We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Voyageur

€€ - €€€American,
525 S Riverside Ave, Saint Clair, MI 48079-5334
+1 810-329-3331
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good37%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“perch” (11 reviews)
“prime rib” (6 reviews)
“frog legs” (4 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 21:00 Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
525 S Riverside Ave, Saint Clair, MI 48079-5334
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On a nice, sunny St Patrick's Day, we decided to go for a drive up to St Clair to enjoy the views of the water and have a late lunch at the Voyageur. The place was rolicking in the bar with people celebrating so we...More

Thank 00vette48306
Reviewed 28 February 2018

The service was good, I had the French Dip, and while the beef was nice and tender, the sandwich was a little boring, needed more flavor. Another guest in the party had Fish and Chips and thought the fish was dry. Two of the other...More

Thank romsin
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I only ate here once and had the frog legs. Small legs with small portions. They were not very enthusiastic to make good on a refund that they ultimately did.

Thank Phillip L
mikestclair, Owner at The Voyageur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

We would like to know more what time where you here, who was the server... please call or email - mike@thevoyageur.com Sorry you were unhappy.

Reviewed 8 January 2018

From the view to the staff to the food everything is wonderful. We had the steak this time and it was cooked to perfection and was delicious. We love to go there when shopping in Michigan.

Thank djr171
mikestclair, Owner at The Voyageur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Your comments were a source of great pride to us all. Thank you for taking time. We are please you enjoyed the food and service.. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Having visited on New Year day, I was pleasantly pleased with good food and service. Great affordable prices with good food. Also a great place to watch the activity on the St. Clure river.

Thank deaconj j
mikestclair, Owner at The Voyageur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you for the rating we happy to know you a returning customer, any thing you would to see on our menu let us know. We are working on menu update now. Thanks Again

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Visit this location for a children’s birthday party. It fit the bill. The bowling kept the kids entertained and if the adults want to sneak a drink there was that option too. All had an enjoyable time.

Thank philipbL9493GU
mikestclair, Owner at The Voyageur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for your review- remember no matter the weather we can always bowl- glad to know you enjoyed.. Come see us again! Did you play build a monster?

Reviewed 5 November 2017

We visit this restaurant several times in the spring, summer and fall..love the food, service and they always make sure we have 3 or 4 frieghters to see gliding by.....on this visit we brought another couple.with us for their first time. We all had a...More

Thank Kathy H
mikestclair, Owner at The Voyageur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you for being a valued customer, we are please you and your guest enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

A different local restaurant would not accommodate our group of 15, so when we walwalked in to The Voyageur they jumped to get together tables to fit us. Great service, good food. Will definitely come again

Thank 2906LS
mikestclair, Owner at The Voyageur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your patronage! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 23 August 2017

Had a wonderful group outing with seniors here yesterday. The view of the river and passing freighters was magnificent, and food portions (had the half-chicken) very generous. The wait service was top notch and aside from a few clouds passing over it was a perfect...More

1  Thank 827joant
mikestclair, Owner at The Voyageur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Your comment was a source of great pride to us all, we hope we can count on you as a return customer... Thanks for choosing the Voyageur.

Reviewed 11 August 2017

We had company in from overseas and wanted a nice dinner and great staff with a casual scenic experience. Th Voyageur filled that desire perfectly. We were greeted friendly and seated immediately. Our waitress Heather was at the top of her game. She was very...More

2  Thank bobbyshotgut
mikestclair, Manager at The Voyageur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you we will let Heather see your comments... we thank you again, hope to see you here again soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Saint Clair Hotels
Super 8 Marysville / Port Huron Area
383 reviews
11.14 km away
Clair Inn
14 reviews
12.94 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
930 reviews
14.78 km away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
556 reviews
18.97 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Murphy Inn
69 reviews
.37 km away
Sue's Coffee House
33 reviews
.51 km away
St Clair Coney Island
22 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
LaCroix's Riverside Pub
9 reviews
.27 km away
Marysville City Park
7 reviews
9.82 km away
Bluewater Ferry
21 reviews
12.18 km away
Adair Bar
7 reviews
12.50 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mike F
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mikestclair | Property representative |
yes- just give us a call from 8am till 10pm happy to make it for you. Hope to see you soon!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$29
Cuisine
American, Bar
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 20:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 21:00
Saturday
11:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 525 S Riverside Ave, Saint Clair, MI 48079-5334
  • Location: United States  >  Michigan (MI)  >  Saint Clair
  • Phone Number: +1 810-329-3331
  • E-mail
Description
Best Perch on the St. Clair River - Best in view freighter pass here at the closest point from the lake to Detroit.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing