We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Melting Pot

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2221 4th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33704-4313 (22nd Ave N)
+1 727-895-6358
Website
Today
16:00 - 23:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 16:00 - 22:30
Mon - Thu 17:00 - 22:30
Fri 17:00 - 23:30
Sat 16:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Instead of being known for its food, this restaurant is known for its prices. The food is good, but I wouldn't say it's great. I would recommend dining here a couple of times, but not very often.

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa P
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Quite an interesting lay out in the restaurant. Lots of little nooks and crannies. We went for the Cheese Fondue. It was OK, but portions were tiny ! We ordered a pot for two, but ended up having to order another pot since it was so small. We are not big eaters, but the portion was really small ! Service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kris G
Steve N, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

Kris, Thank you for joining us at The Melting Pot. We agree that we are very fortunate to have such a great location for our restaurant. We are very sorry that you did not get as much cheese as you would have liked. I would love to speak to you about your experience. If you could please contact me at... More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have wanted to come here for as long as I can remember. This Melting Pot did not disappoint. In fact, my expectations were exceeded!! Food was first rate and the atmosphere was intimate and special. The service was delightful...ask for Tara.. She's delightful. The wine flight was a great value . I can't wait to come again!!

Helpful?
Thank margie7777777
Steve N, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

We can't wait to see you again! Thank you for the great review. More 

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Melting Pot on 4th Street has a great rustic vibe. I've been to a lot of different Melting Pot's, and this one is my favourite. The food is pretty standard, and the service is also what you come to expect of Melting Pot.

Helpful?
Thank BeachyBumsRWe
Steve N, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at The Melting Pot in St. Pete. We are very fortunate to work in such a unique building. We are glad the buildings rich history added to your dining experience. More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Melting Pot is a good place to have a family get together. We enjoyed the Cheese Fondue and Chocolate Fondues. You cook your own food however and some people might now enjoy this. The special dinner for two is expensive but fun.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
Steve N, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us for dinner. For your future visits, we now offer FonDone, six different, Chef inspired, cooked entrees for our guests who do not want to enjoy the traditional entree fondues. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017

As I was preparing to write this review, I found another review from last year that had the same issue as I have. I should have read it first. I was there with a date who had never been to a Melting Pot before (I have). I was disappointed that our cheese fondue came out already prepared, as I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank heffflump
Steve N, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

Thank you for dining with us, and I am sorry for the hurried service. Please let us know on making your next reservation that you would like us to serve you at your desired pace and we will be happy to let you enjoy your dining experience exactly as you would like it. Thanks for the review! More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Save your money and eat at home. Quality of food has gone way down, covered up with heavy seasonings, and then they offer sauces as well. Pace of our last dinner was so rushed, the table too small for all the plates. Overcharged as well. Probably won't go back. Prices are high considering the quality.

Helpful?
Thank FLgal1989
Steve N, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

Debra, I am very sorry to hear you did not like your recent visit to The Melting Pot. I would very much like to speak to you about your experience. Please contact me at the restaurant at your convenience 727/895-6358. Steve N. More 

Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Loved the ambience of this charming restaurant. Very cozy. We had a traditional fondue meal that included a big pot of cheese mixed with wine in which we were able to dip bread and fruit. We live in Delaware and have a Melting Pot near where we live but this was the very first time we ate at this cuisine.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulinevee
Steve N, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

Thank you for dining with us and we hope you get as much enjoyment at the Newark Melting Pot. More 

Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

The service is always exception at the Melting Pot. Our server Tim was very polite, took the time to explain the menu options, continued to ensure our drinks were full and had very good timing for when he ended one meal course and started another. The manager made multiple stops at our table to ensure our dining experience was wonderful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob_Lough
Steve N, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us for dinner and thank you for the kind words. I have passed along your compliments to Tim as well. More 

DeMotte
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Fondue is always good- and always a fun place to go! The food is very good- as us the service. The Ladies Night Out specialis aren't as good as in the past. There was not an entree this time- only cheese , salad, and dessert. (we could have added it- but not everyone e in the group wanted to do... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnkathyr
Steve N, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us again at The Melting Pot. I'm sorry about the uninspired special. We have some great things planned for the next few months! Hopefully you are getting our emails, if not you can sign up at our website. I hope we see you again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, International, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
16:00 - 22:30
Monday
17:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:30
Thursday
17:00 - 22:30
Friday
17:00 - 23:30
Saturday
16:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2221 4th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33704-4313
    (22nd Ave N)
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  St. Petersburg
  • Phone Number: +1 727-895-6358
Description
Dip Into Something Different

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Melting Pot staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?