We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zuela Restaurant

Main Road | Across The Street From The Night Market, Luang Namtha 0300, Laos
+856 20 55 886 694
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good47%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast” (26 reviews)
“burger” (9 reviews)
“sticky rice” (6 reviews)
Open Now
06:30 - 22:30 Hours
American, European, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
€€ - €€€
Main Road | Across The Street From The Night Market, Luang Namtha 0300, Laos
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After trekking and to Many sticky rice and Bamboos, what a pleasure to eat baguette sandwich, french fries and brownies ! You can have also local food, Thai food, pizza, burgers, bagels, good meat .. I recommend it, its good and the prices are correct...More

Thank Marie F
Reviewed 5 March 2018

They don't attend to you even when they see you sitting there for a long time and knowing that you were waiting for them to take the order. Horrible services, very mean and lazy staff.More

Thank Dejntshiab L
vong2013, Owner at Zuela Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

I hope all of our freindly guests understand this comment. We have run our guesthouse and restaurant for nearly 17 years. We do our best to serve our guests coming from differrent countries. All of them are happy with our service. Just only the one...More

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We ate here three times! We had Thai curries - green and yellow, pad Thai, cashew nut and veggie stir fry and morning glory - all delicious. Only recommendation would be for them to bring the food out at the same time! As we waited...More

Thank katythom1986
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Good Food, but terrible staff. So Unfriendly. So bored. Not willing to work at all. Really sad. We did Not feel welcom at all. Not typical for Laos. Not Sure why they behave that way!!More

Thank Jan K
vong2013, Owner at Zuela Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Jan K We have our family members from local area, they visited us for nearly 1 month, sometime when some guests speak to them they will laugh, sometime they don't say anything. They can not speak English. Just only, SAY, PHAN AND VONG can...More

Reviewed 8 December 2017

This is possibly the best restaurant in this town. We have been eating here for 3 days and enjoyed all our meals here, inclusive of the Breakfast. Good Menu variety and reasonably priced...I would preferably recommend local food in this place. Can recommend this restaurant...More

Thank Peter M
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

I ate here three times. The food was decent enough (appreciating that the owners are likely only partially aware of western tastes), but the service was very unfriendly.

Thank Fabio Z
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

The pineapple rice offered a very high taste per kip which is what kept us returning to this place. The burger was okay.

Thank Simon S
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Ate here 4 times with various results. The first and last time I had the fried rice with pineapple which both me and my boyfriend loved (+ it was cheap). Therefore we went back the next evening to get the burger with cheese (which we...More

Thank Fanny N
vong2013, Owner at Zuela Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

We promise we can do better when you come next time

Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We got breakfast there. The personal was unsympathetic. You don't feel welcomed at all. The menu is obviously directed to backpackers being a bit overpriced. The fruit shake was good.More

Thank lecolier
vong2013, Owner at Zuela Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

It is better to try on your own by not listen to only from reviews. Sometime the reviews are not coming from the real feeling of tourists. They are coming from the compititors who are very well at advertisement. We observed this it always happens...More

Reviewed 28 April 2017

nice restaurant, value for money, quiet, good to relax, nice service around as bikes, tours, tickets for bus...

Thank tombub7
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels in Luang Namtha
Champadeng Hotel
1 review
70.23 km away
Dansavanh Oudomxay Hotel
17 reviews
75.13 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bamboo Lounge
227 reviews
.13 km away
Souphailin's Restaurant
41 reviews
68.81 km away
Manikong Bakery & Cafe
105 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Forest Retreat Laos (Eco Tourism Specialist)
198 reviews
.12 km away
The Hiker
90 reviews
.06 km away
Ethnic Travel Laos
65 reviews
.12 km away
Nam Dee Waterfall
15 reviews
3.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Zuela Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Television, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
06:30 - 22:30
06:30 - 22:30
06:30 - 22:30
06:30 - 22:30
06:30 - 22:30
06:30 - 22:30
06:30 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Road | Across The Street From The Night Market, Luang Namtha 0300, Laos
  • Location: Asia  >  Laos  >  Luang Namtha Province  >  Luang Namtha
  • Phone Number: +856 20 55 886 694
Zuela's Restaurant provides a relaxed atmosphere for dining all day. Open at 6:30 am it has a wide range of breakfast options including western, baked gods, and local cuisine. Lunch and dinner also offer a wide range of local and western options all cooked fresh with fresh local ingredients.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing