We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spouter Inn

€€ - €€€American, , Seafood
218 Front St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2123
+1 252-728-5190
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“crab cakes” (89 reviews)
“seafood” (73 reviews)
“french silk pie” (12 reviews)
Open Now
11:15 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
218 Front St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2123
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food was great. Sitting over the water was a great experience. Wait staff friendly. Innovative food ideas. Food was amazing.

Thank av8fly
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful meal with super service, ask for Anna. Located on the waterfront with great views. Bar selection was good with a more than average pour.

Thank hoopcheese
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great food! Great view. Wonderful area to visit. Ask for a table at the window. We had a wonderful meal.

Thank Wade S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting Beaufort for the first time, we dropped in The Spouter for some lunch. Crab cakes and salmon were excellent as was the salad with grilled triggerfish. The coleslaw that accompanied the meals was outstanding. Beautiful view over the water.

Thank guystalter
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just had soup and dessert and both were delicious, nicely served and of good proportion. this is a place we will come to again, as their menue looked nice and we saw several offerings we would enjoy

Thank Heidi B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I spent a week in Beaufort as an anniversary getaway. We ate lunch here one day and thought the food OK but nothing special. I had an Out Island Shrimp sandwich and my wife had a fresh flounder sandwich. The best thing...More

Thank Hank H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was great, and a nice change to have more than just fried options. The shrimp on the mixed grill platter was especially well-prepared. The butter that was on top of the mixed grill never actually melted, which was unfortunate. The beer (in particular...More

Thank Kimberly K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have eaten lunch here and had a nice time and good service, but we went back for dinner 8 months later and it was a different restaurant. I don't know if they had a different staff, but our waitresses told us of price change...More

Thank foureverdebbie
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you love seafood and dining by the water, look no further. If you don't like seafood (like my wife and kids) they have stuff for you too! The Spouter Inn is a Beaufort must. We had a wonderful meal with great service and a...More

Thank jlfharv
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for dinner while in Atlantic Beach for a conference and it was just a great place. Had the mixed seafood grill and it was perfectly done. My husband enjoyed his ribs- he is not a seafood eater so we must find places that do...More

Thank NCshaker
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Aqua Restaurant
402 reviews
.27 km away
Beaufort Grocery CO
575 reviews
.43 km away
Front Street Grill at Stillwater
524 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Island Express Ferry Service
419 reviews
.52 km away
North Carolina Maritime Museum
709 reviews
.12 km away
Beaufort Historic Site Old Burying Ground
338 reviews
.37 km away
Beaufort Historic Site Visitor Center and Museum
120 reviews
.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lance E
12 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from LoriJoBaas | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there is a kids menu
1
Vote
pauliemac425
15 June 2016|
Answer
Response from LoriJoBaas | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately, because there is not an outside entrance to the patio, pets are not allowed. :(
0
Votes
John P
12 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Eddie H | Reviewed this property |
Yes. They definitely take dinner reservations and I assume lunch and brunch as well. Great local seafood, prime rib, breads and desserts. Enjoy!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$29
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, View
Open Hours
Sunday
11:15 - 21:00
Monday
11:15 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:15 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:15 - 21:00
Thursday
11:15 - 21:00
Friday
11:15 - 21:00
Saturday
11:15 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 218 Front St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2123
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  North Carolina Coast  >  Beaufort
  • Phone Number: +1 252-728-5190
  • E-mail
Description
Waterfront dining in Historic Beaufort, North Carolina. Recently renovated, ahhhmazing views, covered waterfront deck! Bar & Lounge with waterfront views & full menu service. A beautiful setting to relax,enjoy a great meal and true southern hospitality! Serving FRESH LOCAL CARTERET CATCH and CERTIFIED ANGUS BEEF. Our in house BAKERY provides fabulous desserts, breads, special orders and retail/take out service. Dinner reservations recommended and accepted by telephone only. CALL FOR OFF SEASON HOURS
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing