We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hong Kong Buffet

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1206 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2211
+1 417-334-2727
Today
11:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

good food very tasty i love it very good atmosphere good for children no pets allowed supper good food

Helpful?
Thank Skyler R
Hinton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The subject line should say it all. Not impressed by this buffet. The proper steak had items in it that most proper steak does not. Egg rolls were not so great. Egg drop soup, again...not so good. Pass this one up folks.

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Veridea J, Public Relations Manager at Hong Kong Buffet, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not take up your concerns with the staff and management. If you could be more specific, it will help us improve our service. More 

Anderson Island, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not recommend this restaurant unless you have an iron stomach. We were very disappointed. The service (what's that?) wasn't much and the place was dirty. Go to one of the Japanese places in Branson and skip this one - it was awful.

Helpful?
Thank RobertELeeMo
Veridea J, Public Relations Manager at Hong Kong Buffet, responded to this review

Please be more specific with your concerns, so we may address management. However, we clean after every visitor and do not have a dirty restaurant. Please refrain from making false statements on TripAdvisor in order to boost competition. More 

Tonganoxie, KS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I wonder if anyone has ever eaten here and said, "Wow, that's good Chinese!" ? Not a great selection and the "sushi" was terrible.

Helpful?
Thank adchristian
Veridea J, Public Relations Manager at Hong Kong Buffet, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not enjoy the sushi. This is a Chinese Buffet, and there are many other items to choose from if you do not like one. Some people do not like sushi....others do. Thank you for your review. We will address your issue with management. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Years ago we ate at a Chinese buffet on the strip and it was terrible! So I didn't remember which one it was... so I avoided both! Well I'm so happy I tried Hong Kong last night! This was the best Chinese buffet I've ever visited! The food was fresh and excellent! I loved everything I tried! (A little too... More 

Helpful?
Thank MamaoftheHollans
Bolivar, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2016

We were in Branson and ate at the Hong Kong Buffet. It has the best selection on their buffet.....we really enjoyed it. There were four of us and we all tried different foods.....no complaints on anything. Will be back!!

Helpful?
Thank Lena L
Branson
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2016

I definitely do NOT recommend this restaurant. We went to eat between 6pm - 6:30pm. The food was not fresh. It was very easy to tell it had been sitting there for quite some time. It was not good at all. The only thing that was good was the panko shrimp that was put out right before we left. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShayAlexander
Veridea J, Public Relations Manager at Hong Kong Buffet, responded to this review

I am sorry you had this experience. Fortunately, we do not have staff that "walks right over you", and our buffet is Always Fresh! I believe that this review was misplaced here for Hibachi Grill, across the street. We welcome you to our restaurant any time to enjoy our friendly staff and delicious entree's. Try us out instead. More 

Lathrop
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2016

Just say no. Went for a quick and inexpensive lunch with my granddaughter. It was quick, buffet, but at 1130 you would expect fresh food. It just wasn't good. 24 bucks later, lesson learned.

Helpful?
Thank Carolea H
Veridea J, Public Relations Manager at Hong Kong Buffet, responded to this review

Mam. we open at 11AM. The food was just put out and was fresh. Please remove this comment, it is false. More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

Every time I eat there I get sick. Maybe it is the MSG? I don't know. I love the taste of the food and there is a great variety, but I don't go there as often as I would like to. Maybe it is just me too, but it is not worth the cost to even try it. Except on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betsy F
Veridea J, Public Relations Manager at Hong Kong Buffet, responded to this review

Betsy, thank you for your review. Fortunately we do Not use MSG in any of our buffet entree's. I'm sorry you are ill. An allergist can tell you what you are allergic to, so in the future you can avoid these dishes.... More 

Welling
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016

Not the variety I am used to in a Chinese restaurant. Some of the food was cold and some of it was tough. There were some good things like the ribs and rice.

Helpful?
Thank callout3
Veridea J, Public Relations Manager at Hong Kong Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your concerns will be addressed with management. More 

Travellers who viewed Hong Kong Buffet also viewed

 
Branson West, Branson
 
Branson West, Branson
 

Been to Hong Kong Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Chinese, Asian, Sushi
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Takeout, Buffet, Waitstaff
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 21:00
Saturday
11:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1206 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2211
  • Location: United States  >  Missouri (MO)  >  Branson
  • Phone Number: +1 417-334-2727

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hong Kong Buffet and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hong Kong Buffet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?