We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wentworth

1 Carter Notch Rd, Jackson, NH 03846-4208
+1 603-383-9700
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good18%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“prix fixe” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Carter Notch Rd, Jackson, NH 03846-4208
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Lovely bar and gracious bartender here. Have driven by The Wentworth for years and never stopped in. The entrance, pub and dining room are pleasantly elegant. We enjoyed perfectly made drinks on the back porch. It was a quiet time of day so we had...More

Thank Lat70
Reviewed 3 days ago

My husband and I had a quick get away in Jackson. We tried Wentworth for dinner. Everything was delicious and well plated. Our Server was so pleasant, she added to the warm atmosphere. We will definitely be back !

Thank ladytish65
Reviewed 5 days ago

I'm writing this review as a follow-up to our last meal at the Wentworth ~ six weeks ago. Our last meal was out of sorts from our prior experiences at the Wentworth for dinner. Ellie the owner asked that we give them another shot. We...More

Thank RayV555
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this Hotel and had dinner, meal was great. The chef was really creative with his food and it was good to have something different.

Thank vanessam
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The ambiance is romantic With a New England relaxed feel. They offered a prefixed menu which was 42 dollars normally we avoid price fix as serving size and menu options are normally reduced. However, here you had full servings along with full assortment of the...More

Thank sheltrip
EllieKoeppel, Owner at Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for this recent visit to our dining room and I apologize that you found your drink and entrees lacking. This is a new cut of steak that Chef Brian is trying out and so far it has been received very positively,...More

Reviewed 11 May 2018

My wife and I have eaten at the Wenworth on several occasions over the past few years. In the past we always enjoyed our experience. This last visit we were very disappointed. We arrived about 15 minutes early for our 6:00 reservation forgetting that the...More

Thank RayV555
EllieKoeppel, Owner at Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for this recent visit and please accept my apologies for the disappointment you experienced this time. As you have visited us many times in the past and always enjoyed your experience I hope I can assure you that past experience is not our...More

Reviewed 11 May 2018

The food and service were fantastic and we would have dined there again on the second night of our stay had the dining room not been closed for a private function. The chef knows his onions!!More

Thank Antal
EllieKoeppel, Owner at Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Antal: Thank you so much for your recent visit to our hotel and I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. I will be sure to let Brian Gazda our Chef know of your nice comments. I look...More

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We've stayed here several times. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. Delicious breakfast.More

Thank 519Kerry
EllieKoeppel, Owner at Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you so much for your recent visit with us and for your continued loyalty to our hotel which we truly appreciate. Thank you also for this nice review and recommendation on TripAdvisor. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely Eleanor Koeppel...More

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Was invied to be part of an interview for a possible new physician for local hospital. Not only was physician delightful with some of her stories but the food was out of this world but I found quite priceyMore

Thank 518jeannec
EllieKoeppel, Owner at Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your first visit to our restaurant and it sounds like you had an interesting and fun evening, we were happy to be a part of it. If you did not try this time you should try our Prix Fixe option for only...More

Reviewed 27 March 2018

We've been staying at the hotel for the past four years and have never been disappointed with the dining options. Food is always excellent, service is great, and the atmosphere relaxed. I was pleased to see the owner helping out and visiting tables during our...More

Thank Jessica P
EllieKoeppel, Owner at Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Jessica: Thank you so much for your recent visit and for choosing to have dinner with us in the evening. Your kind words will be shared with the kitchen and dining room staff so that they may be recognized for their efforts. I love...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Jackson
The Wentworth
913 reviews
.02 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
742 reviews
.61 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
521 reviews
.64 km away
Nordic Village Resort
536 reviews
1.07 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Christmas Farm Inn
342 reviews
.69 km away
J-Town Deli Country Store
197 reviews
.30 km away
Yesterday's Restaurant
301 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Nestlenook Estate & Resort Sleigh Rides
139 reviews
1.05 km away
Jackson Ski Touring Foundation
113 reviews
.20 km away
Ravenwood Curio Shoppe
40 reviews
.44 km away
The Cassidy Gallery At Jackson Village
13 reviews
.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Caroline P
21 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Paris D | Property representative |
Hello Caroline I am very sorry it took so long to get back to you. We do accept reservations of this size and would love to host your anniversary dinner with us and make it night to remember. Please Call our reservations... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$30
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Private Dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
18:00 - 21:00
07:30 - 11:00
Monday
18:00 - 21:00
07:30 - 10:00
Tuesday
18:00 - 21:00
07:30 - 10:00
Wednesday
18:00 - 21:00
07:30 - 10:00
Thursday
18:00 - 21:00
07:30 - 10:00
Friday
07:30 - 10:00
18:00 - 22:00
Saturday
18:00 - 22:00
07:30 - 11:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Carter Notch Rd, Jackson, NH 03846-4208
    (16A & 16B)
  • Location: United States  >  New Hampshire (NH)  >  White Mountains  >  Jackson
  • Phone Number: +1 603-383-9700
  • E-mail
Description
The Wentworth Dining Room prides itself on using only the freshest seasonal ingredients provided by local and regional farms. We work closely with the New Hampshire Institute of Agriculture and Forestry. We also use many vegetables from organic New Hampshire farms. Our meat, poultry and seafood is sourced regionally and delivered regularly to guarantee freshness.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;