We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Triple Tails Oyster Bar and Grill

) #15 of 30 Restaurants in Port Saint Joe €€ - €€€ American, , Seafood
2413 Fl-30, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456
+1 850-227-7337
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“triple tail” (29 reviews)
“seafood” (66 reviews)
“shrimp” (61 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2413 Fl-30, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 539 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We have been eating here on our yearly trips for 4 years. 4 years ago, it was good. Now, it is terrible! Waitstaff - terrible, Food - very low quality and they only take cash. A cash only restaurant?? Give this one a pass -...More

Thank Deana B
Reviewed yesterday

Triple Tails is a small but delightful bar and grill. No frills just good seafood.The prices are not bad, but it is cash only.I recommend the fried grouper sandwich.

Thank Sammy Q
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Out waitress, Tami was awesome. Bought souvenirs. This place was recommended by friends, delicious & inexpensive food, good choice.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Despite some of the bad reviews we thought we'd give it a chance. As soon as we walked in a blonde lady was obviously in a bad mood, (maybe because it was opening time early 11am not really busy no customers) instead of greeting us...More

1  Thank 4Medina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Last year Triple Tails was awesome! This year we couldn't wait to go back and man, were we disappointed! The fried crab claws were small and tasteless... serving was barely a hand full and cost $9.95 which is ridiculous! The fried scallops were soggy. Oysters...More

2  Thank Getgonenow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We always get at least one meal in at Triple Tails. Oysters are fresh & great. Everything is good here.

Thank meady5000
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stop and get some fresh shrimp and save some money. Compared the prices to the local Piggly Wiggly and this place is cheaper and the shrimp look better.

Thank Mike S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed I am a foodie and can usually find something nice about everyplace I go. Triple tails was awful! My son and I received our meal 1/2 an hour after my husband and other son were done! I will never go back here and I...More

2  Thank Deb B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our third trip to Cape San Blas; we have eaten at Triple Tails every year. This year was a little disappointing because they took coconut shrimp off of the menu which is sad because it was really really good. Hint....We hope you bring...More

Thank PATRICIA R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were very disappointed with our visit here. The food was slow and just ok. We had a waitress that rolled her eyes when I asked for crackers. Very loud and busy.

2  Thank mazedave
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Sand Bucket
240 reviews
6.96 km away
Joe Mama's Wood Fired Pizza
622 reviews
7.81 km away
Provisions
510 reviews
8.02 km away
Indian Pass Raw Bar
955 reviews
7.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Broke A Toe Horseback Riding on the Beach
73 reviews
6.47 km away
Scallop RePUBlic
20 reviews
6.57 km away
Cape San Blas
540 reviews
7.45 km away
Cape San Blas Lighthouse
81 reviews
7.85 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
16 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Tripletails | Property representative |
We are very dog friendly inside or out on our deck. Bring your baby to see us.
2
Votes
Steven R
17 June 2015|
Answer
Response from patsyap |
Your question doesn't fit this restaurant.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$23
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
16:00 - 21:00
Monday
16:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
16:00 - 21:00
Thursday
16:00 - 21:00
Friday
16:00 - 21:00
Saturday
16:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2413 Fl-30, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Port Saint Joe
  • Phone Number: +1 850-227-7337
Description
We are a cash only business. We are a oyster bar and seafood grill, a seafood market, a liquor store. We serve fresh local seafood fried, grilled or blackened.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing