We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dip Net Restaurant

) #2 of 5 Restaurants in Port Clyde €€ - €€€ American, Seafood
2 Cold Storage RDRoute 131, Port Clyde, ME 04855
+1 207-372-1112
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good27%
  • Average20%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“fries” (16 reviews)
“lobster” (31 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood
PRICE
€€ - €€€
DETAILS
2 Cold Storage RDRoute 131, Port Clyde, ME 04855
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

The seafood is excellent, so is the atmosphere. It is a short ride from the seaport and is one of the best places to eat in Port Clyde. Recommended.

Thank danfras
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Great spot to go by boat.Some of the best lobster stew in the area as well other seafood and a full bar.More

Thank T4349TOinfo
LBMKTT, Owner at Dip Net Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write in about your experience at the Dip Net! As with most seasonal businesses there is some fluctuation and always growth, we appreciate your feedback well as your patronage! Have a wonderful day, hope to see you next...More

Reviewed 1 October 2016

A friend and I went here for lunch one day (since the place that we were searching for was closed for the season!). It was a nice lunch. I had a salad that was fresh but small - not a lot added to the greens....More

Thank LisaK764
LBMKTT, Owner at Dip Net Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write in about your experience at the Dip Net! As with most seasonal businesses there is some fluctuation and always growth, we appreciate your feedback as it's the only way we can improve, as well as your patronage!...More

Reviewed 25 September 2016

I had stopped at Marshall point lighthouse and asked the staff member at the museum where I could get sea food and she sent me to Dip Net. I decided to get fried whole bellied clams as I had never had them. When asked the...More

Thank Anna S
LBMKTT, Owner at Dip Net Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write in about your experience at the Dip Net! As with most seasonal businesses there is some fluctuation and always growth, we appreciate your feedback well as your patronage! Have a wonderful day, hope to see you next...More

Reviewed 23 September 2016

I ordered a cup of clam chowder for $5 and my partner ordered the fried calamari appetizer for $9. The clam chowder had virtually no clams in it and tasted like wall paper paste. Not a hint of cream or butter. The calamari was over...More

2  Thank Richard B
LBMKTT, Owner at Dip Net Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write in about your experience at the Dip Net! As with most seasonal businesses there is some fluctuation and always growth, we appreciate your feedback as it's the only way we can improve, as well as your patronage!...More

Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stopped here with my wife while exploring Maine. We ordered the lobster roll (of course) and the crab roll. We found both over-stuffed with seafood with great herb mayonnaise. Chips were great too. Top that off with a few cold local beers, a sunny afternoon...More

Thank JJR1947
LBMKTT, Owner at Dip Net Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write in about your experience at the Dip Net! As with most seasonal businesses there is some fluctuation and always growth, we appreciate your feedback as it's the only way we can improve, as well as your patronage!...More

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Most of my clams were broken and the lobster was over cooked containing hardly any meat. Not worth the price or drive.More

1  Thank Cheri N
LBMKTT, Owner at Dip Net Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write in about your experience at the Dip Net! As with most seasonal businesses there is some fluctuation and always growth, we appreciate your feedback as it's the only way we can improve, as well as your patronage!...More

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Location is outstanding, right on the Port Clyde harbor. Dining is outside under a fancy tent - so open to all things including some that fly. Lobster stew was a top 3 of all time for us. And we do like lobster stew. Lobster rolls...More

Thank Etsie
LBMKTT, Owner at Dip Net Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write in about your experience at the Dip Net! As with most seasonal businesses there is some fluctuation and always growth, we appreciate your feedback as it's the only way we can improve, as well as your patronage!...More

Reviewed 11 September 2016

Great atmosphere; excellent service by waitress, Marina; perfect, light-tasting fried clams with Kelpislaw side; very good haddock fish tacos with salsa under fish (asked for tartar sauce as addition on top and liked even better); crab roll that was good but not quite as sweet...More

Thank willypickle
LBMKTT, Owner at Dip Net Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write in about your experience at the Dip Net! As with most seasonal businesses there is some fluctuation and always growth, we appreciate your feedback as it's the only way we can improve, as well as your patronage!...More

Reviewed 9 September 2016

Hey, I get it: you're on the water, salty air, etc. But when a food establishment admits its fly problem is so bad, they hand out fly zappers to customers, maybe you don't want to eat there. The food itself is fine: nothing out of...More

1  Thank Elvis355
LBMKTT, Owner at Dip Net Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write in about your experience at the Dip Net! As with most seasonal businesses there is some fluctuation and always growth, we appreciate your feedback as it's the only way we can improve, as well as your patronage!...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Yardbird Canteen
34 reviews
1.47 km away
Squid Ink Coffee
18 reviews
.03 km away
The Port Kitchen
5 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Marshall Point Lighthouse Museum
182 reviews
.95 km away
Todd Audubon Sanctuary at Hog Island
5 reviews
14.44 km away
Granite Hall Store
32 reviews
16.29 km away
Maine State Prison Store
123 reviews
17.71 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Sue B
Are dogs on leash allowed on outside eatery?
23 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Alexandra C |
Yes!
0
Votes
Sue B
Pet friendly?
11 June 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Niwotois | Reviewed this property |
Covered and uncovered seating - both outdoors. The seats out on the dock are well-spaced. I doubt anyone would go nuts over a well-behaved dog. Same might be true under the 'tent' cover, but that might be less certain... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Cold Storage RDRoute 131, Port Clyde, ME 04855
  • Location: United States  >  Maine (ME)  >  Mid Coast Maine  >  Port Clyde
  • Phone Number: +1 207-372-1112
  • E-mail