We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sirloin Stockade

€€ - €€€
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2230 S Princeton St, Ottawa, KS 66067-4006
+1 785-242-4329
11:00 - 21:00
Closed now
All hours
Mon - Fri 11:00 - 21:00
Sat - Sun 08:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 55: English reviews
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2016

Excellent value meal - all you can eat buffet. Salads are lovely and plenty to choose from. The hot choices are amazing, loads of different meat dishes (some fish as well), plenty of veggies too as well as a carvery. The desserts have to be seen to be believed. Go with an empty stomach!

Thank Copsrule
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

While passing through Kansas I stopped in this town to get something to eat. I saw the name Sirloin Stockade and went there thinking it was a sit down steak restaurant. As i entered, i realized it was a buffet place. As I turned to leave, my hunger pangs overwhelmingly convinced my brain and stomach to stay. The attentive hostess... More 

Thank tw__100043323
Baldwin City, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016

Salad bar is a treat, as well as the wide selection of dishes. The spicy chicken wings are fantastic when they have them. Cinnamon rolls are not very good. Not moist or sweet. All else is good or we wouldn't be coming back for more.

Thank larry t
Ottawa, Kansas
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Decent variety of good, typical selection,place is thought to be a steak house but steak seems to have been an after thought. Fir the money, it was average

Thank Ed N
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2016

We were traveling through on our way to the Royals game, and had a wonderful experience at this restaurant on Saturday afternoon, we will be back again

Thank Charles K
El Dorado, Kansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2016

I like spinach salad and they had a good selection of items to put on it (not as good as most Golden Corral's, but good enough). The sirloin was both tender and had good flavor. The fried catfish was also very good. The vegetables were just fair.

Thank scoreboardman
Ottawa, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2016

Whether in a hurry or a long sit down get together, this place accomodates it all. The variety of different foods and types of food range from kids favorites to steak and all the fixins for adults. Don't forget the ice cream bar after a good meal, if you saved room. The wait staff will make sure your drinks stay... More 

Thank deweys1427
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2016

I found the food and selection both to be quite adequate. The service was excellent. I ate lunch in early afternoon - after the noon lunch crowd had left. I found the food on the buffet to be fresh and tasty. The young lady (She said she had worked there over 20 years) who was working the tables was friendly... More 

Thank Henry A
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2016

The food was not very good on this Sunday Brunch. The sausage did not taste good. The service was very good.

Central Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

If I could give it a negative rating I would have. Everything we tried was terrible. I have been to Sirloin Stockade in other locations in past years. They were acceptable. This one was not close to acceptable. Even the one year old tried a number of items from fish, usually her favorite, to macaroni and cheese, shuttered and refused... More 

Thank oh_stop_it
Sophia C, Guest Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review

Although we are thankful for the feedback you have provided us, we are disappointed to learn your visit with us was anything less than 5-star. We strive to impress our guests with a wide variety of delicious buffet options that please all kinds of palates, so we’re terribly sorry you were unable to find something to enjoy. Please know that... More 

Travellers who viewed Sirloin Stockade also viewed


Been to Sirloin Stockade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
American, Steakhouse, Soups
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Takeout, Reservations, Buffet, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available
Good for
Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
08:00 - 21:00
11:00 - 21:00
11:00 - 21:00
11:00 - 21:00
11:00 - 21:00
11:00 - 21:00
08:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2230 S Princeton St, Ottawa, KS 66067-4006
  • Location: United States  >  Kansas (KS)  >  Ottawa
  • Phone Number: +1 785-242-4329
The original Sirloin Stockade steakhouse and buffet concept has been satisfying guests since 1966. Today Sirloin Stockade offers an all-you-can-eat hot and cold buffet which includes hot entrees, vegetables and salads. The full-service bakery offers fresh rolls, pies, cakes and soft serve ice cream with a variety of toppings. Sirloin Stockade still provides guests good food at a great value!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sirloin Stockade and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sirloin Stockade staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?