We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island

10650 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
+1 727-367-1600
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good35%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sloppy joe” (243 reviews)
“fish tacos” (152 reviews)
“clam chowder” (31 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10650 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (2,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 2,790 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

After a mediocre experience last year, we decided to give Sloppy Joe's another try. We arrived at 5 PM for drinks and dinner. Our seating was right away. The table was outside with a nice view of the Gulf. Waitress was friendly and experienced. Very...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 404piercel
SloppyJoesonthebeach, Manager at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for coming by again. We are glad you had a great experiencing and hope you come back soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the best ocean views, but this place is banking that their views and proximity will compensate for their lack of service. No employee initiated contact with me in 45 minutes. The food looked decent , but I won’t find out, I guess...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank markwE5397ED
SloppyJoesonthebeach, Manager at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us was not pleasant. We are constantly working with our staff to ensure good and timely service from door to table, along with the bar. Swing through next time you’re in town and check out...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch here. We were seated immediately, outside as we requested beside a heater. The server was prompt, friendly, offered suggestions on the menu. The Cobb salad was HUGE, large enough for two people ( we took a takeaway box and had salad...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank krissarb123
SloppyJoesonthebeach, Manager at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for stopping in and we are glad to hear you enjoyed yourself! We hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sat outside on deck. Late 2pm lunch. Was not yet overcrowded. Food was good. Portions adequate. Service very poor. Waitress unfriendly. Definitely might have died of thirst on refills. Would return as enjoyed our food but will be more prepared for lack of service.More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank annsG6714MA
SloppyJoesonthebeach, Manager at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your food however we are very sorry for your service experience. Please be assured the details of your experience have been shared with our senior management staff for corrective action and continued monitoring. We strive to provide...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kind of a glorified Red Lobster. Food was average, if that. And pretty high priced. Service was adequate, but definitely not worth the wait or the price.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Dawn R
SloppyJoesonthebeach, Manager at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us was not pleasant. We are making changes to our menu and hope you will come by again and give us another try. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food here is amazing, service could be better, but I will definitely go back. Parking is awful; however, they have complimentary valet parking. We went on a Friday evening and were seated right away. We sat outside, but unfortunately, due to daylight savings time,...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Cameel
SloppyJoesonthebeach, Manager at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for stopping by and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I went here last night for dinner because my parents had gone several times before. We were seated out on the deck and waited 20 minutes and no one came to take our order as we watched other tables that had arrived...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Vacation12491903622
SloppyJoesonthebeach, Manager at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us was not pleasant. We are constantly working with our staff to ensure good and timely service from door to table, along with the bar. Swing through next time you’re in town and check out...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrived at this lovely resort bilmar resort beach front Heather at bilmar was fantastic However thats where it stops It it my self and my husbands wedding anniversary tommorow so we thought we would toast this with a glass of champange sitting on our...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank StephenM336
SloppyJoesonthebeach, Manager at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

First off, we sincerely apologize about the lack of service. It's unfortunate that you received such an experience. Please be assured the details of your experience have been shared with our senior management staff for corrective action and continued monitoring. We strive to provide a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just stopped for a beer and the Garlic Blackened wings. My sister said she had them last year and actually went back for seconds later the same day because they were so good. I was not disappointed. They were absolutely the meatiest, best wings...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank mikelcesc
SloppyJoesonthebeach, Manager at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your food! We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sloppy Joe's was next door to our resort. We ate there both nights that we were in town. Enjoyed the outdoor seating. Good food and friendly service!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Mary Lou D
Roger J, Manager at Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for stopping in! We hope to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 47 hotels in Treasure Island
Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel
422 reviews
.06 km away
Bilmar Beach Resort
2,382 reviews
.08 km away
iBeach Resort
113 reviews
.10 km away
Thunderbird Beach Resort
1,723 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Super Scoops Inc.
1,005 reviews
.42 km away
Middle Grounds Grill
2,368 reviews
.38 km away
Dixie's Doghouse
243 reviews
.42 km away
The Pearl Restaurant
725 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Treasure Island Beach
1,834 reviews
.13 km away
Bucky Big Pirate of Treasure Island
12 reviews
.16 km away
CJ’s On The Island
35 reviews
.17 km away
Maykel Art Gallery
7 reviews
.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
bwinkler2552
28 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from cubsrays90 | Reviewed this property |
Yea they have a lot of newer TVs around the restaurant. Also have a bar area
1
Vote
janburdette
2 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Liann D | Reviewed this property |
Check out their website - I know they serve both lunch and dinner, but not sure about breakfast ...
1
Vote
mlbowe
26 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from GrammaLori | Reviewed this property |
It is first come first serve.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$23
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10650 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Treasure Island
  • Phone Number: +1 727-367-1600
  • E-mail
Description
The Key West tradition continues on Treasure Island beach. Visit your favorite saloon and restaurant with old and new friends. Newly renovated, Sloppy Joe's on the Beach has an expanded bar area offering waterfront views, inside and outside tables, a place to play beach games, and watch the sunset. New menu features seafood, salads, sandwiches, and popular appetizers our customers request. Enjoy live entertainment and a gift shop filled with Sloppy Joe's logo items. Free valet parking, too!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing