We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nom Nom Eatery

Main Road | And Coronation Avenue, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
+27 21 851 6197
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“gnocchi” (2 reviews)
“bread” (2 reviews)
“gin bar” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
€€ - €€€
Main Road | And Coronation Avenue, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pastries and coffee/tea are extremely expensive compared other restaurants. A pot of tea R84-00 for two persons or R42 per person. Cappuccino at R28 is also more expensive than most restaurants around here. To the owner: please see my email sent to the manager...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Explorer20028928390
Maps828064, Public Relations Manager at Nom Nom Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, we are terribly sorry you had an unpleasant experience at Nom Nom and you found our pricing to be quite expensive. We will look into this. Please could you forward the email you sent to the manager to marketing@benguelacollection.com and someone from our marketing...More

Reviewed 7 November 2018

We love Nom Nom, whether its for a quiet green juice or cup of coffee by myself on the gorgeous pink couch or a business lunch at a quiet table or a delicious glass of the Benguela Cove wine....family, friends, business....I always find a reason...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ruth M
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely girls night at Nom Nom Saturday evening! Super impressed with the new gin bar! Food was fantastic! (Like usual!). Nom Nom always offers something different and new. And of course the pastries are just the BEST!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Companion60685101290
Maps828064, Marketing at Nom Nom Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you had a great time with your girls and enjoyed our pastries and new gin bar. We look forward to hosting you ladies again.

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Everytime I go there (4 in total) I hope it has changed but alas it doesn't From the exclusive 5 star dining benguela on main the restaurant was downscaled to a really badly decorated ice cream pastel colour coffee shop with bright pink focus furniture...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ElsabeB26
Khanya M, Marketing Account Manager at Nom Nom Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Hi Elsabe Thank you for your review. We value your feedback, as one cannot improve without it. We have definitely taken all of your points on board and will rectify them accordingly.

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I popped over for a quick breakfast and we were not disappointed! Firstly when you enter you are pleasantly surprised by the beautiful decor on the inside. Then you are greeted by super friendly and attentive staff. And finally the food is...More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Redica I
PStreeter, Owner at Nom Nom Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you for your review we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, please come and visit us again.

Reviewed 29 September 2018

Today, I had the Syrah burger waffle & crisps. What a treat, with the warm weather, I chose to pair it with the Benguela Chardonnay 2016 . The two together worked out brilliantly. Allowing my pallet to be refreshed to enjoy the next bite just...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TriggerFood
PStreeter, Owner at Nom Nom Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you for your brilliant review, our staff and chefs will be very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your burger and overall experience at Nom Nom. Please come again soon.

Reviewed 28 August 2018

My wife and I tried this restaurant out as it has been re-branded and we were disappointed. I found it pretty eccentric and out of place in Somerset West, probably better suited to Sea Point. I wish them all the luck.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank DougCapeTown
PStreeter, Owner at Nom Nom Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Sorry to hear you didnt enjoy the experience. We are still fine tuning the overall concept, so maybe give us a try again soon.

Reviewed 23 August 2018

Never had the food due to the menu composition, but a great place to have a beer, business meeting, or chill by the fire and read. Cannot wait to try the wine bar upstairs. Probably the only restaurant in Somerset West with electrical sockets right...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Werner S
PStreeter, Owner at Nom Nom Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Glad you enjoy visiting us for drinks, we hope we get the food right and you will eventually enjoy that as well. Thanks for the feedback on electrical sockets and wifi. You will be pleased to hear that we have fibre in the area now...More

Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

The manager at Nom Nom is giving Nom Nom a bad name. Our friends didn't even want to go to Nom Nom because of the manager. Not only did he chase us out at 8pm because the restaurant was closing, but the way he did...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MichelleB8823
PStreeter, Owner at Nom Nom Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to Nom Nom, we take feedback very seriously and will take on board your comments.

Reviewed 10 August 2018

I have been to Nom Nom on several occasions and every visit is a treat for the senses. From the delicious food, to the friendly and helpful staff and the divine cocktails, it is a must if you are in the area!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Tammy B
PStreeter, Owner at Nom Nom Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to say how much you enjoyed your visit to Nom Nom, its always great to hear from people who enjoy their visit with us.

Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Somerset West
Somerset Lodge
23 reviews
.09 km away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
461 reviews
1.88 km away
Somerset Links
1 review
2.29 km away
Willowbrook Country House
226 reviews
3.33 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Fresh Taste Bistro
308 reviews
.64 km away
Henri's Restaurant & Wine Bar
636 reviews
.65 km away
Blue Waters Seafood & Sushi Restaurant
210 reviews
.64 km away
Bossa Social Cafe
275 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cheetah Outreach
771 reviews
1.26 km away
Paardevlei Farmers Market
7 reviews
1.26 km away
Art Curator Gallery
6 reviews
.65 km away
Wine Escapes
219 reviews
.93 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
22 June 2018|
Response from sebastian s |
Yes Nom Nom is. Special kids menu and edible straws 😉
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$3 - US$21
Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Hot New Restaurants, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Open Hours
10:00 - 16:00
08:00 - 20:00
08:00 - 20:00
08:00 - 20:00
08:00 - 20:00
08:00 - 20:00
08:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Road | And Coronation Avenue, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Somerset West
  • Phone Number: +27 21 851 6197
  • E-mail
An all-day destination with a diverse range of experiences from a grab & go breakfast and pastry bar before transitioning to lunch and dinner. Instagram ready, with colourful cocktails throughout the day, as it cycles through coffee and pastries it moves from a casual day to night flow.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing