
Signal Ridge Marina
31 reviews
7.26 km away
Silver Run Falls
111 reviews
5.26 km away
Cashiers Farmers Market
90 reviews
1.77 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CarolinaCoaster
3 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mendy Q | Property representative |
Hi there. No, we will be closed at that time. We will close November 4
0
Votes
jackagent
27 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from bookitnow | Reviewed this property |
I don't know. We have always just walked in (lunch). Haven't tried dinner and here, yet. Also check out Winslow's for dinner. Wonderful.
1
Vote
Kristine F
18 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from cunninghamcaroline5 | Reviewed this property |
Yes. Wine, beer and mixed drinks.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing