We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HIBACHI BUFFET

10421 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-3133
+1 727-868-3800
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good35%
  • Average23%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible12%
25 Apr 2017
“Food flavorful, atmosphere pleasant”
13 Mar 2017
“Better than most but still Average”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Japanese
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10421 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-3133
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Better than the other Chinese buffet 2 miles away. Better selection of sushi, hibachi grill, food is almost always hot and fresh. Great selection of fresh fruits.

Thank John M
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Visited April 2017. After reading some reviews, went to eat here with a little trepidation. All in all, though, the food was plentiful, with good flavor (more so than some other oriental buffets I've patronized). The facilities seemed clean, though the building is a long-time...More

Thank Alommin
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Found some of the food to be a little low on taste. The waitress was responsive and seemed always busy. As I do not eat fish I did not go to the sushi bar but it was very full and patrons seem to like the...More

Thank Hoth
Reviewed 13 March 2017

OK, but there has to be a better way to get food that is served quickly and efficiently and has a healthy variety. As buffets go, maybe I'm being overly critical, but I don't think so.

1  Thank Sandra F
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Typical chinese buffet. Food was good, had a quiet pleasant meal. everything was as expected. Price was around $10.00. Would go there again

Thank liftman53
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This place is gross, its dirty and not anywhere i would ever want to go again i went once and that was enough for me, the food was dried out, it obviously sat for a while and it really didn't have a big selection.

Thank Shannon W
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Been coming here for a couple of years, mostly because there is always sea food on the buffet. The place is old and grungy, but when the toilet seats fall off and hit your foot, it's time to quit. The rugs in this place are...More

Thank foodieb2014
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Thought we'd give this a try once again after being here last year. The location on the 19 is OK but inside certainly isn't very inspiring and totally lacks atmosphere although our server was pleasant. There's plenty of choice from sushi (not labled) and salads...More

Thank SoozeCountyDurham
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I read the reviews and thought I would check it out for myself. I took my Mom last Friday night 9/16/16 at 6:15 pm and this was my experience... I basically go to Chinese Buffets for the Shrimp & Crab Rangoon's. The ONLY shrimp was...More

1  Thank Angela D
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Cold food, Warm drinks, Dirty place. Not a place we would go back to. Not a big selection either. Don't waist your time.

Thank WVcondo
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Argento's Italian Bistro & Pastry Shop
262 reviews
.57 km away
Breakfast Station
107 reviews
.74 km away
Kazus Sushi & Japanese Cuisine
75 reviews
1.48 km away
Sorrento Little Italy
113 reviews
1.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
USA Fleamarket
51 reviews
2.35 km away
Werner-Boyce Salt Springs State Park
53 reviews
3.11 km away
Treasure Trove Mini Mall & Consignments
12 reviews
2.89 km away
Congo River Golf
126 reviews
.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
SecretChef50
27 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Florida_Pat2010 | Reviewed this property |
Have not been there for early bird, but phone them because things change with the various offers they have
1
Vote
T_is_bears18
9 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Christopher S | Reviewed this property |
6.99 for Lunch $11.95 For Dinner
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10421 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-3133
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Port Richey
  • Phone Number: +1 727-868-3800
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing