We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 14/6
20:00
About
Ginger Moon is a relaxed, casual, modern Asian eatery spread over 2 levels, serving up seriously tasty fare. Creative design and air-conditioning throughout ensures a comfortable relaxing environment, an oasis in the middle of a hot, noisy and busy street. Free wifi is available for any one that requires it, be it for business or pleasure.Food: “It’s a sharing thing!”Chef Dean Keddell puts a fun and interesting spin on the foods of Indonesia (Bali in particular) and China, creating an original and memorable dining experience. Our menu has been designed with sharing in mind as we believe food tastes best this way. We recommend ordering several dishes to share, take the time to graze, savor the
PRICE RANGE
US$3 - US$18
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Brunch
CUISINES
Indonesian, Asian
FEATURES
Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Free off-street parking, Highchairs Available, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (3,835)
Filter reviews
3,631 results
Traveller rating
2,240
955
288
82
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
2,240
955
288
82
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dumplings pizza pot stickers spring rolls creme brûlée salt and pepper squid pandan dim sum nasi goreng barramundi suckling pig curry soft shell crab nachos pork pancakes tapas
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

Cozy please to have lunch & dinner at Seminyak especially for the new menu for Sunday Brunch. Thank you for all Team and Chef Dean for the hospitality.

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 14 December 2020 via mobile

Amazing place for families - very fast, super friendly, great bites with lots of flavor, and very relaxed! It’s a must stop

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 August 2020

Food and cocktails are always great, service is good. Will need to book at busy times. It’s a little more expensive but it is worth it. Food presented really well. Atmosphere is great here.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 May 2020

We arrived to Ginger Moon with a reservation and were seated straight away and well looked after. Drinks arrived quickly and we had a lovely waitress, cant remember her name but she gave me tips on how to make Balinese Coconut pancakes. :) I had...the Ayam Betutu and it was fantastic and my husband had curry which he said was fantastic. Cant fault this place, the setting was lovely to and in eat street Seminyak so close to everything.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 17 April 2020

Ginger Moon was right across the road from our Villa and we wandered in on our second night to try to find a meal after spending our first 2 days feeling unwell. Their steamed barramundi and jasmine rice was an absolute winner to help settle...our stomachs! We loved it so much that we returned another 5 or 6 times throughout the rest of our trip. We loved every single meal we had there and also went to their sister restaurant, Jackson Lily's. I could not recommend this restaurant enough, you have to try it! We also loved their repurposed glasses and water bottles so much that we bought a set to bring home. This is an absolute must try!More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Waited nearly 3/4 hours before food arrived at our table and then it was awful, most of the meals could have been anything but what we ordered. Was recommend but cannot understand why.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
98dedik, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear Irene Williams, Thank you for dining at Ginger Moon, we are sorry to see you left unhappy and you never enjoyed your experience at Ginger Moon. It would have been nice if you had of taken the time to mention what it was that...More

Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

Quite Expensive for the quality, Ginger Moon has a nice funky elegance, with super friendly and courteous staff. Food was nice without being great, at over 1,100,000 for 3 entrees and 4 drinks is at the higher end of the price spectrum in BaliMore

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
98dedik, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear Peter W, Thank you for visiting us at Ginger Moon. We are happy that you enjoyed part of your experience, obviously we would be happier if you had of enjoyed all of it. Ginger Moon represents exceptional value for money and thus is not...More

Reviewed 13 March 2020

Great selection of Asian fare. We have been there several time for lunch and dinner and never get tired of it. Great service from the staff. Partial to the rice paper wraps and the Peking Duck. WOW!!!More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?2  
98dedik, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Dear John D, Thank you for visiting our restaurant Ginger Moon regularly and for taking the time to share your experience on this site. It is great to see you had such a good experience with us every time you came to our restaurant and...More

Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

Gorgeous restaurant and the food and drinks are brilliant. All staff were lovely and very efficient. Food came out quickly and was delicious. Had lunch here and will definitely be back.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
98dedik, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Dear Mandy K, Thank you for your great review and for dining with us here at Ginger Moon. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us and that the food and drinks were up to your expectations. We look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

Ginger moon is a delight for the taste buds. If you are looking for a restaurant that caters for those that are gluten free this is one for you. It was a pleasure to dinner where the staff understood the impact to someone celiac or...gluten intolerant. This menu caters for most people. The wonton soup while not gluten free was excellent. Very filling. Satay sticks tasty. Great desserts Lovely venue. Give it a go. You will enjoy the experience.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
98dedik, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Dear Natalie W, Thank you so much for your great review on TA and also for dining with us at Ginger Moon. It certainly makes our day to hear that you appreciated our delectable gluten free cuisine crafted menu that we offered to you with...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Club Villas Seminyak
861 reviews
.05 km away
U Paasha Seminyak
2,225 reviews
.05 km away
IZE Seminyak
1,600 reviews
.10 km away
ANANDA RESORT
373 reviews
.11 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
BAR 68 Bali
214 reviews
.09 km away
The Coffee Library
1,092 reviews
.01 km away
Revolver Espresso
3,405 reviews
.19 km away
Salazon Bali
423 reviews
.11 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
EnVie Lounge
11 reviews
.11 km away
Seminyak Village
310 reviews
.31 km away
Reservoart
24 reviews
.28 km away
Palm Lagoon
16 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mbitbut
22 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dedi K | Property representative |
Hi mbitbut, Yes, we do have baby chair and our restaurant is full with air conditioning.
0
Votes
froggies123
4 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dean K | Property representative |
Lunch is a more subdued affair but can still be busy. Best to book if you wish to go for dinner. Menus and prices can be viewed on the Ginger Moon website: sorry it wont let me post the link here but you can access the site... More
0
Votes
Elise W
20 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Dean K | Property representative |
Hi there, no we don't do delivery but we do do takeaway. Perhaps the staff where you are staying could pick your order up for you? If not there are companies such as Gojek and Grab that could pick up for you for a small... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ginger Moon Canteen

Yes, Ginger Moon Canteen offers takeaway services.

Yes, Ginger Moon Canteen offers delivery services.

Ginger Moon Canteen is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5