We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grocer & Grind

€€ - €€€
Cafe, European, Contemporary, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Jl. Kayu Jati no 3X | Petitenget Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 737321
Website
Today
07:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

965 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 929: English reviews
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We usually go to Sisterfields but it has got so busy and decided not to wait the 20 mins for a table and walk the few metres to Grocer and Grind to try - very glad we did. The service was fantastic, the food was absolutely delicious - and the coffee/drinx perfect. Priced well for Seminyak - will definitely come... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carron W
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Great place to cool down after wondering the streets of Seminyak. It's in a great location near Seminyak Square. There are lots of newspapers & magazines to enjoy if you're craving the printed word! The staff are always so friendly & welcoming. They are both attentive & helpful. I had a burger which was just fantastic & have enjoyed pizza... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gatsbygardenia1968
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Possibly spoilt for pizza choice snd quality back home (melbourne) so found the offering here a bit average. Service by the staff was good though.

Helpful?
Thank Meagan W
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We used to come here loads so went to try it out again. The food is nice. Other places I feel have nicer food by now. However the staff is lovely. The coffee is good. And they have a little fish pond and give the kids old bread to feed the fish which keeps the kids happy for quite a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Idit T
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We loved it here, it's very modern and westernised, the staff were so happy and friendly. Perfect coffee and a great start to the day!

Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We had lunch here and the food was really good. the place is in the central zone and serves alcohol as well! good for families with children too!

Helpful?
Thank KomalSolomon
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Great coffee and smoothie selection (YUM!) had the arancini balls and the Nicoise Salad - no complaints would go there again.

Helpful?
Thank POLARBEAR81
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been here on a couple of trips over the past year and it's always a good go-to place! Good food, service and coffee. And they deliver!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
sassyolive
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff very laxadaisy. Too busy talking to take orders or bring food. It's a shame as the food and drinks are rather good.

Helpful?
Thank Sassyolive
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you want the WORST service and meals in Bali I suggest you come here. We went there with a group of five of us. Three of us received our meals after about 30 minutes. Then after an additional 20 minutes and a few complaints, we received one more meal which came with some hair on it! We still hadn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaydeWilliams
GrocerandGrind, Public Relations Manager at Grocer & Grind, responded to this review

Dear JaydeWilliams, Thank you for your slightly honest review. Now I came and saw you when you had issues with the lateness of your meals. As you would have seen the restaurant was beyond capacity and the staff were doing everything they could to serve everybody. You mention that our food was sub standard yet your husband didn't look like... More 

Travellers who viewed Grocer & Grind also viewed

 

Been to Grocer & Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$10
Cuisine
Cafe, European, Contemporary, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 22:00
Monday
07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:00
Thursday
07:00 - 22:00
Friday
07:00 - 22:00
Saturday
07:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jl. Kayu Jati no 3X | Petitenget Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Seminyak
  • Phone Number: +62 361 737321
Description
Grocer and grind is a friendly casual restaurant, great for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Superior coffee, sandwiches and salads. Offering take away and delivery services to all local areas, plus a fine selection of produce including wine, cheese and dips to take home. Sample a woodfire pizza, delicious chicken rotisserie or our home made sausages with creamy mash. Open 7 days from 7am til late.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Grocer & Grind and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Denpasar, Indonesia
Denpasar, Indonesia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grocer & Grind staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?