We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ohana

151 Main St, Gloucester, MA 01930-5702
+1 978-283-3200
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good21%
  • Average2%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“butterfish” (9 reviews)
“salmon” (9 reviews)
“sushi” (13 reviews)
Closed
All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, American, Asian, Fusion, Hawaiian, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
151 Main St, Gloucester, MA 01930-5702
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

The restaurant is no longer open. We were trying to go during a sidewalk festival in Gloucester on a Saturday night, but the place was dark. (It also shows up on Yelp as closed.)

2  Thank Tccron
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We had a unique experience at Ohana this evening because we were the only diners in the restaurant. It was my birthday on Easter Sunday, and we were dining in the evening. So it was like having the restaurant and food tasting all to ourselves!...More

Thank redAllison
Paul C, Owner at Ohana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hello Allison, Thank you for coming to Ohana and for taking the time to write such nice things. We enjoyed serving you and are thrilled that you liked our food. We look forward to serving you again. All the best, Paul

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Expensive lovely food. However we went in late fall and the bar was quite depleted. They did not have many of the things we asked for such as wines on their menu. Very strange. Nice service.

1  Thank Goldenmax14
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My wife and I ate dinner at Ohana saturday night in mid-October. There was only one other table of diners. I don't understand why there were not more people there. The food was excellent. I had the 3 course prix-fixe dinner that was great value...More

1  Thank adamk122
Paul C, Owner at Ohana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Hello Adam, Thank you very much for dining with us and for taking the time to write. We are extremely proud of our food and service. We look forward to seeing you again and if there is anything we can do for you, please let...More

Reviewed 24 September 2016

We were greeted by a lovely young lady who was also our waitress, Molly, who made our dining experience a delight from arrival to departure! She was so pleasant accommodating, attentive, informative, interesting and just very sweet. The food was extraordinary! I could have died...More

Thank shellypratt2016
Paul C, Owner at Ohana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you for the extremely kind words. We take great pride in our food and servcie and hope to see you again. If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. All the best, Paul

Reviewed 10 September 2016

Wanted to try this restaurant for some time; however, was always put off by the drab and dirty front window...definitely does not pull you in. We did try it last evening. When we walked in there was one other couple and no hostess or waitress...More

Thank Seababy6409
Paul C, Owner at Ohana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write and give us your views. We are certainly proud of our food and service. We also strive to make the whole experience at Ohana top notch. We are in the midst of re-doing the front and definitely...More

Reviewed 2 September 2016

We made reservations but turned out we were the only guests on an off-night. Lucky for us, because the food was so exciting. Our waitress was charming and we sat in the back room by a window overlooking the harbor. Each dish was beautifully plated...More

Thank Anne1644
Paul C, Owner at Ohana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Hello Anne, Thank you for taking the time to write. We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything and look forward to serving you again. All the best, Paul

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

If you are ready to step out of the Italian and seafood box that you find at most restaurants in the Cape Ann area then I highly recommend you try Ohana. Every appetizer and entree at Ohana is a special creation. As the name of...More

Thank John E
Paul C, Owner at Ohana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about Ohana. We are very proud of the food and rinks we offer. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to serving you in the future. Please let us know if there is anything...More

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We were seated immediately. Our first mistake was not to leave when the waitress informed us that they ran out of rice (but they were going to make more) and they ran out of salmon and lobster. Silly us we stayed. We order 3 appetizer/...More

Thank KGBMP
Paul C, Owner at Ohana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

We are sincerely sorry for your poor experience and wanted to apologize. We set very high standards for ourselves and your experience was far from the norm. We hope that when you come back to the area that you will give us another try as...More

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Small and clean with a wonderful waitress. My wife had the scallops & gnocchi which was very tasty. The scallops and gnocchi were cooked perfectly. I started with the Ahi and avocado maki that was fabulous. For dinner I had the Butterfish which the waitress...More

Thank rcmamk
Paul C, Owner at Ohana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thank you very much for dining with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate the feedback and nice words. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Topside Grill and Pub
784 reviews
.06 km away
Sugar Magnolias
245 reviews
.11 km away
The Gloucester House Restaurant
739 reviews
.16 km away
Passports Restaurant
347 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cape Ann Museum
162 reviews
.17 km away
Main Street
131 reviews
.05 km away
Cape Ann Brewing Company & Brewpub
109 reviews
.26 km away
Maritime Gloucester
61 reviews
.28 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jerryt1
2 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Paul C | Property representative |
Please see our website and let us know if you have any questions or need further information. If you send us your email, we can send you a copy. Thank you for your interest.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$29
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Business meetings, View, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
17:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
17:30 - 22:00
Thursday
17:30 - 22:00
Friday
17:30 - 22:00
Saturday
17:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 151 Main St, Gloucester, MA 01930-5702
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Cape Ann  >  Gloucester
  • Phone Number: +1 978-283-3200
  • E-mail
Description
Located in historic Gloucester, MA, home to America's original seaport and the oldest art colony in North America, Ohana offers New American cuisine with a menu influenced by French techniques, Italian flavors, & Asian spices. We use only the highest quality ingredients featuring locally sourced fish, meat, produce, and artisanal foods
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing