We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bounty Beach Restaurant

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$11 - US$32
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, International, European, Grill
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Read more
Updated 27/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Bounty Beach Restaurant
Updated 27/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
48
19
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
48
19
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pumpkin risotto seafood pork steak prawns ice cream hilton hotel amazing location special meal slow service decent food great drinks service was excellent lovely meal no stress main course last night
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The service was great and was served by Erickson. Will definitely come again with friends . The mojito had authentic flavour

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a lovely meal at the restaurant last night. My fiancé asked them to help arrange a surprise on the beach to propose to me and they did this all in under 24 hrs by email. All of the staff were so friendly...and helpful with our 9 month old baby, they set up something private on the beach for the proposal then decorated us a special table in the restaurant for our meal. The food was great and we were shocked at how reasonable the bill was! We weren’t even staying at the Hilton but were treated very well, safe to say the tip was well deserved! Definitely recommend anyone to go here for a nice meal on the beautiful beach as a break from any of the all inclusive resorts!More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The views from the restaurant are wonderful. The staff was very friendly. Thank you Ailin for always being attentive to every detail.

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 21 April 2022 via mobile

Do not know what happened to the previous reviewers stake but all I can say is both me and my Partner had the steak and it was delicious and tender. Our daughter had the pork and she loved it so overall a fantastic experience. This...topped off with an amazing location and reasonably priced. What more could you wish for.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 April 2022 via mobile

Steaks were so bad one of the worst I ve had. Would expect so much more from a Hilton. The steak was not tast at all grilled it tasted tough and lie it had been around for a while.

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 24 February 2022 via mobile

Such a friendly staff, great food and great ambiance and setting! So impressed how hard they work to make their guest happy!

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
HiltonCaboVerdeSal, Guest Relations Manager at The Bounty Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2022

Dear Sabina, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy to see you in your next visit. Kind Regards, The Bounty Team

Reviewed 21 February 2022 via mobile

What can I say. The location is wonderful and the staff are great but the food is possibly the worst I have had. Tuna tartare that tasted of absolutely nothing, followed by lobster ravioli with black pasta so thick I could have replaced the tyres...on my car with it and a sauce so pungent I don’t know where it had been sitting! The only person mildly happy was my younger son with spag Bol but even, in his own words, the dessert “sucked” For 4, just shy of €180. Save your money instead of giving it to a Hilton.More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?1  
HiltonCaboVerdeSal, Guest Relations Manager at The Bounty Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2022

Dear Laura, Thank you for visiting us in The Bounty. We real appreciated yours comments. Our sincere apologies if we couldn't been in according your expectations which concerns your main course Lobster. Kind Regards, The Bounty Team

Reviewed 19 February 2022

We had a very good coffee, wifi was weak, slow staff, but you know - no stress :-) we did not try a meal... overall impression was good

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?1  
HiltonCaboVerdeSal, Guest Relations Manager at The Bounty Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us and sharing your vision. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, The Bounty Team

Reviewed 15 February 2022 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton and ate in the Bounty nearly every day either for lunch or dinner or both. The staff were outstandingly friendly and helpful and made our holiday! From a light snack, or just a cold beer and a cocktail right through...to a very nice celebratory birthday meal, we tried the lot! Thank you to all the staff who were so very friendly!More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
HiltonCaboVerdeSal, Guest Relations Manager at The Bounty Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2022

Dear Stacy, Thank you for visiting The Bounty, we real appreciate your visit . We are very thankful for sharing your experience in details and noticed the kindness of our team members. We hope to see you soon, Kind Regards The Bounty Team

Reviewed 4 February 2022 via mobile

Very well located with an amazing ocean view. The food was very good and the menu offers a good variety and includes some of Cap Verde most traditional dishes. The staff was great and we hope to return soon.

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
HiltonCaboVerdeSal, Public Relations Manager at The Bounty Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2022

Dear RLanceirex, Thank you for your visit and select our beautiful The Bounty. We are delighted to understand your experience was in line with your expectations.! We hope to see you soon in your favorite place. The Bounty Team

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hilton Cabo Verde Sal Resort
783 reviews
.26 km away
Smartline Crioula Hotel
2,283 reviews
.30 km away
Hotel Dunas De Sal
161 reviews
.33 km away
Oasis Atlantico Belorizonte
2,765 reviews
.52 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Baraonda
546 reviews
.99 km away
The Dubliner Irish Bar
428 reviews
.61 km away
By Valeria
358 reviews
.46 km away
Creparia Sol Doce
272 reviews
.90 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Praia de Santa Maria
3,948 reviews
.86 km away
Funana Casa da Cultura
398 reviews
.54 km away
Casino Royal
81 reviews
.27 km away
Atlantic Star Nautical Center
256 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
scotsgaz67
17 January 2020|
Answer
Response from MsSoulUnique | Reviewed this property |
Sun beds are free and toilets are there but I’m assuming for they are only for hotel or restaurant guests
1
Vote
ChrisH7060
5 December 2018|
Answer
Response from ofey | Reviewed this property |
You can ask the hotel reception to book you a table or go across and book one .. we usually arrived around 6.30pm and didn’t need to book as we were early diners
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Bounty Beach Restaurant

Yes, The Bounty Beach Restaurant is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

The Bounty Beach Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4