We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

McSeagull's

14 Wharf St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1872
+1 207-633-5900
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good40%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“seafood pizza” (14 reviews)
“clam chowder” (69 reviews)
“nachos” (19 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Seafood, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
14 Wharf St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1872
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Negative Dining Experience I was visiting Maine and my friend planned a Black Friday that included a seafood meal for my birthday. She found McSeagull’s in a newspaper advertisement. She assumed it would be a great experience. What a mistake! We ordered a Broiled Haddock...More

1  Thank jeffsipling
Reviewed 1 week ago

While staying in Boothbay Harbor to see the Botanical Garden's festival of lights we stopped into McSeagulls for our dinner. Being off-season, we were seated right away. Our server was VERY pleasant and attentive to our needs. We began with the Bacon Wrapped Scallops for...More

Thank Tim F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Service is only slightly better than the kitchen. An hour and a half and no dinner yet. Food is over priced and drinks are watered down. Stay away... far away. Much better restaurants in the area. No bread plates, had to chase the waitress several...More

Thank Durham_native
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, the food is a bit pricey. View of the bay is perfect. Live music last time there. Meal portion was small.

Thank ddavis2017
McSeagulls, Manager at McSeagull's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi ddavis2017! Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and the perfect view! Please drop me a line at Jackie@mcseagull.com to discuss your experience further, I would love to follow up! Cheers!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When We are in Boothbay, we know that our first dinner is McSeagulls. Even n mid November, the quiet season, I leave happy. The staff is first rate ang get it right.

Thank Bobby B
McSeagulls, Manager at McSeagull's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Bobby B!! Cheers to you and your top notch restaurant review skills!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fun dining in a truly relaxed atmosphere while the band warmed up...you could tell that later that evening fun was to be had by all.. Menu was sufficient... Something for everyone... Next time I go, and there will be a next time, I'm having one...More

Thank Steve L
McSeagulls, Manager at McSeagull's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Steve, we appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are very regulars here and enjoy the ambiance, food and customer service on a regular basis. Continue to appreciate the outstanding customer service however the last two menu items I have tried in the past two visits both left me disappointed. I did not...More

Thank 959clintonh
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Having visited this restaurant many times in the past, we thought we'd try Happy Hour on our last day in town. Meals we had in the past,we were happy with, but certainly NOT Happy Hour. The young bartender was unfriendly and bordering on rude. No...More

Thank GreenfieldVisitor
McSeagulls, Manager at McSeagull's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi GreenfieldVisitor, please email me at jackie@mcseagull.com with the date & time of your visit so that I may address these service issues directly. Our happy hour boasts $5 small plates, $5 house wines, $5 well drinks & $1 off all drafts. These specials have...More

Reviewed 1 November 2017

Stopped in for lunch, most everything was closed up for the season. Ordered clam chowder, it had to be canned. My friend had clam shells in her chowder. When we told the server she said "Oh, what kind of shell?" The manager never came over,...More

Thank WildCard795
McSeagulls, Manager at McSeagull's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hello WildCard795, I give your review 1 star. I rewrote it for a bit of comic relief. You're welcome. Stopped in for lunch, most everything was closed up for the season. Ordered clam chowder, it had to be canned, it was so good there is...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

Good, but not great food. But a great place to kick back, have a beer, look out over the gorgeous inlet, and forget that the rest of the world exists, as you quaff. Hilarious location for the bar TV: right between the entrance to both...More

Thank g0ldengut
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Downeast Ice Cream
564 reviews
.04 km away
Ports of Italy
1,048 reviews
.16 km away
Shannon's Unshelled
303 reviews
.13 km away
Blue Moon Cafe
474 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Abacus Gallery
36 reviews
.13 km away
Ed Brown's Wharfside Gallery
5 reviews
.16 km away
Schooner Eastwind
315 reviews
.08 km away
Cap'n Fish's Whale Watch
782 reviews
.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
430debbie
30 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from McSeagulls | Property representative |
Hi 430 Debbie! We agree that reviews with questionable integrity and misinformation are bothersome! Our readers are just as important to us... reviews are most valuable when they are specific, geared to guide an... More
0
Votes
mendy p
13 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Terry S | Reviewed this property |
Not sure, but maybe contact the restaurant directly.
0
Votes
622BettyR
22 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kathleen H | Reviewed this property |
I don't know the answer. We had lobster or steak tips.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$40
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 20:00
Monday
11:30 - 20:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 20:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 20:00
Thursday
11:30 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 21:00
Saturday
11:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 14 Wharf St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1872
  • Location: United States  >  Maine (ME)  >  Mid Coast Maine  >  Boothbay Harbor
  • Phone Number: +1 207-633-5900
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing