We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Latitude 43

25 Rogers St, Gloucester, MA 01930-5014
+1 978-281-0223
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good37%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (140 reviews)
“salad” (35 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 - 21:00 Hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Sushi, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
25 Rogers St, Gloucester, MA 01930-5014
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

I have family in Glouchester, and thus have been to Lat 43 a few times. It has a wonderful location on the water, but the good part stops there. Their cheese fries are to be avoided like the plague; their non seafood entrees leave a...More

Thank tharp58
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here often in years past and always have a great experience. Sushi is phenomenal, atmosphere is great and service is excellent. Highly recommended!More

Thank Jennifer0529
Mark M, Owner at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning Jennifer, Thank you so much for this awesome review! We are always thrilled to read guests love our staff and our sushi (I do too)! We can't wait for you to return to Latitude 43 again. Please stop in at the front and...More

Reviewed 26 February 2018

The food is great, as is the atmosphere, right there on the water. It's a little pricey, but worth it. Surprisingly, lobster was not on the menu, but we found other good options, and they give you large portions.More

1  Thank Travelinggirl2018
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for the four star review, Travelinggirl2018! We can't wait for you to come back again. We do carry lobsters on special everyday, but sometimes we sell out quickly. Next time you decide to come in please reach out to me via email prior...More

Reviewed 11 February 2018

We were on a scouting trip to taste a number of items on their menu and we were very pleased with our choices. Scallops, Haddock, Sushi and Flatbread. We are looking to host a party there and wanted to try different things so we could...More

Thank Rhodymom2012
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you for the five star review. We can't wait for you to comeback again. Looking forward to working with your party in the future. Best, Zach Sears General Manager Latitude 43 & Minglewood Tavern zach@serenitee.com

Reviewed 23 December 2017

The night we were booked to eat at Latitude 43 there had been a major problem in the kitchen and when we arrived we were told the restaurant had had to close (we could have eaten in the bar, but as it was very busy...More

Thank LP-UK
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Good afternoon! Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed the ravioli and we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience the original night you tried to dine with us. We are always looking to improve our menu and love feedback like yours. Come...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017

We always like going to Latitude 43 at least a handful of times. The food is good and the choices are great. Love that they have sushi

Thank carolyn b
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thanks for the 5 stars, Carolyn! We are so happy you enjoy coming to our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon and next time ask for Zach. Best, Zach Sears General Manager Latitude 43 and Minglewood Tavern

Reviewed 28 October 2017

Went for dinner and were seated out on the deck. It was a delightful evening with a small view of the ocean. The service was good and the food was very good. We both had the mussels and they were cooked to perfection and very...More

Thank LuckyMesaAZ
Mark M, Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi LuckyMesaAZ, Thank you for your great review. I am pleased to read you were able to enjoy a lovely night out on our deck! I do hope you join us again in soon. Kind Regards, Christa Duhaime AGM, Latitude 43 & Minglewood Tavern

Reviewed 21 October 2017

We stopped in for lunch today as a change of pace from the usual places we go. We were seated outside in their tented area. There was another table seated near the door that goes from the tented area to the outdoors and this door,...More

Thank cydney04106
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi Cydney04106, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are very disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with your dining experience at Latitude 43. Unfortunately you dined with us while we had a large catering event offsite, which led to...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Great drinks bar and food. There is a step down sushi bar too. Nice indoor bar and also outdoor tables at oceansideMore

Thank Cheryl E
Mark M, General Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We can't wait for you to come back again. Come check out our fall menu and our outdoor heated, enclosed awning that is a recent addition to our restaurant! Now you can dine outside...More

Reviewed 13 October 2017

We went to this restaurant on the basis of a recommendation from a local resident. We arrived around 5:30 and there was no one in the restaurant so getting a table was not difficult. We were seated by a "water view" - but not much...More

1  Thank travelwise68
Mark M, Manager at Latitude 43, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi travelwise68, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We were in the process of changing our menu on the day of your visit, so unfortunately, we were out of certain items. I am sorry to read you were unable to find...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Gloucester
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
278 reviews
.21 km away
Cape Ann's Marina Resort
183 reviews
1.27 km away
The Vista
419 reviews
2.32 km away
Sea Lion Motel
105 reviews
2.51 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sugar Magnolias
253 reviews
.15 km away
Franklin Cafe Cape Ann
202 reviews
.16 km away
Passports Restaurant
354 reviews
.15 km away
Topside Grill and Pub
823 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cape Ann Museum
175 reviews
.37 km away
Main Street
136 reviews
.28 km away
Cape Ann Brewing Company & Brewpub
112 reviews
.04 km away
Maritime Gloucester
64 reviews
.44 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jacobsjoe7
24 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hellojudy | Reviewed this property |
We never eat at the Sushi bar. It looks great but not my choice. I go for the seafood.
0
Votes
Gitfish
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BARRY MICHELE K | Reviewed this property |
We do not have a dog and would not travel with one if we did. When we were there a family had their dog and he was on the outside of the fence that surrounded the patio not at the table. If you give them a call I am sure... More
0
Votes
Gitfish
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Patkriss | Reviewed this property |
I am not the proprietor... But I believe I did see a couple sitting on the deck with a dog beside them. I would call to confirm that.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, View
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 21:00
Monday
11:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 25 Rogers St, Gloucester, MA 01930-5014
  • Public Transportation: Latitude 43 is a short 7 min walk from the commuter rail on Railroad Ave in downtown Gloucester. Walk east on Railroad Ave toward Pearl St. & turn right on School St, walk .2 miles & turn left at Middle St, walk 43 ft & turn right at Center St, walk 243 ft & right at Main St, walk 92 ft then turn left at Center St & turn left at Rogers St.
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Cape Ann  >  Gloucester
  • Phone Number: +1 978-281-0223
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing