We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coco Bolos

1227 Bluemont Ave, Manhattan, KS 66502-5342
+1 785-537-4700
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (6 reviews)
“bolo” (3 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Mexican, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1227 Bluemont Ave, Manhattan, KS 66502-5342
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I guess for a small town it's ok. Service wasn't very good and my meal was just warm. Nothing special, don't think I would go back.More

Thank Tracy B
Cody T, Public Relations Manager at Coco Bolos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tracy, Thank you so much for your feedback on Coco Bolos. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations (or ours). If you would be willing to provide any more information about your experience (what you ordered, what time you were there,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

DO not show up on a Sunday morning game day. As it only opens at 10am, the entire sits all at one time.....which means it takes FOREVER for food to show up. By the time got food it was like warm at best. I will...More

Thank mjd1267
Cody T, Public Relations Manager at Coco Bolos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi mjd1267! Thank you so much for your feedback on Coco Bolos. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations (or ours). If you would be willing to provide any more information about your experience (what time you were in, etc.), we would...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was great, service was amazing! Great atmosphere! I highly recommend the stuffed mushrooms!

Thank cardasmi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Coco Bolo's for dinner on a Friday night at about 7. There was a wait, so we decided to eat at the counter which overlooks the kitchen. It was very cool to watch the chefs at work while we ate. The food...More

Thank 523evelyna
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I've had really good eats here sometimes and then other times poor service and mediocre food, but it's still a popular place, perhaps I'm just not as forgiving ;)More

Thank V2088ZGthomask
Cody T, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Bolos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback on Coco Bolos. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations (or ours). If you would be willing to provide any more information about your experience (when you were there, etc.), we would greatly appreciate...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017

The pros: the drinks and drink specials are really great here, along with awesome outdoor seating (although it can get rather buggy), and good happy hour specials The cons: the food is just average at best unfortunately and service can be slow at points (although...More

Thank kma0689
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Flavorful and fun food. They never disappoint. Great outdoor patio for cooler days or fun ,vibrant indoor seating for hot summer days. Their tacos are delicious but I also love the Pasta.

Thank PKallie
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We hadn't been to Coco Bolos on this trip and decided to give it a try. We won't be going back. Service was really bad - slow, no attention. The food was mediocre. Inside was very loud so we chose outside which wasn't much better...More

Thank Sandra B
Cody T, Marketing Manager at Coco Bolos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Hi Sandra, Thank you so much for your feedback on Coco Bolos. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations (or ours). If you would be willing to provide any more information about your experience (when you were there, etc.), we would greatly...More

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I went to this place bc of recommendation from my coworkers and the reviews , I was highly dissapointed with my waitress , she did not greet me or awknolwegde our presents when we walked in to this restaurant ,We had the chips and three...More

Thank brownguy3003
Cody T, Marketing Manager at Coco Bolos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi brownguy3003, Thank you so much for your feedback on Coco Bolos. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations (or ours). If you would be willing to provide any more information about your experience (where you sat, what day/time you were in,...More

Reviewed 29 June 2017

We went because of generally favorable reviews. Our server took her time in taking our order, then it seemed like the kitchen was way backed up--except people who came in after us got their food well before us. When we finally got our food, it...More

Thank Saralynn D
Cody T, Public Relations Manager at Coco Bolos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi Saralynn, First off, we would like to thank you for your feedback on Coco Bolos. We would love to get some more information from you about the specifics of your recent experiences at Coco Bolos if you would be willing to share. We would...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Varsity Donuts
143 reviews
.06 km away
Taco Lucha
148 reviews
.12 km away
So Long Saloon
162 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kansas State University Insect Zoo
58 reviews
1.20 km away
Kansas State University Gardens
43 reviews
1.20 km away
Manhattan City Park
39 reviews
.82 km away
Marianna Kistler Beach Museum of Art
34 reviews
.20 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sd509
8 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cody T | Property representative |
We have a flexible reservation policy that may seem inflexible :) Generally we allow reservations for parties of 10 or more Monday through Thursday. Please call at 785-537-4700 with what you are looking for. Thanks,
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 21:00
Monday
10:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1227 Bluemont Ave, Manhattan, KS 66502-5342
  • Location: United States  >  Kansas (KS)  >  Manhattan
  • Phone Number: +1 785-537-4700
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing