We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lobster Claw

Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
42 Rt 6a, Orleans, MA 02653-2412
+1 508-255-1800
Website
Today
11:30 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 513: English reviews
Boston, Ma
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

If you are looking for seafood this is a good option. Was a bit disappointed in the lobster roll. While it was loaded with lobster the bun was stale and not toasted like most lobster rolls. The fish and chips were great but sadly not made with cod. Don't go here unless you are going to eat seafood.

Helpful?
Thank kfitzc
Don B, Owner at Lobster Claw, responded to this review

Thanks for coming in! I'm glad you enjoyed your lobster, as well as the fish and chips. I'm sorry if there was anything you didn't enjoy -- such as your bun. I can assure you we would never serve stale buns, though. I hope you will come back again soon. Best, Don Berig, Owner More 

State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
281 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Traveling through Orleans on our way back from Wellfleet and we were looking for an early dinner spot. My husband chose The Lobster Claw; he's been listening to their commercials since he was a kid: "we're one big family!" I noticed right away how CLEAN this place was. I mean clean. All nooks and crannies were dusted, The floor was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam S
Don B, Owner at Lobster Claw, responded to this review

Pam, thanks for coming in! I appreciate your compliments about our cleanliness -- it's just as important as great tasting food. I'm so glad you enjoyed your shrimp and lobster -- gotta love it fried. Also, thank you for your comments about the drink orders, we will definitely keep it in mind! Best, Don Berig, Owner More 

Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016

A great place for a New England lunch (or dinner). We had heard about the Lobster Claw from locals and we are glad we took their suggestion to check it out ourselves. My wife enjoyed the Lobster Roll and enjoyed the Fish Tacos with Haddock. The service was excellent, the décor was comfortable, and price were reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Don B, Owner at Lobster Claw, responded to this review

Brian, thanks for coming in! You and your wife made a great choice on the Lobster Roll and Fish Tacos with Haddock -- clearly have great taste. I'm glad you enjoyed the decor and service so much! Decorating the place is nearly as fun as cooking in it. Come back soon, Don Berig, Owner More 

1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing meal served to us by the nicest staff I've ever encountered. meal was delicious and fast!! My husband and I had fried lobster platter and the kids had little neck steamers. Delicious. We will be back next time!!!

Helpful?
Thank Kristen O
Don B, Owner at Lobster Claw, responded to this review

Kristen, I'm so glad you had a great time with us! You and your husband made a great choice on the lobster platter. I appreciate your kind words about our staff, too. Look forward to seeing you again! Best, Don Berig, Owner More 

Southbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Great service! Beautiful plate of food. I go there every time I go to Cape Cod. the decor is very appropriate and cute for a beachy place. I love it there! That's why we had lunch one day and dinner another!

Helpful?
Thank JudiV8
Don B, Owner at Lobster Claw, responded to this review

Thanks for coming in and trying us out! I'm so glad you loved your food so much. I appreciate your kind words about our decor -- gotta love the beach! I hope you will come back again this summer. Best, Don Berig, Owner More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

My family has been coming to the Lobster Claw for over thirty-five years. While my parents were alive, an outing to "The Claw" was a regular event. The Berrig family treats its customers like their own family and the wait staff know how to do their jobs efficiently and with pride. It's a joy to eat there. The prices are... More 

Helpful?
Thank hmixsell
Don B, Owner at Lobster Claw, responded to this review

This is so kind of you to say. We love seeing generations of friends come up through the years -- it's fun to see the little ones grow and bring back kids of their own. I can't wait until you are back in the area visiting so we can give you some more lobster! All the very best, Don Berig,... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

FRIED LOBSTER!!!!!!!!!! I know I need more for a review but that's all I can say!!! Incredible, don't miss it, FRIED LOBSTER!

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
Don B, Owner at Lobster Claw, responded to this review

Peter, THANK YOU! Come back for more of that lobster you enjoyed so much -- it has your name written all over it! All the best, Don Berig, Owner More 

Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We weren't very hungry, so we just had a bowl of the clam chowder, which was excellent -- a full meal. Our server was very friendly and we really enjoyed ourselves.

Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
Don B, Owner at Lobster Claw, responded to this review

Ruth, thanks for stopping by even though you weren't too hungry -- I'm so glad that clam chowder was the perfect meal! I look forward to welcoming you back so you can try more of what our menu has to offer. Kindest regards, Don Berig, Owner More 

North East of England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Went to this restaurant for lunch. We ordered the lobster. One of the things it was to come with was corn. One of us doesn't like corn and asked for it to be replaced with broccoli. The response was that broccoli would have to be paid for as an extra since it was 'al la carte'. Two things here -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hopeful2
Don B, Owner at Lobster Claw, responded to this review

I'm sorry for leaving you with a subpar impression of us -- I wish you'd been more pleased with our service. The truth is that those two sides actually are priced differently on our menu -- our corn on the cob is $4.45 while our broccoli is $4.95 which is why you would have been charged the extra fifty cents.... More 

NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We stopped at the Lobster Claw for lunch during our recent stay in Eastham. The food was delivered to us rather quickly, but the portions were small compared to other restaurants we had visited. Our waitress seemed less than interested in serving us, a disappointment.

Helpful?
Thank luv2flyNy
Don B, Owner at Lobster Claw, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your time or meal too much. It's a shame you didn't feel well-taken care of, either. I never want our guests to feel slighted in any way, so I will look into this immediately to ensure this doesn't happen again. Best, Don Berig, Owner More 

Travellers who viewed Lobster Claw also viewed

 

Been to Lobster Claw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$16 - US$24
Cuisine
American, Seafood
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 21:00
Monday
11:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 21:00
Saturday
11:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 42 Rt 6a, Orleans, MA 02653-2412
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Cape Cod  >  Orleans
  • Phone Number: +1 508-255-1800
Description
The Lobster Claw is a family-friendly seafood restaurant open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner. Our experienced and friendly wait staff is ready to serve you. The varied menu always guarantees fresh seafood including boiled and baked stuffed lobster, steamed clams, fresh swordfish, haddock, salmon and other native fish. Relax in our Surfboat Lounge overlooking Town Cove. We offer both early bird dinner specials and senior discounts. Got a big party of 10 or more people? Come on in! We have ample space and are ready to serve you.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lobster Claw and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lobster Claw staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?