We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Platform One-Romiley

) #6 of 15 Restaurants in Romiley €€ - €€€ , British,
6 Stockport Road, Romiley, Stockport SK6 4BN, England
+44 161 406 8686
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good18%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“ribs” (5 reviews)
“pie” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
6 Stockport Road, Romiley, Stockport SK6 4BN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We arrived late afternoon, wondering if a) they had toilet facilities on the ground floor and b) if food was served on the ground floor too due to one member of party having mobility issues. The staff were very kind, courteous and commendable. The food...More

Thank MrsL7469
Janice W, Owner at Platform One-Romiley, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review we value all comments, hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Called in with family last Sunday for a traditional roast dinner. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the food was superb.

Thank KeithCWilliamson
Janice W, Owner at Platform One-Romiley, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your kind comments ! hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago

Called en spec just after 5.15 pm on a warm summer Sunday. Made very welcome. Amazing choice of beers AND gin. Plenty to choose from on the menu all at sensible prices. Special mention for the Sunday Roast special. A huge plate full of succulent...More

1  Thank deprib
Janice W, Owner at Platform One-Romiley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind review, its a shame you are so far away but there are lots of lovely country parks around here, so hopefully see you again soon ?

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took my Dad on Saturday 17th of June for an early Fathers Day meal. Wow, we had the ham hock terrine and black pudding, goats cheese and potato stack with caramelised onions both were spot on! We then both had the steak and kidney puddings...More

1  Thank denise u
Janice W, Owner at Platform One-Romiley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed your meal xx

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We headed out from the city in search of a place to eat in a quieter area. Driving through Romiley we stopped and parked then walked through the village looking at the various eateries. We were not disappointed with our choice of the restaurant situated...More

1  Thank rosiejw1
Janice W, Owner at Platform One-Romiley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review, hope to see you again x

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Had a pleasant afternoon, Waitress was Brilliant, Service was prompt, Decor & Layout Spacious and Clean The Food Fresh & Hot.

1  Thank Gary M
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Went in for the first time last night with my partner. The inside is nicely decorated and the staff are friendly. It is a bit pricey on the Prosecco but the barmaid did tell us the price first so ant complain as this was very...More

Thank Vericlair
Janice W, Owner at Platform One-Romiley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

thank you for your comments hope to see you again soon x

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Horrible family run establishment that is far from family friendly. Sells wine at three times the price Sainsbury sell it for, £15.50 for a £4.60 bottle. FOOD IS TERRIBLE, ATTITUDE TO CUSTOMERS IS AWFUL, AVOID AT ALL COSTS.More

3  Thank FeedDa5000
Janice W, Owner at Platform One-Romiley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi Kelly I am really surprised that you have put this now on trip advisor, after we told you that it wasnt the pub wine and that it had been put in the fridge by the glass collector by accident and that the wine belonged...More

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Called today with my parents for a meal as they have been visiting us. couldn't fault Platform One. The service was great and the food was lovely. We look forward to coming again soon.

2  Thank Denise P
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

I've visited this place once, it was for a special occasion which, quite frankly was spoilt by the behaviour and attitude of the landlady, who, in my opinion thinks her word is final, if indeed she manages to speak coherently. Having lived in the village...More

4  Thank CGManc
Janice W, Owner at Platform One-Romiley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hi there CG manchester I am only replying to this review as i have absolutely no idea what this means !!! firstly i wasnt here over the last weekend as i was away, secondly i have trained my staff well enough to run the business...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Il Pepe Nero
181 reviews
.18 km away
Qurashi
204 reviews
.44 km away
Spread Eagle
202 reviews
.70 km away
Jake's Ale House
16 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Duke of York
12 reviews
.27 km away
Marple Locks
237 reviews
2.55 km away
The Forum Theatre
6 reviews
1.27 km away
The Crown
13 reviews
1.84 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Nicola B
30 September 2016|
Answer
Response from sumitraveller | Reviewed this property |
No idea. I don't work there or own the place. Suggest you ask them direct. Mike
-1
Votes
grg1888
8 August 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Rosie B | Reviewed this property |
Hi the head chef is called Samantha. You'll have to ask about Laura sorry.
0
Votes
Sylvia H
30 January 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Barriegriffin | Reviewed this property |
No. It is a pub with a Restaurant.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6 Stockport Road, Romiley, Stockport SK6 4BN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Stockport  >  Romiley
  • Phone Number: +44 161 406 8686
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing