We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

John G's Tap Room and Augusta Brewing Company

€€ - €€€
American, Bar, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
109 W Main St, Washington, MO 63090-2191
+1 636-239-5010
Website
Today
11:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 20:00
Tue - Thu 11:00 - 21:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We sat in the patio area of the brewery. Service was a bit slow but friendly. The beer on the other hand was fantastic. I had a nut brown type and my wife had a Belgian wheat style. Other customer ordered food and it looked good.

Helpful?
Thank Rick S
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

The atmosphere was nice, the food was good, and the waitress was very friendly with prompt service. We enjoyed our dinner there with no complaints.

Helpful?
Thank LeAnn L
Washington, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Went in on Friday night December 9 we were seated in one of the booths on the back wall. (Our choice) We waited 10 minutes and no one came to our table. I wish that this was an isolated incident but we've had slow service several times in the past. We left and spent our money somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Erobed
Terry H, Owner at John G's Tap Room and Augusta Brewing Company, responded to this review

I am sorry you got over looked, there is no reason for that! All, I can say is we were very busy that night and the booths are an awesome place to be along and enjoy, however sometimes in the heat of battle the booth area seams to get overlooked. Please give us another try I promise it will be... More 

st louis
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We came for lunch...sat out on the deck..one other table occupied and about 3 tables inside. The service was horrible...took forever to get our first drinks..needless to say when we did see the waitress come out we asked for another drink right away because of the length of time it took for her to even make an appearance. We both... More 

Helpful?
Thank karenpStLouis
Charelston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The location was great. The food was good. The wait staff couldn't have been better. They went above and beyond when my friend left her phone and they were nice enough to bring it to our B&B which was next door!

Helpful?
Thank DivesUg
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I went with a group of about 15 co workers we ordered drinks and appetizers which we waited for 35 minutes after that about 5 minutes later the waitress took our order for the entrees. We waited for another hour and a half. During this l watched 5 other tables come in after us and get served and the food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Best food, best waitresses. Great atmosphere. Try their black and blue burger! best ever! always clean bathrooms too.

Helpful?
Thank charjan1
Washington, Missouri
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

we have eaten at the Tap Room twice. once for lunch and the food was ok strange choices. we tried dinner once but our waitress did not tell us until we were ready to order that the grill was not working so we could only order from the lunch menu. several people left we should have!

Helpful?
Thank Peggylmo
New Haven, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

They have quite the selection of beer, the dark beer that tastes like chocolate and coffee is the best Java beer I have ever had. I did try the blackened fish and it was pretty good but it was overkill on the hush puppies.

Helpful?
Thank SavageHuntress
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Sitting on the outdoor deck looking out over the river was lovely. The food was okay, just not what we were looking for.

Helpful?
Thank SnowMWillis

Travellers who viewed John G's Tap Room and Augusta Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to John G's Tap Room and Augusta Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$20
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 109 W Main St, Washington, MO 63090-2191
  • Location: United States  >  Missouri (MO)  >  Washington
  • Phone Number: +1 636-239-5010

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from John G's Tap Room and Augusta Brewing Company staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?