We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

High Tide Seafood Restaurant

St Agnes | Isles of Scilly, TR22 0PL, England
+44 1720 423869
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (16 reviews)
“crab cakes” (12 reviews)
“scallops” (15 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
St Agnes | Isles of Scilly, TR22 0PL, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been here a few times over the years but it just keeps getting better. There may only be two choices (three previous years) for each course but considering the location and facilities (it's a small cafe kitchen by day) this'll must be one...More

Thank UkReviewer1
Reviewed 1 week ago

Obviously this is on one of the smaller islands so you have to travel to it by boat bit of an adventure in itself !! The food could not be faulted all excellent all freshly prepared - no one had a bad choice so all...More

Thank IanT-FoodMonster
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've dined at High Tide now a number of times over the years. We are never disappointed. Mark is simply an artist with food. Everything is prepared from fresh ingredients and tastes to perfection. Little wonder High Tide is well patronised. I think if you...More

Thank darjeelingdave
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been coming to St Agnes for a number of years now and have walked past the sign for High Tide countless times. This year, one where our children are older and babysitter-able, we were finally able to stop. What a meal. Not just...More

Thank Fishboyrob1
eberlein, Owner at High Tide Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm so happy you enjoyed your evening at high tide it means a lot to me and makes it all worth while. Many thanks, hope to see you again soon. All the best. Mark Eberlein

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You must try High Tide on Agnes, the food is fantastic and the Views are stunning. The restaurant is a tea room during the day but turns into an ambient restaurant in the evening. Friendly staff, fantastic Chef, not over priced.

Thank Iain D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don't often write restaurant reviews but in 2014 I was moved to praise HighTide and described our experience there as 'The best meal of our holiday.' This time I was disappointed by the menu. High Tide describes itself as a 'seafood restaurant' but the...More

Thank JuanitoSanchez
markeberlein, Owner at High Tide Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm happy that you had the best meal of your holiday in 2014 but I'm also very sad that you feel I'm not doing a good enough job now, even though the two starters were excellent quality and the local squid was the best you've...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I ate twice at High Tides and enjoyed both dinners. I had lobster once and it was perfect. The other meals were also delicious. Be sure to reserve, it's small and is quickly booked up.

Thank Linda B
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Friendly throughout, attentive service, good wine selection and of course deliciously prepared fresh seasonal food. My local squid and his scallop starters melt in the mouth delicious and our fish main also great. Small menu but each dish prepared brilliantly by chef Mark who must...More

1  Thank melissa m
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We come here annually to put our holiday in Scilly to bed and it never ever disappoints. The food, the service and the views are all excellent. Last night's squid was amazing, followed by a fantastically fresh and well cooked John Dory. Roll on next...More

Thank Catherine F
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Great local food in an amazing setting, we decided it was our best meal all week. Thank you for a lovely evening.

Thank Bfs17
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Turks Head
381 reviews
.60 km away
The Galley Resturant
275 reviews
3.40 km away
Spirit Bar and Restaurant at St Mary's Hall Hotel
71 reviews
3.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bant's Carn Burial Chamber and Halangy Down Ancient Village
201 reviews
5.25 km away
Tresco Abbey Garden & Valhalla Collection
499 reviews
6.34 km away
Isles of Scilly Tourist Information Centre
65 reviews
3.38 km away
Cromwell's Castle
99 reviews
7.25 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
fertang
27 September 2015|
Answer
Response from eberlein |
The boats leave St Marys at around 6pm and return at 9pm, just check the boards on the quay for what boat and time.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$39 - US$52
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Monday
18:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
18:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
18:00 - 00:00
Thursday
18:00 - 00:00
Friday
18:00 - 00:00
Saturday
18:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: St Agnes | Isles of Scilly, TR22 0PL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Isles of Scilly  >  St Agnes
  • Phone Number: +44 1720 423869
  • E-mail
Description
High Tide Seafood Restaurant is light, bright & clean dining room with a conservatory dining room as well,we are a small team of people with myself as the only Chef and a couple of waiting staff,we seat around 36 people and have amazing views of the sea on most tables looking out over the western rocks and bishop rock lighthouse, our menu has as much local produce as we can source from around the Isles of Scilly & Cornwall, we have a small menu that changes though out the season keeping things fresh & seasonal. Please note High Tide is only open in the evening we don't open at lunch time that's coastguards cafe in the day we ran two businesses in the some building, please don't put reviews for coastguards on here he has his own page. Thanks.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing