We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seaport Grille

Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
6 Rowe Sq, Gloucester, MA 01930-3057
+1 978-282-9799
Website
Today
11:30 - 21:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Wed 11:30 - 21:00
Thu - Sat 11:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 553: English reviews
Raymore, Missouri
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This midwestern girl loves lobster. And boy did this place bring it. Not one but two for a great price. Far below what we pay for a single tail in the Midwest at a terrible restaurant with a color followed by the crustacean in their name. So these red beauties at 1-1/4 lb each were perfectly fresh and perfectly cooked.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andilyn75
Crisfield, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped here for an early dinner. The restaurant has an enclosed deck for a year round waterfront dining experience. The meal was abundant and filling. Lobstah with a salad.

Helpful?
Thank SueL1974
Crisfield
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a Nov day and a lot of places were closed , but they were open. Got to sit by the window of the deck that had heaters. Nice staff. I made the mistake of trying the mac and cheese lobster. Just buy the whole lobster. Meal did come with 2 sides. Food just average nothing special . The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cody2012
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely atmosphere looking out onto Gloucester harbor and the fishing fleet. I ordered the daily special, halibut; my husband ordered salmon. The daily "special" had absolutely no taste...if I wasn't told it was halibut I would not have been able to identify. Tasteless, dry...definitely not fresh. My husband's salmon was the tail end...over cooked and again not fresh. Very disappointing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Seababy6409
Lauren J, General Manager at Seaport Grille, responded to this review

Dear Seababy6409, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Seaport Grille. However, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your meals. We take great pride in our fresh fish offerings and our attention to customer service. We would have welcomed the opportunity to address your concerns during your meal. We hope you will give... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Seaport Grille last evening for live music and dinner. The music was great, the setting was very good also, and we had an attentive server. But the menu, which is good for a lunch (salads, etc), is very limited for those looking for dinner. Many of the main dishes are served withgluten free pasta, but after we ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Herbert M
Lauren J, General Manager at Seaport Grille, responded to this review

Dear Herbert M., Thank you for joining us at Seaport Grille. We are sorry you did not find enough options for a gluten free diet. We will definitely take your comments seriously and look into the menu further. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sincerely, Lauren More 

Niantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great Location and food! The portions are huge and so good that you leave stuffed and satisfied and still have a doggy bag. The Desserts are totally amazing. A must when visiting Glouster or Rockport

Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Lauren J, General Manager at Seaport Grille, responded to this review

Dear Anne S., Thank you for joining us at Seaport Grille. We are so happy you had a delicious experience. Sincerely, Lauren More 

Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016

Portions were great. I had the lettuce wraps with 5 large shrimp. The baked potato/cheese/bacon pizza was excellent. We also had the grilled veggie pannini, which was very tasty but was grilled a little too long (charred). The margarita was very good. Desserts looked great but we did not have enough room for them. The coconut cake looked like a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave965
Lauren J, General Manager at Seaport Grille, responded to this review

Dear Dave965, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Next time you will have to save a little room for dessert. It is spectacular!! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lauren More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

Took a coworker to lunch for his going away luncheon. The staff was very accommodating adding a table when we had more show up than signed up. Pricing was reasonable and the lobster roll was great as was the clam chowder.

Helpful?
Thank Larry N
Lauren J, General Manager at Seaport Grille, responded to this review

Dear Larry N., Thank you for your nice review. We are happy you and your party had an enjoyable experience. Please join us again soon!! Sincerely, Lauren More 

Mica
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

It was raining like crazy and we had weathered the storm in Rockport. Just driving along hungry, stop here. We were glad we did, however, we couldn't eat all our delicious food the servings were so BIG. Eric, our server was prompt and efficient. There were 6 in our party. We were served in reasonable amount of time and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beverly D
Lauren J, General Manager at Seaport Grille, responded to this review

Dear Beverly D., We are so happy you had a nice experience at Seaport Grille and appreciate your taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope to see you here again soon. Sincerely, Lauren More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

M fiancé and I visited yesterday where he had ordered a lobster roll for lunch (I had clam roll) and was charged $27.00 where right down the street the Gloucester House had a twin special for $20.99 where he got two monster lobster for dinner!! The people at Seaport saw us coming a mile away as tourist and definitely did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corinne C
Lauren J, General Manager at Seaport Grille, responded to this review

Dear Corinne C., We are sorry you were disappointed in the market price of your lobster roll. Unfortunately, the market does drive the price of lobster. We would love to welcome you back to Seaport Grille to enjoy one of our many other specialties. Sincerely, Lauren More 

Travellers who viewed Seaport Grille also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Seaport Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Bar, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 21:00
Monday
11:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6 Rowe Sq, Gloucester, MA 01930-3057
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Cape Ann  >  Gloucester
  • Phone Number: +1 978-282-9799

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Seaport Grille and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Seaport Grille staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?