We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant

39064 Harpoon Road, Fenwick Island, DE 19944
+1 302-539-3095
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good29%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“coconut muffins” (111 reviews)
“bread basket” (63 reviews)
“tropical salad” (40 reviews)
Closed Now
American, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
€€ - €€€
39064 Harpoon Road, Fenwick Island, DE 19944
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

My husband and I went to dinner here last week. It was very enjoyable. We usually go to Tiki Bar so that we enjoy the outdoor atmosphere. In the Tiki Bar, you can not get the indoor menu, however, there is a covered outdoor deck...More

Thank Dawn H
Reviewed yesterday

As seasonal residents, we frequently eat lunch here, in the off season. Also, one of our favourites is the Crab and Penne Pasta. Each meal is served with a basket of varied breads and muffins and there are three salads to choose from. If it's...More

Thank surfmann14
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Dining on vacation to be difficult when you have food allergies. We went for an early lunch to Harpoon Hanna’s, and were delighted to find many high-quality gluten-free choices. I had a gluten-free crab pizza, which is advertised as an appetizer, but easily could feed...More

Thank EricHenning
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the minute we walk in the door, to the end we were taken care of. From the appetizers, the steaks, the seafood,the breads,the staff Everything Was Prefect!! Thank You!!More

Thank drmessersmith
Wes H, Owner at Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the amazing review! We are thrilled to hear of the wonderful service you received while dining with us and that our team made sure to take care of you from start to finish. We hope to see you again soon when you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice view, staff was very friendly. We took advantage of the muffins the lady brought around. I had the prime rib and scallops combo. It was a fantastic meal. I also had the orange crush to drink which was of the best I ever had....More

Thank Randy S
Wes H, Owner at Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the amazing review and recommendation, Randy! We are thrilled you not only took advantage of our delicious bread basket, but truly enjoyed the prime rib & scallop combo as well. We can't wait to see you again for another delectable...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When the weather is nice we enjoy sitting outside near the Tiki Bar and have appetizers and drinks while listening to music.. The wings are good and my wife enjoy's the Boom Boom Shrimp. With happy hour specials and no tax, it is a pretty...More

Thank bowler6140
Wes H, Owner at Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled you always enjoy our tiki bar outside with great weather and you and your wife dive into our wings and boom boom shrimp. We can't wait to see you at the next happy hour while the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had the broiled scallops on the deck n Mahi Mahi was first class! Tropical salad was a good starter on the deck! Highly recommendable place for a family visit

Thank whochip
Wes H, Owner at Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are thrilled you enjoyed the scallops, mahi mahi and famous tropical salad! We truly appreciate the great recommendation and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a beautiful early fall afternoon, my wife and I had lunch at Harpoon Hanna's outside bar. After a round of draft bier, my wife ordered fish n' chips, with fries and slaw. It was okay, nothing special. I had the fish taco, which was...More

Thank hoopscoach-dmar
Wes H, Owner at Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review and feedback! We are happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed a few drinks with us outside on our tiki bar on a lovely fall day! We do appreciate the recommendation and can't wait to see you for...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been visiting for over 20 years and had been very disappointed with the food (except for the muffins of course) and hadn’t planned to go back. We decided to give it one more try. We ate outdoors in the newer patio. Dinner, drinks...More

Thank Michael S
Wes H, Owner at Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Michael, thanks so much for the great review! It's wonderful to hear that you not only have been dining with us for such a long time (wow!) but this time around was reminiscent of the many amazing evenings you had with us over the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been coming to OC for 30+ yrs. This restaurant was one of our favorites for yrs. The last time we were there it was 2 yrs ago and the meal was horrible. My husband really wanted to go back for his birthday. He...More

Thank DamitaV
Wes H, Owner at Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Damita, thank you for the review and feedback. We are very disappointed to learn of your most experience with us and do sincerely apologize for the service and meals you were served. Please feel free to reach out to us at harpoonhannas@gmail.com if you...More

Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Fenwick Island
Atlantic Coast Inn
15 reviews
.59 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanblock
5 reviews
1.08 km away
Fenwick Islander Motel
215 reviews
1.09 km away
Fenwick Inn
1,063 reviews
1.33 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Fishers Popcorn
239 reviews
1.06 km away
One Coastal Farm & Kitchen
176 reviews
1.07 km away
The Flying Fish Cafe & Sushi Bar
136 reviews
1.03 km away
Grab & Go Taco
135 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum
135 reviews
1.20 km away
Zen Spa
23 reviews
.31 km away
Golf Down Under
61 reviews
.81 km away
The Seaside Country Store
65 reviews
1.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
6 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jim D | Reviewed this property |
Best idea is call and ask.
16 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Douglas H | Reviewed this property |
There are docks off the veranda which people haved docked their boat and came into the restaurant.
Cindy L
22 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Phil J | Reviewed this property |
It would not be a good place. There are lots of steps to get on and once inside.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
10:00 - 01:00
11:00 - 01:00
11:00 - 01:00
11:00 - 01:00
11:00 - 01:00
11:00 - 01:00
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 39064 Harpoon Road, Fenwick Island, DE 19944
  • Location: United States  >  Delaware (DE)  >  Fenwick Island
  • Phone Number: +1 302-539-3095
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing