We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beck's Taproom Grill

) #36 of 114 Restaurants in Waterloo €€ - €€€ American, ,
3295 University Ave, Waterloo, IA 50701-2003
+1 319-234-4333
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good39%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (10 reviews)
“fries” (5 reviews)
“tenderloin” (4 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Pub
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3295 University Ave, Waterloo, IA 50701-2003
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped by while on lunch break. The establishment had only a few patrons at the tables but we waited 45 minutes for our table of 4 to get our order. We had to be back to work by 1:00 so at 12:45, when it was...More

Thank Guest0425
BarmudaCustomerServ, Director of Sales at Beck's Taproom Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that your last visit was less than enjoyable. It's always our goal to provide the best quality service and product to our guests and we apologize for falling short. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beck's was recommended by someone who frequented this establishment several years ago while gong to college. We were not disappointed! Very nice atmosphere and the beer wall is amazing! We had never seen anything like it! The breaded tenderloin was exceptional - huge and wonderful...More

Thank 281cynthiam
BarmudaCustomerServ, Director of Sales at Beck's Taproom Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the kind words! We can't wait to welcome you back!

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Went Mother's Day about 6 p.m. Waited over 5 minutes at hostess stand and no one there. Had to go to bar to get them to find someone to seat us. Restaurant not even half full but waited over 45 minutes for food, some wraps...More

Thank Joseph H
BarmudaCustomerServ, Director of Sales at Beck's Taproom Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hi Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always our goal to provide the best quality product and service to our guests and we would like to apologize for falling short during your last visit. We have passed your...More

Reviewed 18 April 2017

I visited Becks with a few friends, location is perfect, feels safe, food was perfect, can order drinks if you want to. Would definitely return.

Thank Sherry S
BarmudaCustomerServ, Director of Sales at Beck's Taproom Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thanks Sherry! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 30 March 2017

decided to have lunch at becks on a whim. it was recently remodeled and looks very nice. we had a tenderloin and a chicken panini. both were good. the flatbread on the panini was a bit dry so next time i would ask for more...More

Thank Dale H
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

In the area last weekend and looked for a unique place to go for dinner! Pretty much found it! The place features "The Wall" which is virtually an entire wall of beers and ciders to choose from! You are given a bracelet to scan your...More

1  Thank Jerry H
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Our waiter was very good. When he was with other customers the manager took our drink order. We never waited for anything.

Thank brijac90
BarmudaCustomerServ, Director of Sales at Beck's Taproom Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thanks for the kind words! We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed 29 January 2017

Came by today to try the barbecue. Ordered the barbecue po boy with a side of broccoli. I did not like the flavor of the barbecue & only ate half of it. The broccoli was very good & fresh. Have had the burgers here &...More

Thank Mark S
BarmudaCustomerServ, Director of Sales at Beck's Taproom Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the barbecue sauce and have passed your comments on to our management team. We are, however, glad that you are a fan of our burgers! We...More

Reviewed 24 August 2016

I forget about dining at Beck's because of it's location but it really is a nice place to have a relaxing meal. The food is always very good and the new beer wall let's you sample a great selection of craft beers. I particularly like...More

Thank DennisRD
BarmudaCustomerServ, Director of Sales at Beck's Taproom Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thanks for the kind words! We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Went here with a few friends to watch a game. I ordered the tenderloin with an order of cheeseballs...and a water. The cheeseballs were really good, highly recommend! The tenderloin was thin and wasn't exactly the best I've had. The service was not very good...More

Thank Travelreviews84
BarmudaCustomerServ, Director of Sales at Beck's Taproom Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like to apologize that your last visit wasn't as enjoyable as it should have been as we always try to provide our guests with the best possible. We would like to know more...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rudy's Tacos
94 reviews
1.06 km away
Gravy's Diner
21 reviews
1.52 km away
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
17 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
John Deere Tractor & Engine Museum
81 reviews
3.03 km away
Sullivan Brothers Iowa Veterans Museum
68 reviews
3.90 km away
Phelps Youth Pavilion
25 reviews
3.95 km away
Escape Cedar Valley
19 reviews
5.85 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Sandy H
Does this restaurant serve a late night menu? Like 10pm or later?
5 May 2017|
Answer
Response from BarmudaCustomerServ | Property representative |
Hi Sandy - our kitchen closes at 10pm. Thanks!!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$15
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 02:00
Monday
11:00 - 02:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 02:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 02:00
Thursday
11:00 - 02:00
Friday
11:00 - 02:00
Saturday
11:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3295 University Ave, Waterloo, IA 50701-2003
  • Location: United States  >  Iowa (IA)  >  Waterloo
  • Phone Number: +1 319-234-4333
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing