We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jesse's Steak and Seafood

224 Lebanon St, Hanover, NH 03755-3225
+1 603-643-4111
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“prime rib” (43 reviews)
“steak” (81 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
224 Lebanon St, Hanover, NH 03755-3225
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My wife and I went to Jesses for a supper while passing through the area. I had the ravioli and my wife had the prime rib. The ravioli was advertised as handmade but it had obviously been frozen. My wife loved the prime rib. The...More

Thank PHB11716
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for visiting and sharing your feedback. I'm sorry that the ravioli fell short. I will chat with the chef and figure out what went wrong. We outsource the product and it arrives fresh, so it would be a huge disservice to the dish if...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I ate here several times and loved it every time! GREAT meat! Good service. I kept going back because it was worth it, not just because there are very few excellent restaurants in the area.

Thank kelphxpdx
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for visiting and your comments. We strive to be a high quality restaurant and we have a team that genuinely cares about making our guests happy. It's rewarding to read your review and I'm excited to share with our team. Thanks!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not our first visit. Food is average. Menu is average. My PLAIN, NO BUTTER on the skin baked potato was microwaved therefore shriveled and dry. Salad Bar was nothing special and the shrimp looked "sad" and I could smell it. Dressings were dripped all over...More

Thank KACRUNYOGINI
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for visiting and taking time to share your feedback. I'm sorry that the food during your visit wasn't impressive. We make all of our recipes from scratch and only buy fresh beef and seafood. Our steaks are aged and butchered in house. We strive...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our meal so much on Friday night that we returned on Monday night. We had been to Jesse's on visits to Hanover in the 1980s and were eager to visit again. We had wonderful meals. The waistsaff is top notch. Thomas (Friday) and...More

Thank Ooglethorpe
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your years of patronage. We're happy to read that you enjoyed yourselves at Jesse's...twice! We'll be sure to share your comments with Thomas and Lisa. It means a lot to our team members when a guests takes the time to write something nice,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wife and have been here several times and our visit this night was different and exceptional. I ordered the half rack of spare ribs and they were meatier than other places. I liked that and I liked the sweet barbecue sauce they were slathered in....More

Thank RHR3
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Audra is a gem! Thanks for taking time to share your experience and for commenting on Audra's service. She will be thrilled to hear about it! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Had some friends in from out of town, had an excellent meal. Steaks, ribs, seafood, salad bar, all good. Call for a reservation, it fills up fast even during the week

Thank Jeff A
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm happy to read that you had an excellent meal with us and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

This place was better then I expected from the outside view. The place is older with different levels and dated interior, but that's the only negative to the place. The waitstaff was excellent without being overhead constantly. The food was excellent also. I asked for...More

Thank Volpone
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thanks for your review. We appreciate the specific feedback on the dishes and it's wonderful to read that you enjoyed yourself. The owner just approved a project to upgrade a section of the restaurant, so the next time you visit, I hope that you'll be...More

Reviewed 5 May 2017

The mixed drinks were very good. I ordered a Harpoon draft that was fresh with a good head, but could have been a larger glass. It was probably 8 oz. The Prime Rib was very tasty, almost buttery. Veggies were good and fresh. I ordered...More

Thank David L
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thanks for the review and your feedback. The majority of our beers are served in a pint, but a few of the beers with higher alcohol content are served in 12oz beer glasses. I apologize that this wasn't explained to you by your server. I...More

Reviewed 3 May 2017

While visiting our son's family in Hanover we went to dinner to celebrate our 10 year old granddaughter's recent accomplishment. When asked where she wanted to go to eat she immediately said Jesse's. She has good taste because the food & the atmosphere was excellent....More

1  Thank eclecticquilter
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thanks for the 5 star review! I'm so happy that your granddaughter chose our restaurant! I'm sorry our description of the tots was unclear. We're rolling out our Spring menu in a few weeks so we will look more closely at this item when we...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Filet Mignon was rotten. Not over cooked but rotten. I thought it was the Béarnaise sauce that was off and was stupid enough to take a second bite into it with the sauce scrapped off and then I realized the meat hiding under the sauce...More

1  Thank Scott G
Anthony B, Manager at Jesse's Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Scott, I'm sorry to hear about this experience. Our management team does an excellent job of communicating any guest concern during service. This is the first I've hear of this incident. We butcher our meat every day and we serve hundreds of steaks per day....More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Co-Op Food Stores
81 reviews
1.04 km away
Margaritas Mexican Restaurant
169 reviews
.58 km away
Sbarro Pizza
5 reviews
.81 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dartmouth College
133 reviews
2.81 km away
King Arthur Flour: The Baker's Store and Baking Education Center
441 reviews
4.07 km away
Montshire Museum of Science
196 reviews
3.50 km away
Lebanon Opera House
19 reviews
4.74 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
patsyellen
Do you serve Christmas dinner?
21 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Anthony B | Property representative |
I'm so sorry, we're closed so that team members can spend time with family. I don't know of any other restaurants that are open in the area. You might have some luck with Hanover Inn or Lyme Inn or Common Man. Happy Holidays!
0
Votes
scrofts87
Does the brunch include drinks?
20 November 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Anthony B | Property representative |
It includes non alcoholic beverages. We hope to see you soon!
1
Vote
DoubleEagleDave
What is the attire? Are shorts OK?d
5 June 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Richard F | Reviewed this property |
In Hanover, just about anything can be worn and you will not be alone. I am old fashioned and usually wear a sport coat, and my spouse will wear a dress or slacks. But the dress is "all over the lot" and so I don't think... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:30 - 21:30
Monday
16:30 - 21:30
Tuesday
16:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
16:30 - 21:30
Thursday
16:30 - 21:30
Friday
16:30 - 22:00
Saturday
16:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 224 Lebanon St, Hanover, NH 03755-3225
  • Location: United States  >  New Hampshire (NH)  >  Hanover
  • Phone Number: +1 603-643-4111
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing